We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Four evenings spent this past weekend for a family wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cobourg, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Four evenings spent this past weekend for a family wedding”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We have stayed in Hilton Garden Inns prior to this weekend's four-day stay and they all have been wonderful - however, this one was a very special stay. We were there for a grandson's wedding and many many rooms were booked for this wonderful family occasion. The staff from check-in to check-out were all so friendly and accommodating - nary a complaint was heard from one member of our very large family - only compliments. All in all, they helped make a special occasion even more special. Dining staff was great. Chris, who I gather is a jack of all trades at the hotel was very helpful with my husband's accessibility/scooter/walker and certainly went out of his way to be helpful. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: When reserving, ask front desk for a room that doesn't back onto the QEW (a major highway) - the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hlackey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWBurlington, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review, November 4, 2015
Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community regarding your recent stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your in the Burlington area.

William MacCallum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    158
    59
    17
    3
See reviews for
130
100
27
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Conducted a training a the Hilton Garden Inn this week, and the staff handling the meeting room was just wonderful. He was very helpful and a piece of my equipment broke and manage to get it replace very quickly, on time for my presentation. The bedroom was very comfortable. Every employee were very nice, professional and helpful. I do recommend this hotel in Burlington. Thank you.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MTLEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWBurlington, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review, November 4, 2015
Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community regarding your recent stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your in the Burlington area.

William MacCallum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed at this hotel during a business trip to Burlington and was extremely satisfied. The staff were friendly and helpful, the amenities were excellent, the hotel was clean and it is in a great location close to shopping and restaurants. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWBurlington, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review, November 4, 2015
Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community regarding your recent stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your in the Burlington area.

William MacCallum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Was there with my wife who was on a business trip. If you read my reviews you will see I never give 5 out of 5. The reason is unless the hotel is brand new, the service is excellent, and the food beyond expectations, I really can't in all honesty. If people give 5 out of 5, I don't think they understand the concept of reviews.
This hotel although not that old, I would give 4 to 4 1/2 stars or better defined 8 1/2 to 9 out of 10.
Everything was excellent except the following :
-
1) We were in Room 402 facing the highway. Late at night you can hear the trucks gear down as they hit the ramp. If you are a light sleeper(My wife) it may bother you.
2) The food was good but not excellent. Not a lot of wow although for the health conscious they did have lots of fruit and grain type stuff for breakfast.(Sorry-I'm a bacon and egg person)
3) The ceilings have tiles not resting flat in the grid and access panels that should be caulked and shut flush. Since I'm in construction finishes, this annoys me when a lot of money is spent on decorating a hotel and maintenance does not take time to put the ceilings back properly. It only takes seconds.
-
That's it...Not bad and I'm not complaining...just my review...and how I see it. We would stay again and I would recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Try and get a room not facing the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWBurlington, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review, November 4, 2015
Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community regarding your recent stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your in the Burlington area.

William MacCallum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2014

It is a good hotel in the area, all in the room works very well, breakfast is so good, and the location was the best for the specific business trip I have done... the inconvience is the prices on the store behid reception and the variety on dinner menu. all over is good

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jorge F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWBurlington, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review, November 4, 2015
Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community regarding your recent stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your in the Burlington area.

William MacCallum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2014

THis Hilton Garden Inn always has good food available, the staff aim to please, the rooms are clean, fresh, comfortable for business travellers. The fitness centre is comfortable, the location is handy for business in Oakville, Burlington, Hamilton.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWBurlington, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review, November 4, 2015
Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community regarding your recent stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your in the Burlington area.

William MacCallum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Overall great experience in a recent 2 night stay in jacuzzi suite. Room was very clean and comfortable. Hotel staff were exceptionally pleasent and helpful. Breakfast was excellent also! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lindsay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWBurlington, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this review, November 4, 2015
Good day,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community regarding your recent stay with us!

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time your in the Burlington area.

William MacCallum
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 14 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Burlington
Quality Hotel Burlington
#5 of 14 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington Inn & Suites
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington
Address: 985 Syscon Crt, Burlington, Ontario L7L 6C5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Burlington
#1 Business Hotel in Burlington
#4 Family Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 30 minutes away from Toronto Pearson Intl Airport (YYZ) and 45 minutes to John C. Munro Hamilton Intl Airport (YHM). The hotel is located halfway between downtown Toronto and Niagara Falls. The Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Burlington offers 120 beautifully appointed guest rooms equiped with microwave, fridge, Keurig coffee machine. All rooms offers free basic WiFi, 2 telephone lines with voice mail and sufficient power outlets to recharge all your mobile devices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
Hilton Burlington
Burlington Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing