We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel but bad wakeup system!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2012

The restaurant had good food and the bed was comfortable. The highway was very noisy. They screwed up my wakeup call 3 days in a row. The first day the didn't call and I overslept the 2nd day they didn't call. I complained and the 3rd day I got a call an hour early, then an hour later, then 2 min later by the clerk ensuring I got a call, then 20 minutes later. How can they screw this up so badly?

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yyzsalesadm, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

We appreciate you advising us of this unfortunate situation. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we hope you will give us another opportunity to ensure you have a terrific stay here. In speaking with our housekeeping department and our front desk, we are currently unaware of any issues with our electronic wake-up system and each room is equipped with an alarm clock as well. However, we do address your comments with our staff members and thank you for sharing your experience with us. Thanks again, we hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 521 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2012

When arriving at this property on a Saturday evening, we were taken aback by the number of events happening and were very worried about getting a restful night. Not to worry! We slept well and the noise was kept away from our floor.

Nice rooms, not as large as some but adequate for my sister and me. We were on the highway side but did not notice it being noisy, as mentioned by some.

We ordered room service and had an okay dinner but they did serve us a warmed over baked potato that I could have done without. Next time I will specify I don't like leftovers.

Breakfast was either a buffet or made to order and was good.

If in the area, I would return and recommend this as a nice stop on the road.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bseashore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yyzsalesadm, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Your extreme satisfaction is our biggest goal and I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here. Thank you very much for posting your thoughts to fellow travelers. Hope to see you back here again. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Very nice place. Well equipped rooms, & nice food. Buffet breakfast is plentiful & very helpful staff. There's a small pool & fitness room also. Its kind of betwix & between for Burlington & Oakville so if you are taking taxis to these places then budget on around $30 a trip. Bar closes at 11:00 PM which can be dissapointing if you're looking for a night cap.

Room Tip: Hotel is right next to the QEW highway so try to get a room on the opposite side if you are a light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnRedditch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yyzsalesadm, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Your comments and recommedations are very important to us. Thanks so much for taking the time to advise our team and your fellow travelers of your experience here. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Nothing wrong with it . Good service and nive staff . Business wise a solid pick . Food ok but perhaps they change the menu sometimes .Negative could be the closing time of the bar ...1100 PM . Breakfact is good and if you want healthy .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarmBertil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yyzsalesadm, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

We appreciate you posting your comments and advice to other travelers. All of the comments received are reviewed by our Management team and helps us to improve upon our service and/or make changes. Thanks again and we hope to see you back with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Recently sunmer weekend stay for a family get together. The hotel is conveniently located to the hwy 403 but so are other hotels like homewood suites or holiday inn and quality suites off of Bronte. I have been fond of the gardens inn for the room amenities and breakfast. When we checked into the room, could not believe how small it is with a king size bed. We were expecting a sofa in the room but only found an arm chair. The other disapPointment was the noise from the traffic. Definitely no need for a wake up call. Sure hate to see how bad it can get with weekday taffic. The other disappointment was that we were not able to use he adjustable bed softness feature that the garden inn is famous for. The bedding was wrapped so tight around the mattresss that did not allow us to access the controls.
Other than that, the breakfast was delicious and the room was clean.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yyzsalesadm, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you very much for your comments recently. We appreciate hearing what our customers have to say about our hotel, staff and ultimately their experience here. We hope to have back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I chose this hotel because of the good rate that I was able to get and the reasonable location for my plans in the Oakville/Burlington region. My room was spacious and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. I purposely asked for (and received) a room facing away from the highway. It was quiet--despite the proximity to the very busy QEW. The location is convenient for getting around the area (about 5-10 minutes to the lake). The Rio-Can Centre (outdoor shopping plaza) is a 2 minute drive (or 10 minute walk down a busy street) which is convenient for a handful of restaurants and shopping. If you're looking for a run of the mill, chain hotel close to the highway, this is a good bet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeyTinthePeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yyzsalesadm, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us recently. It's so nice when people take the time to detail their experiences, and provide recommendations to others. We hope you will visit with us again when you are in our area. Best regards and thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I have just returned from spending 4 nights at this hotel and it is where we hosted my grandmother's 100th birthday party. The staff helped make it a wonderful occasion. From Nicolette the events manager, to Rose who made sure everything ran smoothly on the day of the party to the gentleman who managed the bar during the party(I am sorry I can not remember your name) they all did everything they could to make it the great party that it was. Any request we had they accommodated, not just on the day of the party but our entire stay. Every staff member we encountered where great and special thanks to the young lady who was our server in the dinning room on our last night. She was having a tough night and did the right thing by us concerning a complaint about our dinner. The rooms are clean and well appointed.The pool area was nice and clean and enjoyed especially with all that heat. Again, a hearty thanks to everyone, it was a great weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ter2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yyzsalesadm, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2012

It was such a pleasure having your family stay with us during your celebration! We sincerely hope to see you all again for the next big milestone - 101! Thank you kindly for sharing your comments with fellow travelers, and the comments about our staff, in particular. We take great pride in our staff and they had so much fun working with you on this event. Thanks again...All the Staff of the Hilton Garden Inn, Burlington.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
5.1 mi away
Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre
3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 14 in Burlington
183 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Burlington
Quality Hotel Burlington
#6 of 14 in Burlington
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington

Address: 985 Syscon Road, Burlington, Ontario L7L 6C5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Burlington
#1 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range: $120 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 30 minutes away from Toronto Pearson Intl Airport (YYZ) and 45 minutes to John C. Munro Hamilton Intl Airport (YHM). The hotel is located halfway between downtown Toronto and Niagara Falls. The Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Burlington offers 120 beautifully appointed guest rooms equiped with microwave, fridge, Keurig coffee machine. All rooms offers free basic WiFi, 2 telephone lines with voice mail and sufficient power outlets to recharge all your mobile devices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington Hotel Burlington
Hilton Garden Inn Burlington
Hilton Burlington
Burlington Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing