We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For my grandkids”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lil' Monkeys

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lil' Monkeys
Ranked #6 of 18 Fun & Games in Burlington
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Attraction details
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Stoney Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“For my grandkids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Grand kids love Little Monkeys it's a fabulous place for them to let off steam, it can be noisy and sometimes very busy but there is comfortable seating if you arrive early enough to grab it.

Helpful?
1 Thank toots02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    21
    4
    5
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place for birthday party”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

The 5 years old birthday party was great, the climbing, the slides, the rings, the running, the little seesaw. Carpeted so no shoes and a place for you to serve your own food, drinks and cake. You pay a fee per hours and no mess at home! Great!

Helpful?
Thank 19Danyk19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Our kids love this place. I love the hang out area for parents. I also liked that we could join in with the kids as the kids wanted to show us the cool stuff they could do!

Very neat hang out.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pay arcade, that's crap!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

OMG. This place is nuts. Bring an ice pack for you kid. I can't tell you how many times i have seen kids wandering around there crying holding their heads looking for parents. I will say, it is very clean. It is the largest indoor play structure i have seen. I HATE that they added pay arcade games. It was much better before. The machines don't work half the time. The staff can never seem to figure out how to get your tokens back. Kids are climbing in and out of the machines. I get they need to make money, but this set them apart, for a brief time anyway. Bathrooms were clean!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CanadaEh53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Tons o fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This place is great. There are comfy couches everywhere for the parents to sit on and relax while their little ones go bananas :) the main attraction is the huge climbing structure, the largest I've seen in any indoor play land. There are several slides, a bouncy bridge etc. beware the black slide for tiny ones. Kind of crazy how quickly they are spit out the bottom. My youngest sort of flew a couple of feet and stood there for a few seconds with a look on her face like "what just happened?" There is a mat at the bottom. No bouncy castles. Separate toddler area, and bouncy chairs and exercausers are available for babies.new to little monkeys are arcade type games which cost tokens and a redemption counter for prizes. The games are often out of order and I find the tokens expensive. My kids are told before hand that the arcade is not going to happen, it's expensive enough just to go play for multiple kids. Here, parents ARE allowed on the climber so have fun!!
They're open every day for drop in play and offer parents night out which include babysitting for $20.

They're open until 8 pm even on Sundays which we really like. A bit crazy on weekends due to birthday parties.

Public Play Rates (hst not included)

Children Under 2..................................................... $ 5.99
Children 2, 3, 4........................................................ $ 9.99
Children 5-12......................................................... $ 11.99
Youth 13-17 (must accompany a paid sibling under 12)... $ 6.99
Children under 1.................................Free with paid sibling
Adults (maximum 2 per child)........................................FREE

There is also a snack bar with yummy slushies and they have pizza slices on weekends other than that no meal options just snacks.

The staff is great but they are a bit understaffed IMO as its often hard to track down someone to get help at the snack bar. Overall, we really enjoy Little Monkeys.

Enjoy!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank 3girlsandaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lil' Monkeys also viewed

 
Burlington, Ontario
Burlington, Ontario
 

Been to Lil' Monkeys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing