We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!”

Beaver And Bulldog Burlington
Ranked #157 of 474 Restaurants in Burlington
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Kids, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it!”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We went in the summer, food was really good and fresh. I thought it would be greasy pub stuff - not even close.I had the field berry salad and my husband had the tandoori flat bread. YUM! The staff was super friendly and easily guided us through the menu. We stayed until 10pm drinking on the patio and realized when we were leaving it turned into a full out night club. Looked like a ton of fun but we had to leave. I will definitely be back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    58
    30
    15
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great location and food ON the water!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is a great spot downtown Burlington. The food is excellent, each and every time I have been there! We keep going back because they have something for everyone and it is right downtown Burlington, and walking distance to everything. Good service too. Had many business lunches, as well as meetings in their private room overlooking the water.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Waterfront Location”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Really good pub, with the ability to sit on the patio and enjoy the lake view. Food is 'pub grub', but has always been just fine.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RobCurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A consistently good meal with a comfortable ambiance.”
Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Overlooks Lake Ontario so in the summer an enjoyable outdoor patio, service is prompt, friendly and attentive, tasty appetizers good for sharing, I like the variety of interesting salads.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AJP-Burlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great Pub”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Good food, not just pub grub, full menu. Service was terrific, live music on certain nights with a full house.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank B G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beaver And Bulldog Burlington also viewed

 
Burlington, Ontario
 

Been to Beaver And Bulldog Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing