We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great scenery” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burlington Waterfront Trail

Burlington Waterfront Trail
Ranked #1 of 38 things to do in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great scenery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

The entire way along this trail is nice!! Mostly have travelled it on our bikes. Nice view of the lake, and the backs of the houses along the beach are beautiful. Makes me envious of those who live there with that great view :)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank lisaiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    119
    16
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice walk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Discovered this trail during the summer and enjoyed a leisurely Sunday evening walk along the lake. Will be back.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank sjs101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great spot for walking and biking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

This trail is a bit of a surprise as it is close to the industrial area of Hamilton. Nonetheless if you start in Burlington and head toward Hamilton you can pass by houses on one side with some parks and the water on the other. The path is wide to accommodate multiple use. It is very busy on the weekend but usually quite mid-week.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank gonegaiting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth the visit!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

As a frequent user of the Waterfront Trail I would highly recommend it for biking or walking. My wife and I pick up the trail in downtown Burlington and bike to Stoney Creek and back as part of our fitness regime. You will not find a better bike trail as it runs adjacent to the lake with views of far off downtown Toronto. It is a real gem!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Randy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent reviews of ducks and geese with their families.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

It is a pleasure for me to walk along the waterfront when it is calm. However, on windy days the swirls of the waves in the lake rise and lashes against the man made restraining walls. It was calm there were no swirls. Lots of boats to enjoy their peaceful adventures in Lake Ontario. There is quite a renewal of Burlington eco friendly based.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Geneva N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burlington Waterfront Trail also viewed

 

Been to Burlington Waterfront Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing