We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Plain Jane but what do you want for under 70”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Toronto West - Burlington / Oakville
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Burlington
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Plain Jane but what do you want for under 70”
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

The room was clean. Fridge and a TV. .. A bed and a chair. Friendly staff. Not a place to stay on vacation but a great place to lay your head for a restful sleep.
For under 70.00 a night its a great deal

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    44
    27
    10
    16
See reviews for
28
27
28
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

This place is great if you need cheap accommodation that isn't nasty! It's a little loud we stayed near the second exit and it woke us up pretty early. The staff are great the rooms are clean and spacious the bathroom was really nice and we really recommend this place!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Clairealicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
312 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Most of the time when my wife and I visit our son and family in Burlington we stay at Motel 6. Not only it is very near and convenient to where our son live but this hotel offers one of the best quality/price of any establishment we have stayed at. What we are looking for is a clean, comfortable and quiet room. The check-in is quick and staff always friendly. We appreciate and like very much the recent room renovations. We like especially that the carpets have been removed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PAC168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Spent 3 nights there in March and have no complaints,my room was clean,bathroom was clean and best of all there is no carpet on the floor,staff were friendly and check-in and out went quickly,
close to the highway with no complaints of noise from the traffic,I will stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veronica h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

After travelling in a snow storm for 9 hours to reach our destination, we were welcomed with dried urine stains on the toilet seat, hair ball on the floor, dried nose matter on the wall, along with strands of hair on the towels. We complained and were moved to another room the next day. I'm now wondering if our beds were just re-made that day and not changed to fresh linens. Front desk was very accommodating, so no complaints there. Laminate floors and no boot mat available to catch the snow and salt off our boots.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Owner at Motel 6 Toronto West - Burlington / Oakville, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Maureen,

Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the unpleasant stay
you had as a result of the cleanliness issues you experienced. These conditions are
not consistent with Motel 6 standards for quality, and we encourage you to contact our
Guest Relations Department so they can have a record of your experience to help us
provide our guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravenhurst, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Needed a place to crash at night after work. Usually stay at the comfort Inn on the other side of the highway but this was way cheaper. Wasn't expecting much but was pleasantly surprised! Small but Clean room, pleasant staff and free wifi. My only "complaint" is the shape of the tub/shower. It's almost diamond shaped and awkward for a guy 6'3".

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DRilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my dog this weekend. The rooms have all been recently renovated, and laminate flooring has been installed. Staff was friendly, check in & out was easy.

Pros
- rooms look nice
- wifi
- pet friendly @ zero cost

My cons/complaints
- Beds are not comfortable (although not the most uncomfortable I've ever encountered)
- Pillows are awful. I ended up using my jacket instead.
- Room layout is a bit messed up - the place to hang your jacket is all the way across the room
- No place to put wet footwear. I think adding rubber mats, or a shoe/boot storage device of some kind would go a long way to improving things. Especially in the winter! Would probably help with the longevity of the new floors to

Summary:
Good price, but bring your own pillows

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Runnechic71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlington hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 14 in Burlington
164 reviews
0.9 mi away
Quality Hotel Burlington
Quality Hotel Burlington
#5 of 14 in Burlington
428 reviews
1.1 mi away
Admiral Inn Burlington
Admiral Inn Burlington
#6 of 14 in Burlington
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington Inn & Suites
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Toronto West - Burlington / Oakville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Toronto West - Burlington / Oakville

Property: Motel 6 Toronto West - Burlington / Oakville
Address: 4345 North Service Rd | Qew West at Appleby Line, Exit # 107/Qew East at Walkers Line, Exit #105, Burlington, Ontario L7L 4X7, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Burlington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Toronto West - Burlington / Oakville 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Motel-6, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Toronto West - Burlington / Oakville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Toronto West - Burlington / Hamilton Hotel Burlington
Motel 6 Burlington
Motel Six Burlington
Burlington Motel 6
Burlington Motel Six
Motel 6 Toronto West - Burlington / Oakville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing