We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizza and fresh baked goods”

Pane Fresco Artisan Breads & Cafe
Ranked #18 of 471 Restaurants in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Cafe, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: (905)333-3388
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and fresh baked goods”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Great little Italian cafe/bakery with great coffee and very good fresh baked pizzas. A nice selection of fredh baked goods and breads. The staff are very good most of the time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    39
    8
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, ON
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“One bite and you will be bitten and smitten!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

The food here is so good that it has to be illegal! The most delicious soups, beautiful pastries and fresh pizza to die for.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank escarpmentdweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“everything so tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

love the pizza slices with fabulous fresh sauces, seasonal toppings in new combinations. Adore the bread pudding. Just walking in and smelling the place is a treat. Lots of seating, inside or out. Great location near the waterfront.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank kalistastarr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best sandwiches in town!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Go early if you want the best croissants this side of the Atlantic! My friends and I like to get a couple of their sandwiches and split them. Délicieux!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank juditte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic catering!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We were holding an 80th birthday party for my father at our house. Given it was going to be on Father's Day we had a tough time finding a caterer that would work the event, so we settled on picking up the food from Pane Fresco and serving buffet-style. Are we ever happy we made that decision! The food was fantastic and plentiful, and everyone raved about how good it was, even asking for more details about where we had ordered it from. We already frequent Pane Fresco for lunch or a quick take-out meal because the food is so good... now we have one more reason to love them!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank CdnCanoeTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pane Fresco Artisan Breads & Cafe also viewed

 
Burlington, Ontario
Burlington, Ontario
 

Been to Pane Fresco Artisan Breads & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing