We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Canadian Ceramics”
Review of Burlington Art Centre - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Burlington Art Centre
Attraction details
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Super Canadian Ceramics”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I recently visited the show "Hot Mud", a national survey of contemporary Canadian emerging ceramicists. It was provocative and an excellent opportunity to see young talent.; a small catalogue is available.
The BAC has an outstanding collection of Canadian ceramics and it is always a treat to see who is showing in any of the hallway exhibits or in the excellent shop. The shop also has a great selection of original glass, wood craft and jewellery.
As it is a local art centre there are also exhibits of non-professional artists, which can be charming(or not very interesting).
I tend to visit 2-3 times per year.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    13
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
234 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“For The Love of Art”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

A fabulous place to visit to shop for Canadian art and crafts. I always find a great gift to take to friends when travelling out of Canada. The gallery at the back of the centre, near the large parking lot, as well as the many showcases along the halls and in the inside courtyard, always have items of unusual interest.

Plan to visit the small tropical garden and the small restaurant for casual fare. Make it a short stop or an extended visit! There are also art courses available.

I've also been to receptions, meetings, lectures and courses at the Art Centre and have been a speaker several times at private events.

This is a true treasure in Burlington!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MarilynBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Camp”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The summer camps here are amazing. If your child has any interest in art this is a must. On my tour here I found it interesting and enjoyable. It is not huge but if your in the area i would go and see it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kalistastarr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great find for art lovers”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This is a beautiful building with a nice garden and ever changing displays of local art. It is located near the waterfront and is free and open to the public. It is not large but is a very pleasant way to spend an hour or two.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A must see in Burlington”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

The BPAC is a great addition to Burlingtons already great community. The layout of the building is great, amenities are excellent and as a place to go and catch a concert, play or take your kids to camp, it is well worth it.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank kiwionarope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burlington Art Centre also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing