We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Hotel Burlington
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Burlington
Bethany, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

we found our room to be very clean which is a plus for us !! I asked for an upgrade to a suite--it was 12 dollars more and available but she wouldn't give it as I booked on Priceline......It would have been an asset to give it to your guest so you can get them back again especially being late in the afternoon ,,,,,,,they probably wouldn't have any more bookings for it . .I felt like she frowned upon the fact I had booked through the internet ........jakes restaurant was great to the kids so we would recommend it .also the sauna wasn't working which is too bad as we looked forward to it ...................

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mythreekiddies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly R, Front Office Manager at Quality Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

The Award Winning Quality Hotel Burlington would like to thank you for the positive feedback concerning the cleanliness our guest rooms. We are very glad you enjoyed Jake's, we are proud to have a Burlington landmark restaurant on our property. When booking through a third party website, the hotel does not see what you book until day of arrival. I do apologize for the misunderstanding of not being switched to one of our suites. Our Sauna is indeed working, it is turned on upon request.

We would love for you to come back and visit us! On your next trip to Burlington, please contact me directly and I will be more than happy to upgrade you to one of our Suites at no extra cost.

We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    150
    46
    16
    20
See reviews for
144
77
26
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed for 3 nights. A Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.

Food - Breakfast extremely disappointing!
Saturday morning the selection was very limited. There was cereal but no milk. Only fruit was whole oranges, I asked for anything other fruit and there wasn't any.
Sunday - Mildly better, more selection but still not great and taste was poor
Monday - breakfast ends at 10 on weekends, but apparently 9 on weekdays. Makes no sense to me! I wasn't even told about it. So I missed it by 15 minutes. When I asked, they didn't even offer to get us any food. Very disappointed!

Cleaning - After the first night, we didn't need the room cleaned so we just grabbed some towels n gave her the garbage. The second morning, it was needed! We had spilled sunflower seed shells on the floor, the sink was grungy, dirty towels, full garbage, dirty pillowcases, etc. We left and came back to cleaning lady in room, which was fine. What wasn't fine is that all she did was change the towels, garbage, and make the bed. She didn't vacuum so we stayed with a dirty floor.

Would I stay again? Probably...But not if there were other better options

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Y2jasmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shivani S, General Manager at Quality Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Y2jasmine,

The Award Winning Quality Hotel Burlington would like to thank you for expressing some of your concerns and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. It is unfortunate that you were not satisfied with our Hot Breakfast Buffet as we go above and beyond serving more items than the ordinary brand standard. As it was a very busy weekend for us, it is a possibility that the fruits were consumed faster than expected. The milk carton is kept right by the cereal and we have a breakfast attendant on-site daily if any item needs to be replenished. Unfortunately, it is our hotel policy for the breakfast to be served for a specified time period of 3 hours to maintain consistency.

All the members in our housekeeping team are trained to inspect the room thoroughly before cleaning. But sometimes, due to human error, they may miss a spot if it is not visible with naked eye. You can request for housekeeping service anytime during your stay and if something is left unsatisfactory, it is our priority to have that taken care of.

We hope to see you here again at the Quality Hotel Burlington.

Stay with us anytime.

Thank you,
The Staff and Management
Quality Hotel Burlington
~ Recipient of the 2014 Gold Award by Choice Hotels ~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Great location. Was the hotel I used for wedding guests and myself the night before my wedding. Clean, good sized rooms, nice pool and jakes restaurant just steps away. Hospitality was excellent and there were cookies as you checked in!!! Breakfast included was excellent also.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Brandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shivani S, General Manager at Quality Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Brandy H,

We are delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us! The Award Winning Quality Hotel Burlington would like to thank you for taking out the time to express yourself with this wonderful review! Our beds are specially designed for a long night quality sleep and the mattress is twice as soft as a regular mattress! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our heated indoor salt water pool. As a token of appreciation, we do offer cookies to our guests upon checking in. We strive for good customer service and are happy to hear you were satisfied with our hospitality! We look forward to your return here at the Quality Hotel Burlington.

If you enjoyed your stay, please feel free to refer us to your family and friends!

Thank you,
The Staff and Management
Quality Hotel Burlington
~ Recipient of the 2014 Gold Award by Choice Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

It was my third time staying at this Hotel and all three times were more than acceptable and acquired the same room all three times. May 2015 will be my 4th time as each time prior I found the rooms clean and everything I needed was available. Staff is polite and helpful and the breakfast offering has everything you need to get your day started.

Room Tip: I'm a smoker and smokers stay in the lower level but the quality of the rooms are just as good a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Harry639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shivani S, General Manager at Quality Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Harry639,

The Award Winning Quality Hotel Burlington appreciates your time to complete this review! Our best practice is to ensure consistency for product, cleanliness and customer service. We excel in customer service as we engage in keeping our guests happy and making it their home away from home. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our Hot Buffet Breakfast with eggs, sausage/bacon, variety of breads, Belgian waffles and a variety of selection for cereal, yogurt and juices that we serve daily. We look forward to your next stay here with us.

If you enjoyed your stay, please feel free to refer us to your family and friends!

Thank you,
The Staff and Management
Quality Hotel Burlington
~ Recipient of the 2014 Gold Award by Choice Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We had made a reservation for three rooms at the hotel, but business circumstances changed on short notice and the day before we had to double our booking. The staff was extremely accommodating and had gotten back to us within an hour and had made arrangements for six rooms on the same floor. We were very pleased to be taken care of on short notice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shivani S, General Manager at Quality Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Aman B,

The Award Winning Quality Hotel Burlington would like to thank you for taking out the time to express yourself with a lovely review! This hotel has maintained a reputable position in the market for many years and time to time we do come across short notice changes requested by our guests. It is our duty to try to accommodate each of our guests' request to ensure complete satisfaction. As our hotel is open 24/7, we maintain strong communication between all facets of this hotel. We really do look forward to your next stay here at the Quality Hotel Burlington.

Please feel free to refer us to your family and friends!

Thank you,
The Staff and Management
Quality Hotel Burlington
~ Recipient of the 2014 Gold Award by Choice Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH VANCOUVER
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

My family was in a long staying at Quality Hotel due to gap of days to move into our new home.We felt quite comfortable at this hotel, the staff was helpfull, breakfast good for the price paid.Ah gym room very clean we used it everyday.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GISLAINE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shivani S, General Manager at Quality Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Gislaine,

We are thrilled to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay! The staff and management at the Quality Hotel Burlington try to make your stay feel like home away from home. We are also pleased to know you enjoyed the complementary hot buffet breakfast as well as other amenities. We really look forward to your next stay with us.

Please recommend us to your friends and family!

Stay with us anytime.

Thank you,
The Staff and Management
Quality Hotel Burlington
~ Recipient of the 2014 Gold Award by Choice Hotels ~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for a day and the rooms I got were very clean. The people were great and kind. The service at this place is also really good. I went with my family and it is the buck worth that I paid for.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shivani S, General Manager at Quality Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Rafay,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review for us! Your positive words will definitely be passed on to the entire team! We really do look forward to your next stay with us.

Please recommend us to your friends and family!

Stay with us anytime.

Thank you,
The Staff and Management
Quality Hotel Burlington
~ Recipient of the 2014 Gold Award by Choice Hotels ~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 14 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Admiral Inn Burlington
Admiral Inn Burlington
#6 of 14 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
2.8 mi away
Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Burlington

Property: Quality Hotel Burlington
Address: 950 Walkers Line, Burlington, Ontario L7N 2G2, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Burlington)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Burlington
#3 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a fresh new look and modernized amenities, our guest rooms and suites are spacious, comfortable and provide outstanding value at attractive rates. All of our guest rooms and suites come equipped with flat screen televisions with premium cable channels, hairdryers, coffee makers, microwave, a work desk, an iron/ironing board and individually controlled thermostats for your lodging convenience and comfort. Select rooms and suites feature sleeper sofas, toasters, robes and jacuzzi bathtubs - perfect for an extended stay or indulgent vacation getaway. Handicapped accessible rooms are available by request. Choose the Burlington accommodations that best suit your needs with a king, double or queen bed - or experience our new Executive / Business Class Floor. Complimentary amenities at our hotel in Burlington, Ontario include a weekday newspaper, FREE local and long distance calls, FULL hot breakfast, parking and wifi/wired high-speed internet access. Guests also have access to our modernized fitness facility and will find a relaxing oasis at our indoor heated salt water pool. There are laundry facilities on-site and valet cleaning service is available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Burlington
Travel Lodge Burlington
Burlington Travelodge
Burlington Travel Lodge
Quality Hotel Burlington Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing