We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel Burlington
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Burlington
Ottawa
Level 6 Contributor
313 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We had a family reunion in Burlington. The hotel was close by to where the reunion was held. Other members of our family also stayed at the hotel. We found the room comfortable and clean. The staff most courteous. Our grand-children loved the pool and the breakfast. All in all it was a great long week-end.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank PAC168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind feedback.

The Award Winning Quality hotel looks forward to your next family reunion!

The Staff & Management
Quality Hotel Burlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    151
    48
    18
    21
See reviews for
149
80
27
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pilar,Bataan Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Just a very comfortable hotel with basic but welcomed friendly customer service. I stay here for business and always have a decent stay. The check in to the check out always goes quickly and smoothly. The only negative would be that the walls are thin and sound proofing needs some attention. Other than that though this is a very nice inn off the highway.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Canadian05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you kindly for taking the time in writing the review and for your feedback.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

The Staff & Management
Quality Hotel Burlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Reservation and check in were efficient and friendly. Some dog owner let his friend out in the hallway and the poor thing did his business in the hallway. So if you want a more comfortable stay, smoke outside because you stay in the basement if you don't.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms and pet friendly rooms are in the basement. Avoid and smoke outside. Front desk staff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Suretest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.

The Award Winning Quality Hotel Burlington does offer both smoking and nonsmoking pet friendly guestrooms on different floors. Our smoking guestrooms are on the first floor only. Sometimes pets do have accidents and as soon as the hotel was aware of the situation - dealt with the incident right away.

We hope to see you on your next return to the Burlington location.

The Staff & Management
Quality Hotel Burlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Very comfortable bed. Quiet. Room was clean. And I love the free wifi and free long distance throughout North America. Great location too. The restaurant next door has an excellent salmon meal too! A great place for me to stay when I do business in Burlington. I've stayed there several times and will do so again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank budwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
The Award Winning Quality Hotel Burlington thanks you for your loyalty and looking forward to your next return with us.

The Staff & Management
Quality Hotel Burlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Hi when i registered at your hotel, i was told that there was no other rooms available, i was told they were smoking rooms. anyway, when we checked in, i had to stop by a pharmacy, to get some type of spray, to air out the room, it really really smelled very bad, and i was told on the phone that it did not smell bad. my son, had to change the room as the airconditioning was not working and you could not breath in the room he had to be transfeered to another room. if you are going to tell your customers that it was previously smoked in at least be fair and tell them it smell very strong. i kept my bathroom fan on for two days, airconditioning on for two days, and continously had to spray the room. you should atleast buy some type of spay or air purifier to clean out your rooms. at least to make it pleasant. other than that, i have no complains, personel was very nice, greet people very nicely and make them feel welcome.

Room Tip: don't pick rooms that have been smoked in. Ps i am a smoker and i do not smoke in any bedroom or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Rosie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.

The Award Winning Quality Hotel Burlington would like to apologize on your recent stay with us and on this human error. Please contact me directly upon your next return to the Burlington area and I will ensure your reservation is looked after.

The Staff & Management
Quality Hotel Burlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2013 via mobile

This is my second time staying here and I love it. The staff is very friendly and nice. Kelly always goes above and beyond to make my stay perfect, she is always willing to help with directions or answer any question that I have with a smile on her face. She has a quality that you don't see very often and that is a true love for what she does and it shines through in her customer service.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Suzie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you kindly for your feedback.

The Staff and Management at the Award Winning Quality Hotel Burlington strives to always go the extra mile in customer service. We are very glad to hear that your recent stay with us was an enjoyable one.

Looking forward to your next return...

The Staff & Management
Quality Hotel Burlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Advertised jacuzzi but there wasn't one. Advertised sauna but you had to pay $10 for it. Breakfast was good. Rooms were dated and quite dusty and mini fridge didn't work. Perfect spot near restaurants and highway.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hayzer33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your feedback.

The Award Winning Quality Hotel Burlington apologies for any inconveniences that you have experienced. Sometimes, machines tend to break down and if we only new about the mini fridge in your room, we would have definitely replaced it. Sauna is advertised on our website for a nominal fee.

The hotel also has Jacuzzi guestrooms available as well, please feel free to contact me directly on your next stay and I will be happy to reserve this room type for you.

We look forward seeing you soon...

The Staff & Management
Quality Hotel Burlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 14 in Burlington
170 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
Admiral Inn Burlington
Admiral Inn Burlington
#6 of 14 in Burlington
212 reviews
2.8 mi away
Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Burlington

Property: Quality Hotel Burlington
Address: 950 Walker's Line, Burlington, Ontario L7N 2G2, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Burlington)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Burlington
#3 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a fresh new look and modernized amenities, our guest rooms and suites are spacious, comfortable and provide outstanding value at attractive rates. All of our guest rooms and suites come equipped with flat screen televisions with premium cable channels, hairdryers, coffee makers, microwave, a work desk, an iron/ironing board and individually controlled thermostats for your lodging convenience and comfort. Select rooms and suites feature sleeper sofas, toasters, robes and jacuzzi bathtubs - perfect for an extended stay or indulgent vacation getaway. Handicapped accessible rooms are available by request. Choose the Burlington accommodations that best suit your needs with a king, double or queen bed - or experience our new Executive / Business Class Floor. Complimentary amenities at our hotel in Burlington, Ontario include a weekday newspaper, FREE local and long distance calls, FULL hot breakfast, parking and wifi/wired high-speed internet access. Guests also have access to our modernized fitness facility and will find a relaxing oasis at our indoor heated salt water pool. There are laundry facilities on-site and valet cleaning service is available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Burlington
Travel Lodge Burlington
Burlington Travel Lodge
Burlington Travelodge
Quality Hotel Burlington Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing