We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly, helpful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel Burlington
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Burlington
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed at the quality Inn because I was relocating to the Burlington area. Seeing that I was on the hunt to relocate this hotel was in a great location, close to all major hi ways and really appreciated the complementry hot buffet every day, as I did not know when I would eat next, no time. The King size bed was very comfortable and even the pillows, ( forgot mine) were very comfortable. Friendly, smiling staff, and appreciated the free long distance calls ( finding a place to live) instead of using my cell which would have been long distance. The salt water pool was very inviting after a day of surching for a place to live. All in all great, great hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you for staying at the Award Winning Quality Hotel Burlington and for the wonderful review. Our staff and management go the extra mile to ensure the best service and satisfaction of each and every guest. We are delighted to hear that your stay was both enjoyable and memorable.
Yours truly – the Quality Hotel Burlington Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 443 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for two nights in September 2012... The 28th and 29th to be exact. Upon arriving the physical appearance of the hotel is deceiving. The lobby and surrounding area is very tastefully done to lure you in. Unfortunately that is where the positives stop. The rooms are small and cramped. Hot water takes at least 15 minutes to come out of the tap in the bathroom sink. The worst part was that the fire alarm went off multiple times in the early morning (started just before 3am on Saturday evening) and staff were less than helpful. Despite the fact that the evening was disrupted at least five times from 3:00 - 4:30 staff were unwilling to work with guests to reimburse them for the evening or give them some kind of incentive to come back to this lack lustre hotel. I wouldn't recommend staying here, unless you like poor customer service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ONTHobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at the award winning Quality Hotel Burlington. The hotel has undergone a $3 million transformation and we are always open to feedback to improve on our services.
I’m sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us, however due to an unforeseen circumstance, the fire alarm did come on for our guests’ safety and wellbeing as it is our first and main priority.
The fire department was notified and responded immediately. I do truly understand how you must have felt being unexpectedly woken up when the fire alarm had gone off, as I received a phone call by the staff to notify me as well.

The matter at hand has been dealt for the safety of our guests and we apologize for any inconvenience.
Please feel free to contact me if you have any further questions.

Stay with Us & Experience the Difference!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

In every aspect a averge Hotel . Not bad but not special . Positive aspect is a good bed ( also not in important ) . Perhaps Less is More has landed in this chain of this Hotel . Food is not supporting healthy life style .

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HarmBertil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
950Walkers, Manager at Quality Hotel Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Our sincerest apologies that your stay was just average. We pride ourselves on meeting the needs of our guests and can assure you that we are examining the situation very closely. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotels and your comments are very important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We used the Quality Hotel in Burlington to accommodate about 70 of our wedding guests in August 2012. Everyone was very happy with the rooms and the service, and the penthouse suite we stayed in was excellent.

We worked Dave the Sales Manager to come up with a good group rate and set up a shuttle bus service to get our guests to and from the venue and it worked out perfectly. He made things very easy for us which was a blessing during our hectic wedding pre-planning!

Don't hesitate to use this hotel for any wedding or large group event. They were able to handle it no problem.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKBush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The room had a new bed and it was decorated with modern taste. Breakfast in the morning was terrific. The staff was friendly and smiling. This place was clean and walking distance to our venue so it was just right.

Room Tip: Top floor better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackpotJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed here for two weeks on business. My room was clean and comfortable enough to relax after a day at work. What made this comfortable was the complimentary wifi, telephone, clean bed and bathroom.

The hotel is conveniently located just beside Jake's restaurant and the Fishmarket (just across the street). Being Canada, there is nothing else in the vicinity.

The mini gym was OK for light exercises. The pool is great for relaxing if you have it for yourself...else it gets awkward and cramped. The breakfast gets repetitive after 2 days and yes it does gets messy if there are a lot of guests.

The staff was helpful and the cleaners does their job well too.

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms have restricted access which helps if there are a lot of school children from camps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdrianLooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Very clean, awesome staff, breakfast included. My only complaint is how disorganized the breakfast area is! It was very busy, messy, and no structure.... In fact on our 2nd morning we skipped it and went out for a paid breakfast to avoid the craziness.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank MrScooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at the award winning Quality Hotel Burlington. The hotel has undergone a $3 million transformation and we are always open to feedback to improve on our services.

I’m sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us, however due to an unforeseen circumstance, the fire alarm did come on for our guests’ safety and wellbeing as it is our first and main priority. The fire department was notified and responded immediately. I do truly understand how you must have felt being unexpectedly woken up when the fire alarm had gone off, as I received a phone call by the staff to notify me as well.

The matter at hand has been dealt for the safety of our guests and we apologize for any inconvenience.

Please feel free to contact me if you have any further questions.

Stay with Us & Experience the Difference!

Anna Hollas
Director of Sales
Quality Hotel Burlington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 14 in Burlington
180 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
Admiral Inn Burlington
Admiral Inn Burlington
#5 of 14 in Burlington
221 reviews
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Burlington

Address: 950 Walker's Line, Burlington, Ontario L7N 2G2, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Burlington)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Burlington
#3 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range: $84 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a fresh new look and modernized amenities, our guest rooms and suites are spacious, comfortable and provide outstanding value at attractive rates. All of our guest rooms and suites come equipped with flat screen televisions with premium cable channels, hairdryers, coffee makers, microwave, a work desk, an iron/ironing board and individually controlled thermostats for your lodging convenience and comfort. Select rooms and suites feature sleeper sofas, toasters, robes and jacuzzi bathtubs - perfect for an extended stay or indulgent vacation getaway. Handicapped accessible rooms are available by request. Choose the Burlington accommodations that best suit your needs with a king, double or queen bed - or experience our new Executive / Business Class Floor. Complimentary amenities at our hotel in Burlington, Ontario include a weekday newspaper, FREE local and long distance calls, FULL hot breakfast, parking and wifi/wired high-speed internet access. Guests also have access to our modernized fitness facility and will find a relaxing oasis at our indoor heated salt water pool. There are laundry facilities on-site and valet cleaning service is available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Hotel Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Burlington
Travel Lodge Burlington
Burlington Travel Lodge
Burlington Travelodge
Quality Hotel Burlington Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing