We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Hotel Burlington
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Burlington
Toronto
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Decent place to stay”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The room had a new bed and it was decorated with modern taste. Breakfast in the morning was terrific. The staff was friendly and smiling. This place was clean and walking distance to our venue so it was just right.

Room Tip: Top floor better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackpotJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    150
    47
    16
    20
See reviews for
146
78
27
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed here for two weeks on business. My room was clean and comfortable enough to relax after a day at work. What made this comfortable was the complimentary wifi, telephone, clean bed and bathroom.

The hotel is conveniently located just beside Jake's restaurant and the Fishmarket (just across the street). Being Canada, there is nothing else in the vicinity.

The mini gym was OK for light exercises. The pool is great for relaxing if you have it for yourself...else it gets awkward and cramped. The breakfast gets repetitive after 2 days and yes it does gets messy if there are a lot of guests.

The staff was helpful and the cleaners does their job well too.

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms have restricted access which helps if there are a lot of school children from camps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianLooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012 via mobile

Very clean, awesome staff, breakfast included. My only complaint is how disorganized the breakfast area is! It was very busy, messy, and no structure.... In fact on our 2nd morning we skipped it and went out for a paid breakfast to avoid the craziness.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MrScooby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna H, Director of Sales at Quality Hotel Burlington, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at the award winning Quality Hotel Burlington. The hotel has undergone a $3 million transformation and we are always open to feedback to improve on our services.

I’m sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us, however due to an unforeseen circumstance, the fire alarm did come on for our guests’ safety and wellbeing as it is our first and main priority. The fire department was notified and responded immediately. I do truly understand how you must have felt being unexpectedly woken up when the fire alarm had gone off, as I received a phone call by the staff to notify me as well.

The matter at hand has been dealt for the safety of our guests and we apologize for any inconvenience.

Please feel free to contact me if you have any further questions.

Stay with Us & Experience the Difference!

Anna Hollas
Director of Sales
Quality Hotel Burlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Well located, close to restaurants and shops. Nice pool and gym. Refrigerator & microwave in the room. Very good breakfast. However the hot tub in our room was really dirty and uninviting.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RealLoulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Excellent rooms, friendly staff, great service. Will be returning!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 22Carla22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2012

We used the Quality Hotel in Burlington to host my best friend's bridal shower. Hands down, we had the BEST customer service from the entire staff! David and Anne Marie in paricular were just outstanding and always willing to accomodate us by answering questions and returning messages promptly. The hotel is very well kept, and it went great with our "Hollywood" theme. The price for the room rental could not be beat, and the best part--they allowed outside catering, which no other place would allow! Seeing how the bride is Lebanese, it was very important to incorporate traditional food for her shower, and no other hotel was willing to budge on this.

I am SO pleased with the customer service, I would happily recommend this hotel for a function in a heartbeat. You can be sure that when it come time to plan baby showers, we will be coming back here!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spoodeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Quality Hotel in Burlington has become a great place to stay for business, especially with all the recent extensive renovations. But what made it exceptional this time was the calm professionalism demonstrated by the front desk staff, while trying to address my desperate plea to find a room, - at a time when their hotel was fully booked. Typically, as happened with other hotels in the area, most front desk staff would curtly inform you of their "house-full" status, then promptly hang-up the phone, leaving you to call around to find another hotel on your own. Instead, the front-desk staff (Alex & Erica), offered to call other area hotels for me, to ensure that I got a confirmed reservation for that night. I was so impressed by this professional gesture of service that went over-and-beyond the call of duty, that it will definitely guarantee that I will be a very loyal customer for years to come!
Steve

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveK0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 14 in Burlington
164 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Admiral Inn Burlington
Admiral Inn Burlington
#6 of 14 in Burlington
209 reviews
2.8 mi away
Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Burlington

Property: Quality Hotel Burlington
Address: 950 Walker's Line, Burlington, Ontario L7N 2G2, Canada (Formerly Travelodge Burlington)
Location: Canada > Ontario > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Burlington
#3 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Burlington 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a fresh new look and modernized amenities, our guest rooms and suites are spacious, comfortable and provide outstanding value at attractive rates. All of our guest rooms and suites come equipped with flat screen televisions with premium cable channels, hairdryers, coffee makers, microwave, a work desk, an iron/ironing board and individually controlled thermostats for your lodging convenience and comfort. Select rooms and suites feature sleeper sofas, toasters, robes and jacuzzi bathtubs - perfect for an extended stay or indulgent vacation getaway. Handicapped accessible rooms are available by request. Choose the Burlington accommodations that best suit your needs with a king, double or queen bed - or experience our new Executive / Business Class Floor. Complimentary amenities at our hotel in Burlington, Ontario include a weekday newspaper, FREE local and long distance calls, FULL hot breakfast, parking and wifi/wired high-speed internet access. Guests also have access to our modernized fitness facility and will find a relaxing oasis at our indoor heated salt water pool. There are laundry facilities on-site and valet cleaning service is available upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Burlington
Travel Lodge Burlington
Burlington Travel Lodge
Burlington Travelodge
Quality Hotel Burlington Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing