We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good food, "smiley" service”
Review of Lettuce Love Cafe

Lettuce Love Cafe
Ranked #4 of 482 Restaurants in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $13
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Description: Welcome to the Award-Winning LETTUCE LOVE CAFE. We are Canada's first 100% Gluten-free Vegan Restaurant, and we are Burlington's healthiest food option. Consistently rated #1 by TripAdvisor and Reader's Choice Awards. Our food is hand-made daily with the freshest natural ingredients. Our produce is organic and locally harvested whenever available. Our service is award-winning and the friendliest you'll find. Our intimate, relaxed and cozy restaurant and patio is just steps away from the beautiful waterfront.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Tasty, healthy, gluten free food --- YAY! We were there for a late lunch on a Sunday, and the place was packed inside and out, so they are certainly filling an empty niche (maybe more for it being vegan than GF). We had a Power Bowl and a Huevos Rancheros (made with tofu - oops, I forgot that eggs aren't vegan!). They both had lots of different flavors and many ingredients that allowed each bite to taste a little bit different. They were also large portions, which allowed us to take the remainder home for dinner. My only quibble with the place is that the service is too nice and smiley. The person at the cash and the server both said enthusiastically that what we had were there favourites...and their other favourites...in fact everything is their favourite! I am not sure if I would prefer sullen service if it was honest. In any case, that is just a little quibble, and we will certainly be back to try more things.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank storm9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelly c, Owner at Lettuce Love Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for your review and so glad you loved everything. Our "smiley" service is really genuine. Our staff are hard-core believers and fans of what we are doing and many of them love everything on our menu and have a hard time deciding when they order, just like most of our customers who have become regulars. Our menu has something for everyone, but most important, none of our items are filler, they are all excellent and very popular and made with careful attention to taste combinations and wholesomeness.

Thank you again and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

385 - 389 of 530 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2014

The food is delicious,server is fast ,and very friendly.i will def. I really like their salad,so good. Would def. be back.

Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelly c, Owner at Lettuce Love Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Awesome! Thanks and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

This place is just jaw dropping!! The menu is large with brown rice bowls, soups, burgers and nachos for mains. We got a bowl with quinoa, kale, mushrooms and veggies and my boyfriend got nachos (huge!). We also came back later to get green smoothies and raw desserts! The chocolate is great but the vanilla is JAW DROPPING!!!!! I highly recommend this place!!

Thank Clairealicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelly c, Owner at Lettuce Love Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

We love "Jaw-dropping" comments! Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate that you agree how amazing our food is.

Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

I am transitioning to gluten-free, and what a relief to find a great restaurant like Lettuce Love Café. The staff were very friendly and patient, and explained everything about the food and how it's prepared. This was my first visit and I had the Chana Masala, a delicious curry dish. Very filling as it had both chickpeas and quinoa, I could have done with less quinoa, but was able to take the rest home. And the avocado fries are to die for! I'll definitely be coming back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelly c, Owner at Lettuce Love Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review! I'm so glad we impressed you. We agree, our avocado fries are out of this world! See you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Friendly service and a great meal. Enjoyed the Buddha Bowl - healthy and delicious! Atmosphere is simple, counter service to order, then meals are served at your table.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nreavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelly c, Owner at Lettuce Love Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for the review. Yes, we have a simple and popular system that our customers love where they are in control of their time. Thanks.
Cant wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lettuce Love Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Lettuce Love Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing