We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Admiral Inn Burlington
Nearby Hotels
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$91
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Burlington)(Great Value!)
$76
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Burlington Inn & Suites(Burlington)(Great Value!)
$90
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
235 results
Traveler rating
99
90
30
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
99
90
30
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaconfront deskno elevatorwafflesground floorfresh towelsroom was cleaneasy accessnon smokingother guestscoffee makerstay there againother hotelsmini fridgefirst floorvisiting familystayed one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 235 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We stayed for one night at the Admiral Inn in Burlington for a family visit before heading up to Collingwood for a week. We booked online. We arrived at midday but were able to checkin as our room was ready. Very convenient location and easy to find as it is just off the QEW at the Walkers Line. Only about a 20 minute drive from Toronto Pearson Airport in the middle of the day. The Inn has reasonable size rooms for a short stay, comfortable bed, spotless bathroom with good shower pressure. WiFi was easy to access and had a strong signal. Our room was on the second floor but carrying our bags up one flight of stairs was no trouble as we have learned to travel light. Suggest that a ground floor room is requested for people with lots of luggage. Double glazing all but totally eliminates traffic noise from the QEW. We didn't notice any noise at all. Breakfast was included in our room rate and more than adequate for out needs and available from 6.30am to 10.00am which suited us. Choice of juice, coffee, fruit, cereal, breads and bagels, eggs and bacon. We would happily stay at this location again.

Room Tip: If you don't want to have to walk upstairs ask for a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Hugh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina D, General Manager at Admiral Inn Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear Mr. Hugh;

Thank you for choosing the Admiral Inn Burlington and for your feedback. We are thrilled to hear that your recent stay with us was a memorable one.

We look forward to your next return with us...

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn Burlington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

On Sunday April 27th I sent an e-mail request to this hotel requesting if they had a pet friendly room available for this coming Thursday May 1st. I have yet to receive a response from the hotel. This disappoints me as we used this hotel on regular every other weekends last year from April to July and I gave a rave review on the hotel My correspondence then was always by e-mail as it is the easiest most efficient way to do things and to reach me. I just now checked and there are no rooms available but really Admiral could you not have utilized customer service to let me know? We are in the midst of a move and need a place to stay on Thursday night with our dogs. Oh well, I guess we locate another hotel. Your not so up there in my opinion right now Admiral. All it would have taken was a quick yes or no response to my e-mail and I believe 48 hrs is enough time to have responded back to me. I gave you a low score based on Customer Service. Last year I believe I gave you a 5 star. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaileegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina D, General Manager at Admiral Inn Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you for taking the time in writing your review. The Admiral Inn Burlington would like to apologize for any misunderstandings that might of have occurd during your initial e-mail to us as the front desk team did reply back to you within the 24 hours of your request. The hotel was almost in a sold out situation and we were able to accommodate your needs. We are very glad to hear that you had decided to stay with us and everything went very well.

We look forward to your next return…

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn Burlington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times and found it to be very good. We booked the room online but later found out that it would have been $10. cheaper if we had booked directly with the hotel! The room was very good and clean. The breakfast was good but would have been even better if the eggs and sausage had been hotter. Having resided in Burlington many years ago the location was good for us to visit our old friends and neighbors.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Seniors646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina D, General Manager at Admiral Inn Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you for taking the time in writing your review and for your feedback. The hotel is always looking for ways to improve it services and we thank you for letting us know about the breakfast situation as it will be rectified.

We look forward to your next return with us...

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn Burlington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel when we were visiting family in Burlington. We booked on line and asked that we be given an easily accessible room due to mobility issues. We were accommodated. The room was very close to the main desk and the bathroom was equipped with lots of access bars to make it easy to get in and out of the shower. The stay included breakfast and we were very pleased with this also. The attendant in the dining area was very pleasant and made sure that the food was hot and there was lots. Our only issue was that around 9:00 there were a bunch of children running around the hotel but it didn't last for long and we do remember what it is like to have children with you in a hotel - not really that big of a deal. Overall a nice clean hotel to stay in, with pleasant staff and very reasonably priced. thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Kim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina D, General Manager at Admiral Inn Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Kim;

The Admiral Inn Burlington is thrilled to hear that your recent stay with us was an enjoyable one. We are very happy to hear that your requests were met and accommodated.

We look forward to your next return with us...

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn Burlington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

I chose this hotel for its excellent Review score on Booking.com and its location on HW403 (Queen Elizabeth Way).
This hotel is a great value for the money ($90 total). The Room size, layout and cleanness was excellent. Breakfast was simple but sufficient. Breakfast’s coffee was cheap and tasteless.
The only poor thing about this hotel was the coffee. It is crucial for me to start up with a good cup of coffee.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank khaledsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina D, General Manager at Admiral Inn Burlington, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2014

Dear valued guest;

The Admiral Inn Burlington would like to thank you for your wonderful comments and feedback. We are No.1 on booking.com due to guests as yourself. We apologize on the taste of the coffee and will look into it.

We look forward to your next return with us...

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn Burlington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews