We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Admiral Inn Burlington
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Burlington
Certificate of Excellence
Wall Township, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Business trip”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Just stayed 1 night, but better than expected. Typically stay at Marriotts but this was not only as comfortable but less expensive. Even though it is close to the highways and a busy shopping area, the hotel was very quiet. Rooms were quite comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful in recommending a restaurant. Will most definitely stay again on the next trip.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank John6150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina D, General Manager at Admiral Inn Burlington, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Mr. John;

The Admiral Inn Burlington thanks you for your wonderful feedback and we are very glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to your next return with us!

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn Burlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    82
    24
    8
    6
See reviews for
50
56
20
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stayed at the Admiral Inn in November as a girl's basketball team, having booked 6 rooms. Rooms were clean, breakfast was hearty and varied. The girls did their normal chatter and laughter, and I thank the staff for giving some leniency here.
My only concern was that via internet and my conversation with the hotel while booking these rooms I was told the rate was $89. When I signed in I was charged $99, because that is the "team rate". It's still a good price, but I would have liked them to be up front about it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina D, General Manager at Admiral Inn Burlington, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Yvonne;

Thank you for your feedback. The Admiral Inn Burlington always strives to do its best and provide the best possible customer service. We apologize for the room rate error as sometimes, human errors occur.

Please consider us in the future and we will ensure that everything is correct with the room rates quoted and honored.

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn Burlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for almost a week while on business. Let me begin with the positive; the breakfast. The lady in charge of the dining area was fantastic at replenishing the items and keeping the area clean. There were three hot items daily and a nice variety of standard breakfast options. I just would have liked some fresh fruit options. The hotel itself is no more than average. I don't understand some of the rave reviews.The lobby and the bathroom within the room are renovated however the rest of the hotel (including the rooms) are not which make it tired looking. There was also an odd smell in the south hallway. The rooms are small and outfitted with new furniture, a microwave and a mini-fridge. Depending on the room you get, there may be some discrepancies. I originally was put in a room with a queen bed yet asked to switch rooms since the patio door did not lock. I was moved to a room with a king bed which not only had better light fixtures but a newer mattress. A good room temperature was difficult to maintain with the heating/cooling system. I should mention though the cleaning staff did a good job at keeping the room clean. Overall, it was an okay stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina D, General Manager at Admiral Inn Burlington, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Christina;

Thank you for your review. The Admiral Inn Burlington has been newly renovated for the guest comfort and is still continuing working on a few rooms. We apologize on the inconvenience with your room and will provide our best upon your next return.

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn Burlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The room was clean, large, and in great condition. The price was great, especially considering a real breakfast is included. Breakfast starts at 6:00, is self-serve so quick; no problem getting to my out-of-town (to me) Burlington workplace by 7:00.
Have only stayed one night so far but have a 3 night stay coming up soon. Didn't even think about going somewhere else.
I would like if there was a dinner restaurant within a bad-weather walking distance but it takes less than 5 minutes to drive to many restaurants. I will investigate further on my next trip. I may have missed seeing a nearer restaurant.
Just fits my work situation perfectly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank ERIC B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina D, General Manager at Admiral Inn Burlington, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Eric;

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. The Admiral Inn Burlington is just minutes away from great restaurants (some are within walking distance).

We look forward to your next stay with us.

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn Burlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed Here For A Night MUST Say Just By Walking Into The Hotel It Was BEAUTIFUL, Front Desk VERY NICE, The Cleaning Staff Very Nice ask for something there was no waiting they came right to u The Room was very beautiful, very clean, Bed was very comfortable ,Flat screen T.V, Microwave And Mini fridge In Rooms and they do hot breakfast in the mornings, Location Not Bad, HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE HOTEL WELL WORTH THE MONEY.

Room Tip: any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina D, General Manager at Admiral Inn Burlington, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear value guest;

The Admiral Inn Burlington thanks you for your wonderful feedback and we are glad that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us.

We look forward to your next return...

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn Burlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Room was clean and fantastic......Staff awesome .......Great hotel ...and you cant beat the price... King bed was a treat never mind the Jacuzzi tub .....Apparently the owner has 2 other hotels as well .....I will always stick to this one ....close to everything ......and no offence great bar just walking distance away .......... thank you

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank champain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina D, General Manager at Admiral Inn Burlington, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear valued guest;

Thank you for taking the time and writing your review. The Admiral Inn Burlington is thrilled to hear that your stay with us was a fantastic one.

We look forward to your next return with us...

The staff & Management
Admiral Inn Burlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Been here previously and still great place to stay. Room big enough for us ,comfy beds, nice location near the QEW 403 . But going there this time and enjoying hot breakfast with wide selections to choose from is definitely a PLUS

Great time to visit Burlington sound last August long weekend before Labor day for their yearly Ribfest..yummy

Room Tip: North side main floor near the breakfast area great for quick in and out, but a little noisier
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SunnymMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina D, General Manager at Admiral Inn Burlington, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear valued guest;

The admiral Inn Burlington appreciates you taking the time and writing such a fantastic review.

We hope to see you back again at the next Rib fest...

The Staff & Management
Admiral Inn Burlington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 14 in Burlington
165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Burlington
Quality Hotel Burlington
#5 of 14 in Burlington
428 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre
2.7 mi away
Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Inn Burlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Inn Burlington

Property: Admiral Inn Burlington
Address: 3500 Billings Crt, Burlington, Ontario L7N 3N6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Burlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Burlington
#6 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Admiral Inn Burlington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Admiral Inn Burlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Hotel Burlington
Admiral Inn Burlington Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing