We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, stick to the tower side with exterior window access”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Burlington
Ontario
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, stick to the tower side with exterior window access”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and have normally left happy. I would definitely suggest getting a room on the tower side and ensure you have a room with an exterior-facing window, rather than an atrium room or tower room that faces into the atrium. I find the exterior Tower rooms are quieter and nice to be able to get fresh air.

If you are a Priority Club Platinum member, this hotel does the bare minimum for platinum members. Upgrade to a nice executive floor room and 2 bottles of water. But no breakfast, snack or anything of that sort. I have stayed at other hotels in the Greater Toronto Area that do more for platinum members.

Easy access to the QEW, on-site restaurant/bar and also many restaurants right across the street gives plenty of options.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohlradio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurlingtonManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you writing a review regarding your stay with the Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre. It is nice to hear that you like our rooms that have windows that open to outside and that our rooms are comfortable. Thank you for being a Platinum Priority Club Member and as a Platinum member you received the complimentary upgrade to our Private Executive floor with a King bed. In these rooms you received complimentary bottled water as well as free local calls. As a Platinum member you would also have received a complimentary coffee card and bonus points if you dined in our restaurant as well as the choice of 1,000 bonus Priority Club points or a Holiday Inn travel mug. Once again we appreciate all feedback from our guests and thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    99
    77
    27
    21
See reviews for
64
42
19
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel in the past but I've never written a review until our most recent stay this past week.

Check-in was quick and we received excellent service at the front desk from Dawn. She was very welcoming and friendly...a great start to our stay.

I was very pleased with the cleanliness of our room and really have to give kudo's to the housekeeping staff, as everything was sparkling clean. Our room was super quiet for sleeping...my only negative was that I found the bed a little hard, but that is just a personal preference...hubby slept very well! It was also great to have a microwave and a fridge in the room as we like to bring a few snack items with us.

Parking spaces are plentiful and if you choose to dine outside the hotel, there are plenty of restaurants nearby, some within walking distance.

We don't often have the need to stay overnight in Burlington, but when we do, this is the place we come to!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelpair55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurlingtonManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay with us, we appreciate your feedback and thank you for your lovely comments. Our guests satisfaction is our number priority and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our service was what you were looking for. Your comments will be shared with all of our employees so that they know how our guests feel about our hotel an dto let them know they are doing a great job, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

I was still the hotel for 3 days for a business conference. I am not normally a Holiday Inn customer. Check in was fast. The room was very clean. Unfortunately the first night my room was a stone's throw from the 403/QEW. I could hear the truck traffic all night, despite putting on the fan. The next morning the front desk staff were more than helpful and changed my room to one on the same floor, but away from the hwy. This way I could take my belongings in a few trips without repacking. This room was also clean (and quiet). The hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants and a close drive to major shopping areas. Our conference was catered by the hotel. I can't say enough about the great food and attentive staff. The food was brought into our meeting room without distraction each day. The staff would clear our tables with little interruption. My only complaint is that one of the two elevators was inoperable. I was told it was due to vandalism and insurance delays. Whatever the reason, the elevator wait could be as much as 5 or more minutes.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rooms ending in the 30's and up....unless you're used to highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cdnshopper28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurlingtonManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre. We appreciate all of our guests comments and try to improve based on what our guests tell us. I do apologize for the elevator not working during your stay with us. Once again we appreciate all feedback and hope to see you soon in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Chose this hotel for its convince to work, proofed to be a wrong decision. We heard noises from people using excerise equipment(open space, no roof definitely no sound proof), chatting / disco music playing for swimming classes around swimming pool and hot tub. The echoing in this atrium is extremely well that half of the guest rooms can hear all these. People didn't know guests are sharing their conversations.

If you need/want good rest, no chirping all the time then go somewhere else.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DealsFinders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurlingtonManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the noise from our Newly renovated Atrium area as most guest appreciate the space for them to relax. I do apologize that you did not inform us during your stay about the noise level near your room as we would have been more than happy to move you to another location of the hotel. We do hope that you will return and try us again and let us know that you wish to be away from the Atrium area. Once again thank you for your review as we hope to improve our service for all of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memramcook Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Holiday Inn Burlington was convienently across the street from many restaurants and minutes away from a mall.
If you want the buffet breakfast go down the night before and get a coupon for the breakfast to cost 10.00 but be prepared to pay for the coffee or tea.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Catherine A,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our property. I am pleased you found our location convenient and rooms comfortable. It is hugely motivating to receive positive feedback from guests like you.

Again, thanks for the candid review and see you soon!

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
574 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I used to stay at this hotel in the past and now returned after being away for a couple of years.
I was surprised to see that the place has been completely renewed.
The hotel staff is very friendly and attentive to the details making one feel welcome upon arrival.
This time I have been upgraded to an excutive king room, which is very spacious and comfortable.
I also tried the restaurant and I was pleasant surprised with the quality of the food served.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob_Creek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurlingtonManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you Bob Creek for letting us know how well you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I will be sure to share your feedback with all our staff and appreciate you letting us know. We have gone through 7 million doollars in renovations and all of our rooms have new carpet, new vinyl, new lights, new decore and new bathroom fixtures. Thank you for noticing the difference and letting us know that our staff took great care of you. Hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

A bit of a drive to toronto, but right on the QEW...staff are very attentive and professional...rooms average - what you would expect from Holiday Inn. Restaurants walking distance (Keg/Jack Astors)...Free parking.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moldy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurlingtonManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We can only improve on our shortfalls when our guests let us know and we also appreciate when our guests enjoy there stay and let us know. Our staff try hard to ensure our guests receive the service they deserve and so Thank you for letting us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 14 in Burlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Burlington
Quality Hotel Burlington
#5 of 14 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington
0.9 mi away
Admiral Inn Burlington
Admiral Inn Burlington
#6 of 14 in Burlington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 3063 South Service Rd., Burlington, Ontario L7N 3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Burlington
#5 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre provides guests with quality service and accommodations, designed to meet the needs of today's Business & Leisure Traveler, with both comfort and convenience in mind. Our hotel is the largest Hotel & Conference Centre "Under One Roof" in the Burlington area. We are only minutes away from Burlington's Business District, Downtown's One of a Kind Shops, the tranquil shores of Lake Ontario, and landmark attractions such as the Royal Botanical Gardens & IKEA. Located halfway between Toronto and Niagara Falls, we are an easy and convenient location to stay. Join in the excitement of the Christmas lights at Spencer Smith Park in December 2015. We are located within a 20 minute drive of the new Tim Hortons Field, Home for the Hamilton Tiger Cats. We are "At Your Service". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burlington Hotel And Conference Centre
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre Ontario
Burlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing