We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Burlington
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
258 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“OK but dated”
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

Staff were all very good and helpful, room OK but decor seemed tired. Lobby area not what you would expect, two settees so nowhere to sit and meet people. The bar is soul less not place you want to spend an evening. The food was OK, never took the evening meal as there are other restaurants within walking distance. The best of these is The Keg.

Yes there are truck loads if kids at the weekend, top tip get a room on the 6th floor and you won't get disturbed, but you cannot blame the hotel for wanting this business. Gym area, no comment. I was staying for conference, all staff in the conference venue helpful and polite. With a re- vamp it could be a nice hotel.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank EODUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurlingtonManager, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate what our guests say about our hotel as it helps us to improve our service as well as our product. I am sorry to hear that you feel that our rooms are a bit dated as last year we completed a 7 million dollar renovation with all new carpet, new pictures, new vinyl, new mirrors and lighting throught our hotel. Our banquet rooms have also been completely redone with new vinyl, carpet and lighting.

Once again we are happy to hear that our service was good and that you enjoyed the variety of restaurants across the street. We like to know what our guests like and dislike so that we may improve for the next time you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    99
    77
    27
    20
See reviews for
63
42
19
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Stayed for a conference at this easily accessible business hotel. Rooms are comfortable, but those that overlook the atrium suffer from more noise than is acceptable. My room overlooked the gym area, which is equipped with a TV with no volume restriction. On a number of mornings, I was awoken at 6am by the noise.

As mentioned by other reviewers, kids hockey weekends are noisy, and the corridors filed with speeding, shrieking children - not the fault of the hotel, but uncomfortable for other guests.

Room service was good, but I returned to my room on one occasion to find it had been left wedged open and unattended by housekeeping, and had been for a number of hours. Totally unacceptable.

The staff at the front desk were friendly and flexible, and were willing to accommodate all reasonable requests.

The breakfast buffet was okay, but not particularly hot - at more than CA$13, it should be better. Coffee is not included, and costs an additional $2.50.

Room Tip: Avoid those overlooking the Atrium and pool/gym areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djosully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurlingtonManager, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff were helpful. I do apologize that you were not satisfied with our Buffet breakfast and will forward your comments to our Restaurant Manager as well as our Chef. It is important to us to receive reviews such as yours so that we may learn where we may be able to improve and offer better services and product to our guests.

Once again thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and so hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2012

hotel was dated and in need of upgrading. Room was clean and ok but old and door between rooms didnt have a lock on it so I put a chair against it . Staff at check in was courteous and helpful.oooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

Room Tip: make sure you dont get an inside room by the activity area and pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbogle7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurlingtonManager, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
I am sorry to read your headline that the Holiday Inn used to be top of the line as we have just gone through 7 million dollars of renovations and try our best to make all of our guests feel number 1 to us. I appreciate your feedback regarding the adjoining door lock and as your adjoinging door was closed off on the other side your door was just a dummy door however we have now locked it permanently to avoid the same misunderstanding. As we have jsut completed our 7 million dollars of renovations it upset me to hear that we do not look up to date as we did put in new carpet, vinyl, mirrors, lighting and much more and completely renovated our Atrium area. We appreciate the time you took to write a review and thank you once again for your feedback. We do hope you will stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Here for 4 nights for work, and I'm pleased. The rooms are clean, nice little TV. Fridge and microwave make it able to keep food on hand for dinners so I'm not eating out every night. Staff extremely friendly and helpful - the city had turned the water off the day I arrived, and the lovely lady at the front desk called and left me a message when it was turned back on. Little store in the lobby selling things like water, snacks, toiletries - overpriced, of course, but so handy as there isn't much around the hotel for convienience items. Free paper left at my door every morning, and the breakfast was good. Kicking myself for not bringing my bathing suit!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HRHSara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurlingtonManager, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for writing a review on the Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre. It is always great to hear comments like your and as we do our best to make all of our guests happy it is nice to hear that we have made your stay a happy one. We do apologize for the temporary water shut off as we did want all of our guests to know that we realize the inconvenience of this and appreciate all your patience during that time. I do hope that you will have the opportunity to stay with us again in the near future.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecumseh, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I had a great experience on Tuesday. I booked a room through Priceline. When I was checking in at reception the woman informed me that I had booked for Wednesday instead of Tuesday.

Now what?? I explained my predicament, and so she disappers for a few moments, and then back at reception she starts going hard at the pohone punching out a bunch of different numbers - "who do call?" "what department" -- ten minutes later she looks up, smiles and says, with some pride - "Done - Priceline switched the room to tonight and cancelled Wednesday for you." and no penalty. Now that's cool.

So I asked for her name and she says "Gail" but then looks over at the other woman at reception who perks up and say "I am also Gail: she is Gail 1, and I am Gail 2." Well Gail 2 was just as nice, so there you go - double the service.

John Mill

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JohnM0331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurlingtonManager, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review on Trip Advisor. As Priceline is a 3rd party website, we cannot make changes to reservation directly unless you contact them and so I am very happy to hear that our Front Desk staff went the extra mile to take care of you and called them on your behalf to make the change. This service is what we aim to offer to all of our guests and thank you for letting us know that it is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The gym is a subpar but at least there is one. I didn't try the restaurant or the pool. Room was clean, staff was effecient and friendly. I'd go back without hesitation and would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marileekeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurlingtonManager, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
I would like to thank you for your recent review about our hotel. We appreciate your time and your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you will return and stay with us again as well telling your friends to stay at the Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel. Please keep posting your comments on Trip Advisor as we care about what our guests think about our hotel.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakefield, Canada
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The pilows are chip foam, air conditioner/heater was broken and would not turn off. They regularly cater to youth hockey leagues. They have no way to conrol sleep overs of large numbers of kids in a single room or rooms on a floor. Noisey and locker room smells in hall ways and elevator on a regular basis during these events. At check in they attendant was calling for security and we were told this was going on all evening. They will not inform you at time of boking that they are hosting these events The last time we made the mistake of staying here they told us after checking in that the water would be off for 12 hours in the morning for scheduled maintenace. They also knew this at time of booking but did not tell us so no shower in the morning etc. Went to get breakfast in the morning but the buffet was way more then we wanted and a self serve coffee to go was $2.50. By comparison the Quality Inn and Suites down the road has real pillows, complimentary self serve breakfast including waffles eggs bacon fresh fruit etc and no charge coffee. This time (our 2nd and the last time) we did take in the buffet breakfast which was rubbery luke warm eggs and everything in the heater trays should have been thrown out and replaced with fresh hot food. So if your a hockey team with no interest in good food, go to the Holiday Inn if your not stay away.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurlingtonManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for writing a review on our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and wished that you had brought this to our attention before you checked out. It is so important for us to have our guests 100% satisfied and if we had heard about your experiences before you checked out we would have done our best to rectify the problems. It is very important to us to hear of any issues, from our guests, so that we may rectify any concerns right away as we cannot solve these issues after you have checked out. We understand that you were were unhappy and wish to make it up to you so please notify us the next time you would need to stay in Burlington, ontario. Once again we thank you for taking the time to write your concerns and hope that in the future you will try our hotel so that we can have the opportunity to show you that we care about all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 14 in Burlington
161 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burlington Inn & Suites
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Burlington
Quality Hotel Burlington
#5 of 14 in Burlington
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington
0.9 mi away
Admiral Inn Burlington
Admiral Inn Burlington
#6 of 14 in Burlington
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 3063 South Service Rd., Burlington, Ontario L7N 3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Burlington
#5 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre provides guests with quality service and accommodations, designed to meet the needs of today's Business & Leisure Traveler, with both comfort and convenience in mind. Our hotel is the largest Hotel & Conference Centre "Under One Roof" in the Burlington area. We are only minutes away from Burlington's Business District, Downtown's One of a Kind Shops, the tranquil shores of Lake Ontario, and landmark attractions such as the Royal Botanical Gardens & IKEA. Located halfway between Toronto and Niagara Falls, we are an easy and convenient location to stay. Join in the excitement of the Christmas lights at Spencer Smith Park in December 2015. We are located within a 20 minute drive of the new Tim Hortons Field, Home for the Hamilton Tiger Cats. We are "At Your Service". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burlington Hotel And Conference Centre
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre Ontario
Burlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing