We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still needs renovations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Burlington
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Still needs renovations”
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

Having stayed at this hotel during its extensive renovations, I had high hopes upon my return for a business stay. Unfortunately not much has changed - still old rooms with poor climate control. The gym is sub-par for a hotel of this ranking and you are best to skip the restaurant.

Couldn't sleep for two nights in a row due to loud ac fan in room which was required to keep room temperature reasonable.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renandnotstimpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurlingtonManager, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We appreciate all feedback and will take your comments into consideration. We have recently completed our 7 million dollar renovations and sorry that you feel our new rooms are not updated with the new carpet, new vinyl, new lighting, new pictures and mirrors. Our fitness room is an open concept and has just received new change rooms as well as a lift for wheel chair access. Our restaurant is also completey renovated and has dark wood accents with a long quartz bar and a variety of beer on tap. Our designers to try to get the most current look and do apologize that you did not like it. I do hope that you will return and try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    103
    78
    28
    21
See reviews for
68
43
20
132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I've stayed here a lot over the summer and the staff are always lovely and very helpful. Despite being next to a major motorway the hotel has a nice ambience and isn't too noisy, the rooms are always smart and clean, free internet and parking is great. Join Priority Club to get some little extras like free coffee and tea vouchers. The food in the restaurant is surprisingly nice with fresh tasting ingredients and there are a number of other good chains across the road so very convenient without a car. The gym and swimming pool are not huge but they are perfectly nice and in the open atrium space so you don't feel like you're in a little box like many hotel gyms. All in all I've had a great experience here.

Room Tip: Atrium facing cuts out the noise from the motorway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gee505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurlingtonManager, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review as we appreciate all feedback from our guests so that we may improve where improvement is needed and enjoy positive comments when given. We are pleased with our current renovations and appreciate the loyality of our Priority club members. Once again thank you for you comments and hope to have you stay with us soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

stayed at the Holiday Inn Burlington for a 3 day course I attended. The Front Desk staff was very curtious and answered all my questions I had.
I was checked in promptly into a room with a queen bed. The room was spacious and also newly renovated. It included a fridge and microwave, flat screen TV and a spacious desk.
The bathroom must have been completely redone, it looked brand new with the new topper and everything. My toilet bowl had a crack and was leaking water, I informed the Front Desk and it was replaced immediately by maintenance. Kudos to the prompt job well done!
The only downfall and disappointment was the Restaurant. I had dinner there one evening with some other attendeees of my course and being only the 2nd table occupied there with 3 people we had to wait 35min. for our dinner and it came scattered. The first dish came out and it took another 10 minutes for the other 2 dishes to follow. My garlic bread, which I had ordered to come with my main course came when I was almost done my main course.
Again, check out was promptly and very friendly! Banquets staff was very friendly too.
I used the fitness area on 2 nights and found it must be under construction. It is somewhat small but has a wide choice of equippment available.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank becool_befree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear becool_befree,

Thank you for leaving us such a detailed review of your stay. I am glad that our you found our front desk staff service accommodating and was satisfied with the room accommodations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and services are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. I am sorry that the quality of food and services received at the restaurant did not meet your expectations. I have taken note of this issue and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Thank you again for your review. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2012

This was my first trip back to the Holiday Inn Burlington since it had been renovated and I could not have been more impressed. A super clean spacious lobby greeted me and I was checked in by a friendly Front Desk Agent who promptly got me to my room. Upon entering the room I inspected it thoroughly for cleanliness and there was not a speck of dust or dirt anywhere to be found. The service staff at every step of my visit were fantastic and found smiles upon all their faces. The location is great for an in and out business trip as it is conveniently located right off the highway. Special thanks to Shelley (Alloro Restaurant) Stratis /Mike (Banquets) Sonny (Maintenance) and Wendy (F/D) for making my stay just perfect! I will visit again for any business or leisure outing in the Burlington area!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cleanmachine1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I am staying at this hotel when I am on business. The hotel is due for a refresh since sometime now... The room are ok with TV and wifi. The staff is friendly. For breakfast, you get a buffet or a la carte.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricMToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurlingtonManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. It is important to us to get an accurate review from our guests so that we may continue or improve our service. In reference to getting our hotel refreshed, we have just finished a multi-million dollar renovation with all new carpet, vinyl, lighting, pictures and paint in all guest rooms and all corridors. Our restaurant was completed last year and our fitness change room will be completed this month. We do offer Free WIFI throughout our hotel and all guest rooms have a new 32" flat screen tv along with a fridge and microwave. I am sorry that our renovations did not stand out to you but do hope that you will return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Burlington hotels

Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

After a rather long 6hr drive, we arrived to find that our reservation for a 3 person-2 double bed reservation had been reduced to one double bed and a lumpy pull-out couch, which we had to make up ourselves. The front desk staff, who seemed more interested in chatting amongst themselves, were less than sympathetic...And after our 3 room keys we were issued failed to let us in the our room the first time...and the second... the front desk staff's reaction was much the same. Location and surrounding ammenities were as expected and the room was clean, but will not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BurlingtonManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us as we appreciate all of our guests input so that we may learn about our service and improve where it is needed. I do apologize for the lack of attention that the front desk offered you regarding your keys issue, this is not our normal customer service and will be improved through your comments.

I also see that you had one of our Newly renovated rooms with a Queen bed and brand new pull out sofa. We do not make our pull out sofas as previous guests commented that when the sofa was already made they were not sure if the sheets were new sheets or left there from a previous guest and so we seal the clean sheets with a blanket in a clear plastic bag.

Once again we thank all our guests for there feedback so that we may improve our product and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I enjoyed my stay at this property, mainly due to the front desk staff at check in. I asked for a quiet room and they filled this request perfectly. As others have mentioned, the rooms have been remodeled and are quite attractive, but the beds are too firm for my liking. Room trash was not emptied after first night and vacuuming wasn't thorough, but otherwise the room was clean. Overall, a property I would be willing to stay at again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UndercoverAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Burlington Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 14 in Burlington
174 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Hotel Burlington
Quality Hotel Burlington
#5 of 14 in Burlington
434 reviews
2.0 mi away
Waterfront Hotel Downtown Burlington
3.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: 3063 South Service Rd., Burlington, Ontario L7N 3E9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Burlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Burlington
#5 Business Hotel in Burlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre provides guests with quality service and accommodations, designed to meet the needs of today's Business & Leisure Traveler, with both comfort and convenience in mind. Our hotel is the largest Hotel & Conference Centre "Under One Roof" in the Burlington area. We are only minutes away from Burlington's Business District, Downtown's One of a Kind Shops, the tranquil shores of Lake Ontario, and landmark attractions such as the Royal Botanical Gardens & IKEA. Located halfway between Toronto and Niagara Falls, we are an easy and convenient location to stay. Join in the excitement of the Christmas lights at Spencer Smith Park in December 2015. We are located within a 20 minute drive of the new Tim Hortons Field, Home for the Hamilton Tiger Cats. We are "At Your Service". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burlington Hotel And Conference Centre
Holiday Inn Burlington Hotel & Conference Centre Ontario
Burlington Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing