We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Longer in Business”
Review of Walker's Fish Market - CLOSED

Walker's Fish Market
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: walkers line
Burlington, Ontario
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“No Longer in Business”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This restaurant has closed down and has been replaced by a steakhouse ib Eye Jacks. I don't know the reason for closing.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bull_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    18
    17
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington
1 review
“Brew pub”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

No longer in business as Walker's! Now a brew/sports pub, ok but not a fish restaurant. Good beer selection.

Helpful?
Thank BurlingtonJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Slower Service”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Overall good food and atmosphere - however, the service could of been a little better and faster. After we sat down, it took about 10 minutes to get the menus, but they were busy so I guess this is the norm.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marc N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“overrated and overpriced”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

took my family members for my 59th birthday,9 people, even though the server tried hard., he was all by himself and streched beyond his control,but he did try and did well..Maybe all the managers should have done some work and helped out .we first had a drink at the bar while
I waited for everyone to show. Again the poor girl bartender was doing to much by herself, she was the bartender with a food station and also did the patio. she did an excellent job but it was slow. Sometimes saving a few dollars in staff costs will costs the place much more in input revenue and costumer satisfaction, for I will not return there again..Overall my guests and I found the food cold and overstated,the only exception was the fish and chips on the special menu.Was recommend an item , stuffed salmon with lobster. The fish was well overdone and there was only a few pieces of something. I did not like it..I was very sad that I recommend this place ..If they had one more server on it would have been much better. I must add that our server did the best and none of my comments are of his doing. It is just bad management

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jdacosta16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I took my daughter for lunch, since she had such great memories of the fish tacos. We were delighted to see that item was still on the menu. She enjoyed just as much this year! I ordered the lobster, which was delicious. Being from New Brunswick, I did wonder how a lobster roll would be, and was not disappointed. We had attentive service and a very enjoyable experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank linamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walker's Fish Market also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing