We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch terrific at Prime”
Review of SB Prime

SB Prime
Ranked #83 of 473 Restaurants in Burlington
Price range: $11 - $32
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Elgin Street
Transit: We are just Steps Away from the Burlington Downtown Transit Terminal
Description: Located at 390 Brant Street facing Elgin Street. A small boutique style Steakhouse with a chic, urban feel - sit at one of our high tables, grab dinner at the bar or perch yourself at the counter of our open kitchen for a front row view of our talented chef's. Join us Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday after work for our most bustling Cocktail Hours of the the week, with the Piano playing in the lounge 4pm - 8pm Friday Nights and Solo Guitar players Monday's & Wednesday Night's. We offer 1/2 price Appetizers, $8 Martinis, Wine and Beer specials every day in the Lounge from 4pm-6pm, or as we like to call it 'Power Hour' the perfect after work wind down... And Mondays are all about Wine, with half price bottles every Monday. Lounge buy outs available for our popular Cocktail Parties
Grimsby, Canada
1 review
“Lunch terrific at Prime”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Been meaning to write this for awhile. My wife and I are looking for a nice place for lunch and with everything Burlington has to offer we chose Prime. What reminded me to "rate" Prime was today, at work, a customer was going to lunch with their wife and hadn't decided where to eat. I'm thinking of our fantastic lunch at Prime and didn't hesitate in recommending Prime to them. Even remembered what we ate that day; a wonderful Tomatoe Bisque soup was a wonderful starter for me and our lunches were wonderful. Darryl managed our time there with the right amount of attentiveness and kitchen was the expected organized and focused attention to getting everything just right. We sat at the counter with the kitchen view and really enjoyed the experience. If you go please have fun and enjoy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Len J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean-SB, Owner at SB Prime, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you so very much for the great review and even more so for recommending and trusting us to take care of your customer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    31
    17
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
2 reviews
“Press Release Party”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The Burlington Autism Gala wanted to do things differently...reach out to our sponsors and members of the press in a different way...hit them with style. SB Prime delivered on every item of our wish list. Our guests were treated to amazing service and incredible food. We couldn't have asked for anything more. The bar area was able to accomodate all of our guests as well as camera equipment from TV Cogeco and with plenty of room to spare. The entire Prime team made sure that we were taken care of and enjoying the evening. Very grateful for their support of this event, each time we visit Prime we are thoroughly impressed with their attention to detail. Classy, elegant, and delicious - 4 stars from the Committee at the Burlington Autism Gala.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JLangdonIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean-SB, Owner at SB Prime, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
It was a great event, I'm glad to hear you and your guests enjoyed themselves. Thanks for the great review and recognizing the staff's attention to details. I always stress the importance of details so it's nice to know the efforts are noticed and appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
1 review
“Always a fabulous experience”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

SB Prime has become our place to go Friday after work and we have always enjoyed both excellend food and service. I personally feel that the service you receive makes all the difference and can either taint the experience or make you want to go back. Everyone at SB Prime goes out of their way to ensure it's the latter. That said, I always felt the restaurant was lacking something and with the addition of the piano player it now has the vibrant atmosphere that makes drinks/dinner with friends that much better! We absolutely love it and will keep going back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean-SB, Owner at SB Prime, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Fridays after work at Table 14 have become one of my favourite parts of the week, I always look forward to seeing you and your crew from the office. Thanks for the fantastic review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sketchy start but great in the end.”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We arrived before 5:30, for a 6:00 reservation thinking that we would sit at the bar and have a few drinks before dinner.
They immediately tried to sit us in the dining room. When we asked if we could stay at the bar for a bit we were told that they had a ninety minute maximum time limit per table. Not sure why they felt compelled to mention that seeing as we were still more than a half hour before our reservation. Really made us feel like we were being rushed, so we had one quick drink at the bar and asked to be seated at our table. Things improved from there, our waiter Andrew was great and the food we ordered (two Caesar salads, and two different steak dinners) we really enjoyed. Dessert was also delicious and they even personalized it with our names which was fun. Even better was the bill, including the two drinks at the bar and a nice bottle of Chianti was $150.00.
Would definitely return and have already recommended to several friends.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Traci C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean-SB, Owner at SB Prime, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thanks for a great review, I appreciate it and I do apologize for a staff member making you feel rushed when you arrived, I'm sure it was not the intent. Most importantly I'm glad to hear you felt it a great experience in the end. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great service to the rescue.”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

After being disappointed by the fact that one of the app's and one of the entree's that we had ordered , on A Saturday night at 6:30pm, were not available, the evening was saved by A very apologetic server and A very gracious Manager. When the food did arrive everything was great and Steaks were done perfectly. We will definitely be back to try what was missed.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilburz33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean-SB, Owner at SB Prime, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Thanks for the great review. I am very pleased to hear that you were very happy with the service and that you enjoyed your steaks. The next time you plan to visit us don't hesitate to call or email us in advance and we will make 100% certain that the menu items you want are available that evening. Again thank you very much for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SB Prime also viewed

 

Been to SB Prime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing