We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Saggitarius Bday party”
Review of SB Prime

SB Prime
Ranked #83 of 484 Restaurants in Burlington
Price range: $12 - $33
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Elgin Street
Transit: We are just Steps Away from the Burlington Downtown Transit Terminal
Description: Located at 390 Brant Street facing Elgin Street. A small boutique style Steakhouse with a chic, urban feel - sit at one of our high tables, grab dinner at the bar or perch yourself at the counter of our open kitchen for a front row view of our talented chef's. Join us Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday after work for our most bustling Cocktail Hours of the the week, with the Piano playing in the lounge 4pm - 8pm Friday Nights and Solo Guitar players Monday's & Wednesday Night's. We offer 1/2 price Appetizers, $8 Martinis, Wine and Beer specials every day in the Lounge from 4pm-6pm, or as we like to call it 'Power Hour' the perfect after work wind down... And Mondays are all about Wine, with half price bottles every Monday. Lounge buy outs available for our popular Cocktail Parties
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

A few of our friends have birthdays close together so a joint party was booked at SB Prime on Dec 7th. The staff were all very courteous and helpful and the bar area was perfect for our needs. We were served a delicious selection of appetizers and desserts. The DJ played a good selection of music. Many thanks to manager Darryl and server Kayla for their extra special service and attention. Definitely recommend it to anyone for cocktails or a full meal.

1  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean-SB, Owner at SB Prime, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

It pleases me to hear you had a good time and that the lounge scene turned out to be the right venue for your party. I built it for events like yours so it is great to hear to room is living up to the vision we had for it. I'm also pleased to hear you liked the DJ and his music selection. Most importantly thank you very much for recognizing the staff. They work very hard to try and make everyone happy and it's great for them to hear it directly from their guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 161 reviews

Reviewed December 12, 2013

Our association held our annual Holiday Social Night at SB Prime and had a great experience. There were 85 people with excellent food being passed all evening, a fantastic piano player and great cocktails. The staff were amazing and made sure the evening ran smoothly with all of the people in the restaurant and went out of their way to please us. The atmosphere was perfect and the price right. Highly recommend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean-SB, Owner at SB Prime, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Thanks so much for the positive comments, we really appreciate it. The staff and I loved hosting your event, it is great to hear everyone had a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We had our first company Christmas cocktail party here!! It was fantastic! The atmosphere was perfect, the food was spectacular and the piano player was phenomenal and even accepted requests! The pricing was extremely reasonable! Would highly recommend holding any function here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rcbfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean-SB, Owner at SB Prime, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

It pleases me to hear that you and your staff enjoyed themselves and that our lounge piano player / singer helped make your event 'amazing'. Thanks for the review, the staff and I really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

What's to say. Ordered a New York strip loin medium rare and it came done like shoe leather. Our waitress apologized and took it back where almost a couple a minutes later, a new steak appeared. This time, the replacement came almost raw. Guess we should have a tried a third time to see of the cook got it right. And although the waitress offered a free desert to make up for the shortcomings of the kitchen that night, no offer was made to take the steak off the bill. Won't be ordering steak ever again at SB Prime if we ever go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank MarthaFaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sean-SB, Owner at SB Prime, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, Chef and I appreciate it. We are, of course, disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your steak, especially considering it is one of our specialties and something we are quite well known for in Burlington. If possible we would like the opportunity to follow up with you personally, I have sent you a private message with my contact information.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We just wanted to Take Dad out for a good meal on his 78th Birthday. We noticed that it wasn't too busy at the door as we drove by so we thought we would try to get a table for the five of us. To our surprise we were seated right away and ended our night having had the best meal out in a long while!
The staff right from the front door through the kitchen to all of the servers and management should be commended for their meticulous service. We will most certainly be returning!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SB Prime also viewed

 

Been to SB Prime? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing