We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My Favorite Villa in Bohol”
A well-appointed 5-bedroom luxury private villa with a dedicated staff to meet your needs and whims.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A well-appointed 5-bedroom luxury private villa with a dedicated staff to meet your needs and whims.
Ready to serve you! Your own exclusive paradise getaway perched on a cliff and all yours.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
A well-appointed 5-bedroom luxury private villa with a dedicated staff to meet your needs and whims.
Ready to serve you!
Your own exclusive paradise getaway perched on a cliff and all yours.
Lounge by the pool and let the peaceful surroundings relax you.
Ready for a swim?
Cold and refreshing drink served while you take a plunge into the infinity pool.
View from the pool cabana, overlooking the marine sanctuary. Chillout on the day beds or arm chairs
Sunny day by the pool while enjoying this view.
A true photograph need not be explained, nor can it be contained in words. - Ansel Adams.
Your ultimate dream villa in the Philippines.
Your private villa and this breathtaking view.
A view from the heavens of heaven.
What a beautiful day to swim, chill, or just do nothing.
Welcome home. An inspiration of seclusion with all the privacy, luxury, and exclusivity you need.
You deserve the privacy, luxury, and exclusivity in this ultimate dream.
Not just any home away from home.
An effortless stay. We'll take care of the rest while you chill here.
Instagrammable-worthy shots to share with friends and family.
You'll never run out of Instagrammable-worthy shots.
Bedroom 1: King-sized canopy for a good night sleep after a day's worth of fun.
Bedroom 1: En Suite, dual sink with an internal picture window, rain shower, and separate lavatory.
Bedroom 2: It has its own balcony with lush views facing the front gardens and mountain.
Bedroom 2: En suite, rain shower, and top-class fixtures.
Bedroom 3: Vaulted ceilings, canopy king-size bed, bay window and sea views with balcony.
Bedroom 3: En Suite, dual sinks, rain shower and built-in closets.
Chill-out Rooms: Extension suites to Bedroom 4 - Mountain views from the balcony with day beds.
Bedroom 4: King-sized bed with writing desk, sea views and wrap around balcony.
Bedroom 4: En suite, dual sink, outdoor shower and free standing bath tub.
Chill-out Rooms: Extension suites to Bedroom 4 - Mountain views from the balcony with day beds.
Bedroom 5: Below pool cabana with its own private balcony directly overlooking the marine sanctuary
Bedroom 5: En-Suite, rain shower
Bedroom 5: Private Balcony with nature.
There's luxury in details.
Relax and unwind.
Inside the villa.
Elegance and style - Asian-inspired interior at its finest.
Inside the Villa: Lazy days to chill, relax, and watch the world go by.
TV & media lounge.
Vaulted ceiling, detailed furnishings at the bar.
Dining fit for the King and Queen; celebrate over our feature table or just admire the craftsmanship
Cheers! Your luxe escape begins here.
Stunning furnishings and layout.
Stunning furnishings and layout.
It's waiting for you. Take the plunge.
From another view.
Access to the marine sanctuary. Below the steps!
Just below our villa you have access to the marine sanctuary, literally just below these steps!
Million-dollar view. Surreal? See and experience it yourself.
Alfresco dining and this view.
All set just for you.
Breathtaking view while chilling. The staff will serve your favourite drink.
A different kind of pampering.
Your personal chef preparing your sumptuous meals.
Al fresco dining, sunset, and delicious food. Can it get better than this?
Al fresco dining, celebrate with friends and family.
Everything is all set for you.
The villa at night.
The cabana and infinity pool at night.
Lights on and chill.
The serenity of this place is contagious.
The night is young and the moon so bright.
Good night!
Sunset by the pool.
A photographer's delight!
We Host Weddings and Events - please contact us for more information and packages.
A sneak peek of the wedding.
Stunning bride and stunning location.
Picture perfect.
A special private venue for your special day.
Momentous events at Pure Shores Villa.
Exchange vows against the backdrop of the glittering infinity pool
Aerial shots of love birds.
Imagine your niche private event here.
Celebrate life's momentous occasions in a truly unforgettable setting.
Cheers to the newly weds.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Guindulman, Bohol Island, Bohol Province, Visayas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
English first
Korean first
Any
English first
ElaGalang
San Francisco, California
1 review
“My Favorite Villa in Bohol ”
Reviewed December 31, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Pure Shores Villa is my favorite Villa in Bohol. The big house sits in the perfect spot where it's peaceful and quiet. Right outside the window is an amazing view of the ocean and the mountains. Towards sun down, astonishing sunsets could be seen from the Villa as well. The service was also very good. The staff was very warm and welcoming when I got there. They helped us arrange fun activities like hiking with Anda Adventures while we were there. I had such a remarkable experience with Pure Shores that I would go there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2017
Thank you Ela for your kind review
Glad You enjoyed your stay and adventures ....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jelly G
1 review
“Most Beautiful Little Villa”
Reviewed December 31, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The calming Villa overlooking the peaceful ocean is just amazing. Pure Shore Villa's homey feel had me tranquilized by the pool while reading a lovely book. My favorite place was the little alcove by the pool overlooking the clear blue waters crashing into each other. The relaxing Villa with its serene view was extremely cozy. My family really enjoyed their stay. The family friendly Villa also helped provide activities for us which made the trip a whole lot better. We managed to go swimming at the pool, wiggle our toes through the soft powdery sand, hike up the most beautiful hill up to a life changing view, paddle boarding over the most soothing river, and much more. With all the excitement it was difficult to say good bye to the wonderful staff, the adventure, and the most incredible Villa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 1, 2017
Dear Jelly
We appreciate your kind words and are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay
We look forward to hosting you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boram S
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Best Private Villa Ever!”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

If you want peaceful nature, fantastic facilities, and smiling and the most accommodating staffs to attend every single need of yours for a dream-like holiday, this is the place where you should stay.

I stayed at Pure Shores with my entire family and relative of 20 people, which everyone could already expect the hectic plans for all of us. However, ever since I started contacting the host, Dean, and May, the lovely staff at the Pure Shores, they were very much accommodating and ready to help me to organize everything for our trip from meal plans, transfer, and even to the tours. And while we were actually there, everything was more than just perfection.

Everyone was very much tired after long trip starting from the day before our arrival at the villa. However, entering the villa with welcoming from the smiling staffs made everyone forget all the tiredness immediately. From the breathtaking view and amazing facilities to the greatest meals and the most accommodating staffs, nothing could ever be better.

Meals were fantastic. We actually planned to have lunch and one dinner outside the villa to make it variety of place to have meal, but actually, no one wanted to leave the villa since they did not want to miss any single minute of staying at Pure Shores and loved the amazing meals cooked for us. So we ended up having all the meals at the villa! We also asked for dishes not listed on the menu - Crispy Pata and Pork Sisig - and they were prepared upon request, and surely, they were the best that I have ever tried.

While we were staying at the villa, of course we were very much inspired by the greatest facilities and breathtaking views that we experience every day. However, the best and heart-warming memory that we have is the kindness and the attentiveness of the staffs. We felt like we were invited and welcomed by our great friends, of course, with the perfect professionalism. Every staff was very accommodating and attentive to every need of ours, which made us feel the most special people. One of my young cousin was about to be drowned in the deep pool without all the adults noticing it, then one of the staff, who was looking after kids in the pool, literally saved my cousin as well.

Thank you Dean for letting us have the most memorable and fantastic family trip ever to remember and talk about for years to come. Also, please send my big heart to all the staffs at the Pure Shores. We will always smile and laugh with our time at Pure Shores. Surely I will be back there. Once again, thank you so much for the most beautiful memories that you and all the staff made for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing!
Liked least: Nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Thank You Boram for such a detailed sincere review. This is very much appreciated and truly shows that we must have delivered above and beyond your expectations.
We hope to host you and your friends in the near future and for a longer time so that you van truly take in what the island has to offer and also completely chill out at the villa
Regards
Pure Shores Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dream home”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely stay! The moment you walk inside, you feel instant holiday. Dean couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. He stayed in touch with May-the villa manager, making sure we're settled and comfortable. No worries on the transportations and tours. Let them know your plans in prior, they will accommodate you well.

We are a big family traveled with many kids aged from 6 months to 12 years old, he offered us baby cots, electric sterilizer, and variety of toys for older kids to play with. The house is even more beautiful than than the pictures, its very clean, light, airy and well equipped with everything you would need. Staff were always ready to help with a smile on their face. (Even the tour guide "Jane" and drivers) We were never bothered. And thats going over and above!

Besides, We had great dining experience on every meal. The food is amazing, price is reasonable too. Let May know if u have any meal requirements.
For the pool, the villa has a lifeguard around the infinity pool, but still everyone must be cautious as there are some surprising drops that can catch children and adults by surprise.

Our stay was so magnificent and totally unforgettable, 3 nights wasn't long enough, we will definitely have to make it back there soon!

別墅真的非常非常棒! 正面朝大海, 設備齊全, 食物好吃價格合理, 員工超給力, 如果有去Tagbilaran 玩, 大家庭真的可以選擇這裡, 絕對值得.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Hi Jamie
Thank you to you and your extended family staying at Pure Shores Villa
So glad that we made your expectations and we truly can't wait to host you again and your husband in the near future.
Kind regards
Pure Shores Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seanieluf...
UK
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way- 5* villa”
Reviewed July 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I recently stayed for 9 memorable days at Pure Shores with 6 family members- it is a holiday I will simply never forget!

It was relaxing, extremely comfortable, luxurious, peaceful, classy, chilled.. And I know I will be back for more in the future.

I researched the villa prior to booking and the owners, Dean and Marcelle, were very helpful throughout the process. The villa is like no other I've witnessed before. The quality is clear to see throughout and makes for an extremely comfortable stay. The location and scenery is breathtaking- my idea of paradise. We were more than happy with the assistance we received from the Pure Shores staff. In true Filipino style, they were so helpful, thoughtful and considerate but most impressively, they were pro active and driven to cater for our needs.

Our age range varied greatly and naturally, so did our interests. I was keen to experience what the local area had to offer in terms of activities and the staff arranged all our requests once we spoken about what was available- snorkelling, scuba diving, Cabagnow (stunning!) and chap (activity centre incl zip line, tree top walk, bike zip). Other family members wanted to visit the local white sands, private beaches, waterfalls (the most impressive was Canomantad),
Lumayag Sandbar, Candijay rice terraces, historic caves such as the ones on Lamanok island and the Agipo viewpoint. Pure Shores were able to arrange all excursions to suit us as well as providing very cheap transport each day. The staff are local and could easily accommodate all of of our requests with the many connections they have. Many of these stunning places were only found because of the local knowledge the staff have- you won't find many of them in lonely planet, rough guides etc.

During our stay, we could also order in treatments at a fraction of the cost compared to back home- these included hour long full body massages outdoors in the cabana, as well as manicures and pedicures etc.

The food and drink provided was exceptional and there is a clear emphasis on buying local, fresh produce while again catering for our needs. Throughout our stay we had a fantastic choice for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The typical western tastes are catered for along with Asian/ local cuisine. It was evident to see from the open style kitchen that a great amount of time and effort is put into preparing all meals and drinks, largely by Mel the chef- the highlight for me was the fresh trevally which was caught that very morning by a local fisherman in addition to a local pork dish (humba) which again was outstanding in terms of taste, flavour and value for money. The portions were also very generous if you wanted more.

I felt compelled to review Pure Shores given the extraordinary time we spent there. By the end, I was sad to leave this luxurious getaway which is made so much more enjoyable by the natural beauty of the area and the hospitality you receive from both staff and locals. If you do choose Pure Shores, you are guaranteed to have one memorable holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Thank you Sean for your detailed review
We are so glad that you enjoyed your time at the Villa and connected with the Philippines and it fantastic people first of all through our Villa and have many special memories to take back home
Regards
Pure Shores Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patty G
1 review
“Beautiful Villa in Bohol”
Reviewed July 8, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Stayed at Pure Shores Villa with some of my friends last June 24-26 and had the best time there! It takes around 2 hours to get to the villa from the airport but trust me, it's worth the long drive. The 5-bedroom villa is huuuuge and beautifully designed, with an infinity pool and the most spectacular view of the Bohol Sea. There's a small hut by the pool, perfect for bonding with friends/family, and a small campfire area that guests can freely use. We were welcomed by the most charming and friendly staff who were there to attend to our every need. We informed them that we couldn't avail of breakfast on our 2nd day because we had to head out early to go dolphin-watching, and it was so sweet of the staff to offer to pack our breakfast meals for us to eat on the road! All our meals there (including the welcome drink they served upon arrival) tasted great and the variety that they offered was way more than I had expected. The rooms were comfortable, the bathrooms clean and the space just overall relaxing. I have only great things to say about this place and highly recommend it to everyone!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Thank you Patty for taking the time to review our Villa.
We appreciate your kind words and look forward to hosting you again in the future
Regards
Pure Shores Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim W
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The BEST villa in Bohol bar none.”
Reviewed June 16, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

What a property! Pure Shores really impresses as soon as you enter the gates. Perched high on a clifftop overlooking the simply stunning bay, the size and grandeur nature of the villa makes you feel like a celebrity. Our friends got engaged on this trip, and the warm owner Dean went out of his way to extend our stay and ensure that they had an amazing story to tell their future children where they popped the question!

The pool is epic drawing you in for a quick dip at all times, even being lit up with different coloured lights adding a romantic mood in the evenings. The Sanctuary room where we stayed is its own exclusive area past the pool down some stairs, giving you that added private space if you are traveling with a group or large family. The restaurant and dining area is like a professional Michelin-star spot, with different dishes being whipped up by the smiling chefs whenever you like.

Our staff were very accommodating, and helped us get from A to B, as Bohol island is actually quite large so you need to be organized if you want to go exploring! The place really a hidden treasure, your own palace in an area where there are not many tourists, despite being so close to popular Cebu. We grabbed some motorbikes and checked out the nearby beaches and Chocolate Hills lookout, with the amazing locals everywhere waving and saying hello as we went past. Overall, a picture-perfect holiday, leaving fantastic memories for all of us. 5 Stars!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing view and the amazing pool.
Liked least: Wifi struggled at times, as it does everywhere in the Philippines I gather!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 17, 2016
Dear Tim, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the beauty of Bohol island and its people warm and welcome- we try to compliment this special place with our dream home Pure Shores
We thoroughly thank you for your detailed review - this is warmly welcomed and we Look forward to hosting you and your Friends / family in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing