We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful relief from the big chains”
Review of My Thai

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
My Thai
Ranked #45 of 264 Restaurants in Brantford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Brampton Ontario
2 reviews
“Wonderful relief from the big chains”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Pleasant decor. Great service. Terrific food. When travelling I like to ask the hotel desk clerk where they like to eat in town. This recommendation was a real diamond find

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank davycanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    24
    4
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Authentic tasty Thai”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

After two mediocre and heavy Italian meals in Brantford, I was looking for something a little lighter and tastier. I found it at this authentic Thai cuisine. The green curry is as good as most places in Toronto. Friendly service, good size portions that even satisfied my hungry son. Would recommend this place to anyone looking for good Asian cuisine.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Byzt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
130 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good Thai food, a cut above”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I can't comment on the service or decor as I picked up my order , but the food I had was good; the green mango salad was excellent, and the coconut chicken soup was good and very flavourful. I will no doubt order from them again when I'm next in town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roseandribbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I am vegetarian and they offer many vegetarian options here. I love their Pad Thai with Tofu...it's delicious. I highly recommend this place to my friends.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Erinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Thai food!”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I was glad they moved from the downtown area, it is nicely decorated, the service was great and the food suggestion from our waitress was an excellent choice, specially for some of our friends who were there for the first time. All good!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 19Danyk19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed My Thai also viewed

 

Been to My Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing