We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Insane in the food brain”
Review of China King

China King
Ranked #22 of 266 Restaurants in Brantford
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Insane in the food brain”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The 20K Chicken is too die for
I go there 3 times a week
I just can't get enough of this fine chicken dine.

If your ever in the area stop in and grab a 20K Chicken
You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Prestige1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    21
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“It's the real deal”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is the only place we eat Chinese - everything is prepared fresh on site in the kitchen. Staff are very friendly and helpful, service is outstanding, and the food is superb!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Chinese Food In Brant Area”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Great service & quality food.I often have the amazing 20k pork, but everything on the menu is excellent. In my top 5 places for lunch!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk County, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Hunan Heaven”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This lovely little spot is family-run and first rate. The ingredients, the sauces (20K is unique), the honesty about the preparation, and the fabulous flavours make this one of the best restaurants in Brant County, even if one only goes for the lunch specials. Go any day and any time, just not Tuesdays. Have the Hunan pork, or beef, or chicken, or shrimp, ditto with the 20K pork, beef, chicken, or shrimp. Enjoy the sizzling rice soup for 2: a real treat and showy. Super value and outrageous quality. Nice family, too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkandBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West New York, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Very well prepared good food . Pleasant staff . We tried it for dinner and it was well beyond our expectations . We wanted the firecrackers shrimp dish but we are not fond of the dark sauce that it came with . We feel the dark sauce takes away from the beauty of the vegetables that it comes from and we are not crazy about the flavor . The broccoli dish that we wanted also came with the brown sauce . Too bad we thought , but we were pleasantly surprised when the owner said he could make it with a lighter sauce . We were beginning to like the place more and more . When the bill came , they charged us a bit more for the lighter sauce . Not a big deal monetarily but we thought it cheesy and classless that they would do that especially when it was not mentioned when we ordered . We do not think it cost more to change the sauce so why would they put customers off with such cheesy antics . We did not complain or mention it but it unfortunately left us a little bit less impressed .

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank johnny46915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China King also viewed

 

Been to China King? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing