We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Value - Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Troy

Cafe Troy
Ranked #1 of 264 Restaurants in Brantford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $20
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Local cuisine, casual fine dining
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Value - Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Have been to Cafe Troy many times. The food is always great and the service is personal and attentive. The setting is lovely and the portions are very good. Have tried several of the dishes from Pasta to Lamb to Prime Rib and have never been disappointed. The deserts are spectacular!! I find it to be a wonderful intimate place to celebrate any occasion or just enjoy a nice meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Debsss87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    53
    3
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fine Dining in Rural Setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Café Troy is a lovely restaurant attached to Donn Zver's pottery shop. The food is delicious, beautiful presentation and you can't beat the value. The atmosphere, with the beautiful stained glass and antique chandeliers, create a perfect place to celebrate any special occasion. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable and each time I have dined at Café Troy, it has always been a pleasurable experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PatMerriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

A perfect day, expansive menu, well presented by a well trained staff. Could not be better. As visitors to Canada it was a delight as we had a bad experience two days before.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect lunch spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a perfect spot in the country. The starter of baked Brie and the chicken salad with lots of in season fruit and a yummy dressing were both excellent. The garden setting with the stained glass windows in the café make for a relaxing time. The waiter was busy yet still found the time to be pleasant and willing to answer our questions. After lunch we toured the attached pottery shop and did some very early Christmas shopping. I highly recommend making a reservation.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MDToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
1 review
“A Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We chose café Troy for our 29th anniversary and we made the right choice! The atmosphere is awesome, the attention to detail is second to none, extremely friendly staff. The soup was delicious, my lamb shank was superb, with the fresh vegetables and the rosemary potatoes it was a lovey dinner, my husbands chicken was as he said -perfect. The crème brule was worth every calorie. If you want to enjoy a lovely dinner with fresh local ingredients, in a great atmosphere for a very reasonable price this is the place to go!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leah806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Troy also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Troy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing