We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch”

Olde School Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 264 Restaurants in Brantford
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
jerseyvill, ontario, canada
Level Contributor
78 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

The family took my mother there for her birthday. They have the most amazing brunch. This is the only place to go!! 2 sittings only, so book ahead.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank sandy o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    52
    21
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Niagara falls
Level Contributor
185 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Be Prepared To Open Your Wallet...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

I've been told this is the best restaurant in Brant County - I disagree. The food was good, the ambiance was stuffy, and the service was drab. The staff was almost robotic and very cold.

Food was average - not worth the money and compared to more casual restaurants.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank NFTravller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A special occasion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

We have visited the Olde School Restaurant many times over the years, mostly for their Sunday brunch. My sister and brother in law live out of town, and chose to have dinner here on their 50th anniversary. We did not say it was a special occasion when we booked, but the waiter saw the gifts and asked. The pianist played a special anniversary song, and the couple were treated to a lovely dessert with Happy 50th Anniversary written around the plate in icing. Very nice, unexpected touches. Our dinners were delicious, the service was great, and it was a wonderful evening.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank patp22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Different atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

Food is very good and price is right. I like the atmosphere

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Denis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Piano Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

Dinner was good and the Ambiance was great. Nice piano lounge

Helpful?
Thank wrxcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olde School Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Olde School Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing