We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good getaway destination”
Review of Days Inn Brantford

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Brantford
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Brantford
Reviewed September 1, 2009

On Saturday were traveling through Brantford. Got lost on our way home and a little too tired to continue driving we decided to look for a hotel. Drove around for 20 minutes looking for a good deal. The other two hotels we went to were over priced, considering it was the middle of the night.
The woman at the front desk offered us a good rate, she showed us the room we were going to stay in before we checked in, and even offered to print me a map so we could find our way back home in the morning.
The room was very nice and the breakfast was ok. (Could have been a better selection.) But over all a nice place to stay. If we come through Brantford again we'll definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBrantford, General Manager at Days Inn Brantford, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2011

Thank you very much for your review of the Days Inn Brantford.

I am happy to hear that you were able to find us and that we were the best place at the best price.

I hope we have a chance to see you again!

Andy Roberts
General Manager
Days Inn Brantford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (500)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 500 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2009

I really enjoy myself at the DAYS INN brantford, the staff are friendly, helpful and my room was very clean up to date, and the breakfast was great!! I would just like to say keep up the great work,

Thank you
Sam King

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingstown898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBrantford, General Manager at Days Inn Brantford, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2011

We work very hard to ensure that all of our guests have a great stay.

I'm glad that you enjoyed your time at the Days Inn Brantford.

Thank you for your kind comments!

Andy Roberts
General Manager
Days Inn Brantford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2009

This is a fantastic hotel... nice and clean, spacious rooms, and a better than average breakfast selection. What stands out the most, however, is the awesome staff. Keep up the good work and you'll have plenty of repeat customers!!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennitilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBrantford, General Manager at Days Inn Brantford, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2011

The Days Inn Brantford is built on wonderful staff who provide great service. It is because of them that you are able to enjoy your stay.

Thank you very much for your fantastic comments!

Andy Roberts
General Manager
Days Inn Brantford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2009

I recently stayed at this hotel while attending my son's swim meet. I had never stayed at a Days Inn before however if this hotel is any indication of what to expect from this hotel chain I will definitely be staying at Days Inn's in the future. The rooms were great and the accommodating staff were excellent. Good job.
The Deluxe Continental far exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellenmorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBrantford, General Manager at Days Inn Brantford, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2011

The Days Inn Brantford hopes to exceed all of our guests' expectations.

We do our very best to uphold the Days Inn's brand standards when providing excellent service as well as clean and comfortable rooms.

We hope to get the chance to see you again.

Andy Roberts
General Manager
Days Inn Brantford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2009

Having to book this particular trip on very short notice, I called the hotel directly - I was given a rate but was able to get an upgraded room when I checked in. Very courteous and friendly at the desk and I appreciate the efforts to print off maps for my travelling the following day.

Hotel is central to everything in Brantford and walking distance to the mall...most of the stores in downtown close very early on weeknights.

Good breakfast selection!!

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank HA-Trainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMBrantford, General Manager at Days Inn Brantford, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2011

I am happy that you had a chance to stay with us and I appreciate your review of the Days Inn Brantford.

We are first class service at an economy class price.

We will see you again soon.

Andy Roberts
General Manager
Days Inn Brantford

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2008

This hotel was booked for some of my 10 year-old's hockey team for a recent road trip. I paid cash for the room upon check-in and had to leave my C/C # for incidentals. It was an early night as the boys had to be in Hamilton next day for a noon game.

A few days later, I was reviewing my cc statement and noticed a charge for $100. I attempted to contact the hotel on 2 occassions. First time I was told the charge was an incidental that was put through but only the manager could speak to it or reverse it. I asked for the manager to call me back but she did not. Attempted again, same response/same person, I'll have the manager call you. No response. I tried 5 more times...couldn't get through. Finally reached someon on the night desk who looked into the issue. He called back 10 minutes later and said I was charged $100 for "smoking" in the room. I don't smoke, no one on our team smokes, so I found this laughable and thought it would be easily rectified. WAS I EVER WRONG!!!

Manager finally returned my call following day (this is over a week now since I stayed there) and was defensive, rude, and accusatory right from the start of the conversation. Bottom line, it took 30 minutes to get to a resolution upon which I was told I would be reimbursed but if it was found out I was trying to pull one over on them the charge would go back on my card.

Well...it's been 2 days now and no reversal of charge. To make it even better, Days Inn corporate customer service told me they can't do anything about it because each hotel is independently owned and operated.

Definitely last stay at Days Inn Brantford and my last stay at any of the hotels that are part of the Days Inn group.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lotsahockey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2008

While on recent business trip, my wife and I spent night here on our way home. The price was a little steep ($135.00 +) but we thought it looked nice from outside and we needed a rest. They only had smoking room left, but we said it was fine. The room was filthy! Ceiling was yellow, smoke detector hanging, carpet was extremely stained and covered with debris ( I guess maid's forgot to vacuum?), dust covered every surface. My wife had to borrow a pair of my socks and we both wore them to bed, so our feet wouldn't touch the floor. Front desk very unfriendly.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cynthialojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brantford
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Brantford
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Brantford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Brantford

Address: 460 Fairview Dr, Brantford, Ontario N3R 7A9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brantford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Brantford
Price Range: $77 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Brantford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Brantford is a clean, comfortable and very affordable 75 room hotel in the hub of major brand name restaurants, shopping, and the Wayne Gretzky Sports Centre that features an Olympic sized pool, state of the art hockey and gym facilities plus the Sports Hall of Recognition. Located just off highway 403 at Exit 38 (Wayne Gretzky Parkway). Your stay includes: Free Hot Breakfast, Free Swim passes to the Gretzky Centre, Free Wi-fi, Free parking, Free newspaper, fridges, microwaves in all rooms, Flat Screen TV, in-room controlled air conditioning. Ask about our Partner Promotions, Stay and Play, Spa, and Outdoor Adventure, Golf,and Wedding discounts! Meeting space available on both levels. Every Day is a Great Day at Days Inn Brantford! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Brantford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Brantford Hotel Brantford
Brantford Days Inn
Days Inn Brantford Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing