We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brantford
ontario
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Service is the best”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

My husband and I did a bike trip from Burlington to Brantford. We decided to stay at the best western because we had a wedding reception there. From the time we arrived, we were greeted with very friendly staff at the desk. When we went to our room, we were pleased with the cleanliness. My only concern was we needed water but they have a water cooler in the lobby. Nice and ice cold. When we went down to the reception, the staff were amazing, they would come around asking us if we needed anything, the wine was very good. We also had a buffet style dinner and yet again, the staff were so friendly.
The one thing I must say, the bed was the most comfortable that I have ever slept in, King size bed. In the morning, I had to let the housekeeper know that my glass door would not open. She dropped everything she was doing to come and help us with it.
Overall, I would say that this hotel was one of my favorites I have been to in a long time.

Room Tip: If your staying at this hotel and have a gathering, they will give you a special rate, that is nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liz c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW66036, Manager at Best Western Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
CONGRATULATIONS on your bike trip from Burlington to Brantford...quite the ride!! Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the comfortable king size bed in your room and the service from our staff. I agree that we definitely have a great team who genuinely cares about our guest satisfaction!

We appreciate you choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Brant Park Inn and look forward to your return.

Yours in hospitality,
Joanne Brooks-Calhau, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    145
    70
    28
    18
See reviews for
147
81
10
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We are a family of four and had to stay at this hotel during a recent event in Brantford. The room had a double bed with a pull out couch. The room was drab, the pull out still had dirty sheets on it from the previous guests and the wallpaper was peeling. Since we were a family of four, we needed this pull out. I know these pull outs are uncomfortable but, this one took the cake.

This room wasn't worth the $140/night. Maybe closer to $60.

Stay away

Room Tip: Negotiate the best deal you can get!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW66036, Manager at Best Western Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN PLUS Brant Park Inn for your accommodation needs. Our hotel has many different room configurations, including rooms with two double beds, and two queen beds. I can assure you that our beds are made fresh and clean for each and every new guest. I am surprised and disappointed to read your review and I apologize if you were not happy with your stay. I welcome the opportunity to discuss your stay with you further.

Thank you for staying with people who care.

Yours in hospitality,
Joanne Brooks-Calhau, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I heard about the Villages event on the radio and decided it would be a nice break for hubby and I. We checked in at Best Western at about 3:30. A room was not available so they upgraded us. Our upgrade was amazing-we had a king bed, fireplace and Jaccuzi tub. The room was clean.
We had breakfast in the morning-well done. We upgraded to the buffet for $5 each.They did not have any passports left, but did help us find a day pass for the Villages. The Villages event was fun to experience different cultures. A suggestion would be to have a package deal with the hotel and transportation from the hotel to the events.

Room Tip: Our room was by the pool. We heard a little noise from the pool, but after 10:00 it was quiet. Seco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pretty1Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW66036, Manager at Best Western Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Brant Park Inn for your accommodation needs while visiting the beautiful city of Brantford. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the amenities in your upgraded room. Your feedback regarding a package for the International Villages is appreciated and will definitely be considered for next year!

Thank you for staying with people who care! We look forward to your return.

Warmest regards,
Joanne Brooks-Calhau, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton. Canada
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I would like to take this opportunity to let everyone know if your going to stay in a hotel this is the one. We had one of the best stays and we wrote head office to let them know. Phil was at the front desk to check us in and was more than accomodating. His knowledge of the Festival in town assisted us in finding Passports to the event. He made sure we had an excellent room with all the upgrades and we could not of been more appreciative. Carol and Courtney were our servers and they represented what good quality service is. They were fun, polite, and even entertaining with our breakfast service. Shannon is what customer relations are all about. She is the best example of what a hotel staff should be when checking out. We were very impressed and will certainly stay here again.
This may of been one of the cleanest hotel rooms we have stayed in. 5 stars,

Room Tip: Room 164 with the fireplace and in room jacuzzi that is as big as a swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW66036, Manager at Best Western Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brant Park Inn. It is a huge compliment to an employee to be recognized on TripAdvisor by a guest for their great service. I am proud to know there were so many employees who made your stay memorable.

Thank you for staying with people who care! We look forward to your return!

Warmest regards,
Joanne Brooks-Calhau, Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Clean and very comfortable. The pool area has a great shallow pool for young kids. Having 4 year old twin boys it was perfect. Also, we stayed on ground floor with sliding doors , with Adirondack chairs outside our room, facing a grassed courtyard with playground. Such a relief with noisy, energetic boys. They easily went out and let off steam and energy.
The breakfast was typical continental. The housekeeping staff were so unusually friendly! wow. We walked up and down the halls, and they always smiled and said hello to my kids. It was very welcoming.
It was a convenient location to stores and restaurants for items forgotten at home.

Room Tip: Ground level facing courtyard if you have kids that want to run outside and play on playground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW66036, Manager at Best Western Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Jennifer S
Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN PLUS Brant Park Inn for your recent stay in Brantford and taking the time to share your experience.

I am thrilled to know that you and your family enjoyed our hotel, swimming pool, service and our convenient location! Thank you for your comments about our housekeeping staff and their friendliness. We take great pride in our service and exceeding our guest expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future.

Thank you again for staying with people who care.

Joanne Brooks-Calhau
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I was staying in the Gretzky wing, and i don't know how it compares to the East wing......the corridors there are resident-access only by key card for some reason. I guess it cuts down on the noisy traffic. Regardless, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Very good value at this price point.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Chiara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW66036, Manager at Best Western Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Chiara S
Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN PLUS Brant Park Inn for your business travels. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed the value of our suites in the Walter Gretzky Wing. You were correct - having resident only access to the halls in the Gretzky Wing helps guests to enjoy a quiet stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Thank you for staying with people who care.

Joanne Brooks-Calhau
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

If you enjoy spending your trip surrounded by sports teams, irresponsible sports parents drinking in the hallways, and noisy kids running up and down the hall at 11:30 at night, then this place is for you. But if you're looking for a decent place to stay that is clean and quiet, this is not for you.

The hotel is tired and dirty. It desperately needs an upgrade, an in-room microwave and/or mini fridge. The bathtub in our room didn't drain well at all, so you got to shower in a pool of your own filth. The complimentary breakfast was okay, and the staff are friendly.

Some hotels insist that teams sign an agreement to be quiet etc. Perhaps this would work here. All I know is, won't be back.

Room Tip: Stay away from 1st floor rooms (they turn into parking lot parties at night)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gweegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW66036, Manager at Best Western Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Gweegs.
Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN PLUS Brant Park Inn. We appreciate your business.

I am sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay. Our property features different room types, to accommodate our guests needs. Perhaps a suite would be a better fit for your next stay. We take great pride in our cleanliness and customer service, so I am pleased to read you enjoyed the service of our staff. We do welcome all guests, and I'm sorry to hear that the teams disturbed your sleep. We do staff security guards who are instructed to take care of any noise complaints. May I suggest calling the front desk during your stay if you are unhappy, so that the situation can be taken care of immediately.

We welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Joanne Brooks-Calhau
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brantford
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Brantford
81 reviews
Days Inn Brantford
#4 of 6 in Brantford
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Barracks Inn
#1 of 2 in Ancaster
78 reviews
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre

Property: Best Western Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre
Address: 19 Holiday Drive, Brantford, Ontario N3R 7J4, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brantford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brantford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is 100% Non-smoking! Eco-Friendly, Restaurant on-site, Indoor pool Heated 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m., Complimentary continental breakfast in the Kirby's Bar and Buffet, Playground, Colorful and fun childrens outdoor activity center, Complimentary breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Brant Park Inn And Conference Centre Hotel Brantford
Best Western Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre Ontario
Brantford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing