We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brantford
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed their for a few days in September and the Kirby Buffet was ok nothing outstanding pretty much the same food every day which really needs to upgraded! The pool area has no lifeguard and kids were jumping into the pool this is a place waiting for an accident to happen! In most of the hotels i stayed at a male staff member would come through the pool area to make sure things were ok! I also noticed that the housekeeping staff rushing around the lower floor that makes me think their employer is very demanding for some low paying jobs since i did have to pay over $ 200 for a room a night!

Room Tip: Make sure you do not get the 403 side i heard the noise all night long one of my stay's
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tom p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW66036, Manager at Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Brant Park Inn & Conference Centre as you travel destination. We appreciate your feedback.

At Kirby's Bar and Buffet we do have a few items that remain the same as they are our signature award winning items. Our breakfast buffet features all the breakfast favourites plus our create-your-own-omelette station. Our lunch features our famous carved roast beef and our signature fresh prepared salads. Our dinner buffets feature create-your-own-pasta and our carved roast beef - or Prime Rib on Friday and Saturday nights. These are guest favourites, and would be missed if removed. Other than these items our culinary team prepares unique creations daily. I invite you to give us another try!

Regarding our guest rooms and staffing, I appreciate seeing it through the guest's eyes. Even our most luxurious room type with high ceiling, king bed, fireplace, and jacuzzi tub for two has been priced well under $200. We have an amazing team who works very hard to ensure our guests are happy.

Again, I thank you for your feedback and welcome the opportunity to discuss your visit with us further.

Yours in hospitality,
Joanne Brooks-Calhau
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (466)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 468 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

extremely freindly staff go out of their way to help you out and make your stay comfortable. the kirbys restaurant buffet was amazing and hot and they have some really great staff there. our room was in the new wing and was super clean and spacious. would love to stay there again if we get the chance again. thank you again for the pleasant stay

Room Tip: stay in the new wing, its worth the extra
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fishncam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW66036, Manager at Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for your amazing comments!! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you in the future!

Cheers,
Joanne Brooks-Calhau
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

When arriving we spoke with the front desk personal re: our wedding reception.She directed us to their "event planner" Rochelle Stone. Thank-you to the front desk gal's. From then on everything became so much easier. Rochelle helped to see that our first thought's were carried out, while she made suggestion's and tip's about things we had not yet thought of. She was alway's punctual at returning our call's/e-mails to re-assure us that changes we wanted to make along the way were fine and not an intrustion..
Guest's that stayed at the Inn (traveler's themselves) were perfectly satisfied with all their rooms and service available.
Our guests thouroughly enjoyed the ambiance when welcomed at the reception room.The servicer's made us feel especially comfortable.
All our guest's were delightfully surprised with the choices and TASTE of the food!
So thank's to all that helped to make our small wedding reception feel Grand!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Carole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW66036, Manager at Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Brant Park Inn & Conference Centre to host your wedding reception.

Thank you very much for your kind words about our staff, service, food, guest rooms and your event! We are pleased to hear that everything was perfect from the beginning planning to execution of your reception.

We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Once again, we thank you.

Joanne Brooks-Calhau
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We Choose The best western in Brantford, mostly because we are confident with the Brand. We were not disappointed. Arrived and was quickly checked in. Our room which was on the ground floor facing the courtyard, was extremely large. very clean, and well stocked. We went straight to the pool, the pool area was clean, although I think they need a better air recycling system, we was very humid in there. The pool itself was a little warmer then I would have liked, the hot tub was clean, and nice and hot. The pool did feel refreshing after a hot tub. We enjoyed an evening drink on the pretty patio, then later had a Delicious buffet dinner. Had the best sleep I have had in ages. The next morning we went to the dining room, we were entitled to a continental breakfest, but for 5 dollars we could upgrade to a hot buffet. My husband choose to upgrade, i was quite satisfied with the selections offered for free. After spending a wonderful day in Paris, we came back to the hotel, we had other family members staying there, we asked if we could possibly stay again, they once again quickly found us another room, although this one was smaller and on the parking lot side it was still clean and well equipped. I will certainly stay at this hotel again, but i will make sure I get a room on the courtyard side, and ask for at least a queen sized bed.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the Courtyard side.....much better location
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dpost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW66036, Manager at Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with BEST WESTERN PLUS Brant Park Inn for your family gathering! We appreciate your business.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Cheers,
Joanne Brooks-Calhau, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed here during a baseball tournament in August. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the rooms were spacious and bright. Our room had a balcony which was an extra nice feature. We had coupons for the hot buffet breakfast which was really good, especially for teenage baseball players!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW66036, Manager at Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with BEST WESTERN PLUS Brant Park Inn for your baseball tournament!

Your feedback is appreciated and we are thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Joanne Brooks-Calhau, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Stayed for 3 months , the staff we're Excellent !!!!! Swimming pool area kept in good shape ,always had lots of towels . Room was kept extra clean if asked for anything extra was always there !!!! Wi-fi worked well. Kirbys the restaurant is excellent nice Decor ,Great food And an excellent Buffet Thursday To Sunday with lots of different food everytime!!! Shopping is close ,right off the 403. Great choice if staying in the Brantford Area for Anything.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigjoe10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW66036, Manager at Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN PLUS Brant Park Inn as your home for three months and sharing your experience with the world.

I am thrilled to know you enjoyed the customer service of our excellent team, the food and ambiance of Kirby's Bar and Buffet and the convenience of our location.

We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Joanne Brooks-Calhau, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

From the day Ms. Stone started helping us plan our wedding at the hotel, to the last dance, our experience was fantastic, even better than we dreamed! All the staff involved with our event went above and beyond their jobs, with respect and courtesy to help us in any way we asked. The rooms were beautiful, clean and quiet. Many of the guests commented positively to us abut the buffet food. I usually read these reviews and think they are over-the-top and exaggerated, but we were impressed with absolutely everything to do with this venue and will recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MicheleW2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW66036, Manager at Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Congratulations on your marriage!

Thank you for sharing your BEST WESTERN PLUS Brant Park Inn experience with the world. It
was certainly our pleasure working with you and your family to help plan and execute your perfect day! I am pleased to read that your guests enjoyed our beautiful, clean, quiet guest rooms and the food prepared by our talented culinary team.

We appreciate your recommendations and thank you again for your kind words.

All the best wishes for a future of happiness as Mr. & Mrs.

Joanne Brooks-Calhau, Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brantford
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Brantford
86 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Brantford
Days Inn Brantford
#4 of 6 in Brantford
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Best Western Little River Inn
14.1 mi away
The Barracks Inn
The Barracks Inn
#1 of 2 in Ancaster
92 reviews
21.2 mi away
Best Western Premier C Hotel By Carmen's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 19 Holiday Drive, Brantford, Ontario N3R 7J4, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Brantford Hotel And Conference Centre)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brantford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Brantford
Price Range: $101 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel is 100% Non-smoking! Eco-Friendly, Restaurant on-site, Indoor pool Heated 7:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m., Complimentary hot breakfast in Myra's Bar & Grill, Playground, Colorful and fun childrens outdoor activity center, 12,000 sq. ft. of banquet space for meetings, weddings, conferences. We create magic with service from the heart and provide superior hospitality service. Priemier location just off Hwy. 403 and Gretzky Parkway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Brant Park Inn And Conference Centre Hotel Brantford
Best Western Brantford Hotel & Conference Centre Ontario
Brantford Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing