We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brantford
Certificate of Excellence
Essex, Canada
1 review
“A pleasant hotel”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

The Hampton Inn is a pleasant, well appointed and convenient hotel. Just off the 403, near Brantford and away from heavy traffic it was the perfect setting for me. The salt pool and hot tub were relaxing, clean and quiet. The breakfast options were numerous, fresh and healthy. The room was spacious, smelled fresh and self contained. Thanks.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Regina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danny201, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Hello Regina,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review of your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suits Brantford ! We are very glad to hear we were able to meet all your needs and that you found our services up to your standards.

We hope to be able to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    126
    30
    13
    11
See reviews for
187
89
29
173
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

This hotel is an excellent base for business stays when in Brantford. The rooms are clean, quiet, and well appointed; the staff is friendly and helpful; and the complimentary evening beverages and food are a nice bonus. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danny201, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review of your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suits Brantford! We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us: our staff will be thrilled to read your comment!

We do hope you will be back to visit soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The rooms here were enormous!! Even with a roll-away bed there was room for my girls to do cartwheels and handstands in the rooms. The breakfast was nice, though they ran out of coffee and the girl running the cafe didn't seem too concerned. The pool was nice and clean, but seemed very salty, even for a saltwater pool.

The front desk staff was incredibly helpful with recommendations on where to eat, what to do, etc.

From here, we went to the Africa Lion Safari park and had a phenomenal time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorCalDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danny201, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for writing a review of your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suits Brantford! We are very glad to hear you enjoyed a good night's rest, and are hoping you will visit us soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here wit a weddng group. We got shuttle to the BRANTFORD GOLF AND COUNTRY CLUB and then back. Our rooms were very clean, affordable and super comfortable. The breakfast was great and I swear everyone here wa ssuper helpful and very accomodating !
Would stay again .. a little off the beaten path in an industrial area, but very close to main highways and attractions !

Room Tip: Beds are great - lots of pillows and the perfect amount of bedding. Quite hotel even with several w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRACY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danny201, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Hello Tracy,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review of your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suits Brantford ! We are very glad to hear we were able to meet all your needs and that you found our services up to your standards.

Thank you again for your patronage - we hope to be able to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed here as a family group for a wedding in nearby Brantford, rooms were clean,comfortable and very quiet. The hotel staff made every effort to ensure our stay was pleasant. Lovely pool and nearby walks. Breakfast was good though not sure about disposable plates,cups etc. in a hotel that is supposed to be environmentally friendly!
Would definitely recommend this hotel

Room Tip: Rooms on 5th floor seemed quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbaines46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danny201, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suits Brantford! We are very glad you and family found our hotel and services up to your standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Generally clean place. The hotel is located close to the highway. The staff is very friendly and helpfulThe complimentary breakfast was excellent with lots of options to choose from. The pool was nice, although the water was a bit too cool. The complimentary drinks and light dinner was very enjoyable, but not served on holidays, which was disappointing. The room was spacious, the beds comfortable, and there was easy access to technology, including wi-fi internet. It was an enjoyable stay overall!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vincent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danny201, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Hello Vincent,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts on your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suits Brantford! We are very glad you found our hotel and services up to your standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
86 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2014

over for 4 nights in October. reception was good and the room they gave me was great, large spacious and , very clean and plenty of work space. Hotel was ideally situated for what I needed. only down side was the very poor breakfast facilities.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brantford
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Brantford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Days Inn Brantford
#4 of 6 in Brantford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
4.5 of 5 bubbles 724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario
Address: 20 Fen Ridge Crt, Brantford, Ontario N3V 1G2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brantford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brantford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering Free hot buffet breakfast everyday, Welcome home reception with lite dinner & drinks Monday-Thursday, Indoor hot water pool & Hot tub, Fitness room, Business Centre. Here you'll find clean, fresh, comfortable rooms standard with coffee maker, iron and ironing board and free in-room movie channel. Enjoy free local calls and no surcharge for using a calling card, complimentary high-speed internet access, complimentary copies of National Post, free coffee and tea in the lobby 24 hours a day with home made cookies & fresh fruit and 24-hour front desk message and fax service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Hamilton-Brantford Hotel Brantford
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Hamilton-Brantford
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Brantford, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing