We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New, Clean, Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brantford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed at this Hampton for a baseball tourney in May. Located on far West end of the town in a light industrial park. 10-minute drive to restaurants and town center.

Hotel was full and parking was adequate. Not a long walk to enter the building as there are rear and front entrances.

Checkin was fast and courteous - I had booked thru Hampton's website so all they needed was a credit card to ID. Small snack shop off the lobby and complimentary apples all day - nice.

Breakfast was a good variety of cereals, some fresh fruit, yogurt, waffles, sausage, scrambled egg, bacon, toast, hot drinks. At 8:30am the breakfast lobby was full as many games started at 9:30 so everyone getting going at the same time. They understandably ran out of hot foods so there was a 5-10min wait if you wanted eggs/sausage/bacon.

Room was clean, bright , although close to the highway there was no noise. House rules were no kids in halls after 9pm so quiet for sleeping was no problem.
We had a standard double queen room . We requested a roll-in cot but they were out and in any event the desk staff told us a cot would not fit in the room.
Beds were clean, comfortable.

Bathroom was bigger than usual (about 7ft x 7ft) which was great. Shower+tub. Water pressure was adequate with no hot water problems.

TV was a 40" flat screen which was Ok but unfortunately with no HD channels and the standard channels were stretched to fit. A bit annoying.

Did not use the indoor pool but it looked clean and in good condition.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neco136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danny201, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Hello

Thank you very much for taking time to write a very detailed report of your stay at the Hampton Inn.I am sure a lot of travellers like yourself will appreciate the information. We do sincerely apologies for any inconvenience you might have experienced. And we do hope to be able to welcome you back to our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (601)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

377 - 383 of 601 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2014

The hotel was very easy to get to from the highway and close to several businesses and especially the one that I was calling on. If you are not in that area for business it seems out of the way for most travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Hello Bob F,
Thank you very much for posting a review of your stay at the Hampton Inn Brantford. We are very glad you liked our hotel and location. We do hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Very comfortable hotel at very reasonable rate. The staff was welcoming. The hospitality appreciated, the beds comfy. Rooms very fresh. Loved the salt water pool and spa. The breakfast in the morning and evening snack and complimentary drinks were a welcome end to a tiring day. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danny201, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Hello Janice D,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review of your stay at the Hampton Inn! We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as our services and facilities. It is always wonderful to hear our staff is making our guests feel at home.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Best hotel around, very large room with working and rest area, liked the global arrangement of the room and the open volume concept. Breakfast is usual self service with enough variety. Pool and hot tub not visited. Internet wireless connection could be faster

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank PierreD68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Hello Pierre,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property and sharing your experience. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed our spacious ,clean room and good Breakfast. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Initially I was impressed with the free 'light dinner and refreshments' which was well-attended and very much appreciated by the guests. However, when I got up for my shower the next morning and realized that there was no shampoo!!!!!, I panicked and called the front desk, telling the fellow that I needed shampoo immediately. Much to my surprise, he showed up within a minute with shampoo in hand!!! When I had difficulty connecting to Wifi, again, helpful staff appeared immediately.
Excellent service and attitude. Love it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Hello Cindy C,
Thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience at the Hampton Inn Brantford. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It's always wonderful to get such a nice feedback .We are happy we were able to make your stay memorable. Thank you also for the wonderful praise of our staff, and do hope we will be able to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This hotel is newly renovated and it even has keurig machine in the room. The room we had was an accessible room and was one of the best accessible rooms I had ever stayed in. It had a great roll in shower. The room was also nicely divided with a desk in the middle to give someone sleeping on the pu ll out sofa privacy from everyone else.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Chad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Hello ,
We appreciate your detail review of your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Brantford. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our spacious,clean room and we hope to have your stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Very clean and new. Clean room and bathrooms. Friendly staff. Not too much immediately around the hotel in terms of restaurants as it is in a new business park location, but most of them within 10 minute drive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danny B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Hello James

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property and sharing your experience. I am delighted to know you enjoyed your stay . We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brantford
Days Inn Brantford
#4 of 6 in Brantford
516 reviews
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Brantford
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Travelodge Simcoe
#2 of 3 in Simcoe
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario

Address: 20 Fen Ridge Crt, Brantford, Ontario N3V 1G2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brantford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brantford
Price Range: $88 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering Free hot buffet breakfast everyday, Welcome home reception with lite dinner & drinks Monday-Thursday, Indoor hot water pool & Hot tub, Fitness room, Business Centre. Here you'll find clean, fresh, comfortable rooms standard with coffee maker, iron and ironing board and free in-room movie channel. Enjoy free local calls and no surcharge for using a calling card, complimentary high-speed internet access, complimentary copies of National Post, free coffee and tea in the lobby 24 hours a day with home made cookies & fresh fruit and 24-hour front desk message and fax service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Hamilton-Brantford Hotel Brantford
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Hamilton-Brantford
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Brantford, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing