We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brantford
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Nice new hotel. Excellent communication, friendly staff. Very quiet room and slept great! Rachael was amazingly wonderful to iron out a couple things. Always had fruit and cookies/coffee near the front desk as we booked in. If ever in the area we will stay here again. Next time we will bring our bathing suits to try out the indoor salt water pool.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fawad K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out and sharing feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton -Brantford.

Thank you for your kind words for the hotel staff specially Rachel and today i have seen a big smile on her face and she was very happy after reading these comments. . We are excited that you have a wonderful stay at the hotel and for your appreciation for the hotel facilities i.e. nice hotel, friendly staff, quiet room for great sleep, tea/coffee, cookies 24 hours available in the lobby area, indoor salt water pool etc.

As you mentioned that you will be staying at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton -Brantford the next time you will be in Brantford, we are looking forward to welcome you on your next trip.

Feel the Hamptonality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    124
    30
    13
    11
See reviews for
186
89
29
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brantford, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Very clean and nice hotel along the highway in Brantford. Rooms are large, beds very comfortable, bath room very clean, good quality shower. Without a doubt the best hotel in the area. Breakfast is a lot better than in most other hotels in Ontario. A 60km long running track passes next to the hotel so take your running gear and run through the forest. Also very close to the hotel there is a river which offers great oportunity to go rafting or kayaking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Serge P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fawad K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out and sharing feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton -Brantford.

Thank you for putting suck kind words and your appreciation regarding the hotel location and hotel facilities i.e. complementary hot buffet breakfast, clean & nice hotel, large rooms, comfortable bedding, clean rooms and surrounding areas (running track and river for rafting & kayaking) etc,. Your appreciation means a lot to us.

Thank you for your strong recommendation to other travelers. We are looking forward to welcome you on your next trip.

Feel the Hamptonality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

The hotel may have been the farthest from the venue I was working at, but it was by far the best choice. This location even had a complimentary Manager's reception every weeknight with free drinks and appetizers. Nice touch you don't see anymore.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fawad K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Our management and staff are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and the complimentary Weeknight reception. We appreciate your comments on our hotel being your best choice in the area for your needs.

We always try our best to provide the best services to our guests by maintaining clean, modern and comfortable surroundings and helpfulness of the staff that strive to provide a “home away from home” atmosphere.


On behalf of the management and staff of the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, we would like to thank you for taking out time sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor and your recommendation to stay with Hampton Inn & Suites. Your comments will helps us to improve our service and our guests’ experience. We hope that you will return to stay with us next time you are in Brantford.

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us, we really appreciate your business.
Feel the Hamtonality!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas, ON, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I had occasion to stay at the Hampton Inn Brantford, ON recently. The hotel was well lit, bright, cheerful, clean and very well staffed. I will be returning to this same hotel in October and am looking forward to my stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fawad K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for booking your room and staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton -Brantford. Thank you for your review at TripAdvisor of your recent stay.

We are excited that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and you appreciate the hotel as a whole and staff particularly. It’s a newest hotel in the town and we always try to keep it well maintained so the guest will enjoy the stay and will come and stay with us on the next visit.

As you mentioned you are coming back in October, we are looking forward for your visit.

Feel the Hamptonality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel is quite close to highway 403, but when I was there in April, you couldn't see any signs for it from the highway. I think most of us expect to see a sign. There are no other hotels at that exit at this time. Hopefully, this will improve, as it is still a relatively new facility. In the meanwhile, make sure you have clear directions when you set out.
Only suitable for people coming by car, because of location. However, it's a short drive into Brantford.
Other than that, there were no glitches.
Breakfast serving area closes promptly on the button, so make sure you get everything you need before then.
We noted an area of standing water quite near the hotel, and hope it does not prove to be a breeding ground for mosquitoes in warmer weather. This did not appear to be on property owned by the hotel.
The hotel itself was fine. Staff were friendly. Cookies and fruit freely available. No issues with the room, very predictable for a HI. Cheaper during the week than on weekends, at least a that time of year.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank loo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fawad K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton -Brantford.

Thank you for your kind appreciation for the hotel staff and you liked the room. Reference to your input regarding the signage on the highway 403 we have on both side, however I have requested our Marketing Department to work on it and see what else we can do. I have requested the Maintenance Manager to coordinate with the municipality as we won’t even our surrounding beautiful and clean. Yes you are right we are the only hotel in this location and the newest hotel in Brantford serving the local community and the business in this area.

We are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to Brantford.

Feel the Hamptonality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with a group of friends and family, visiting Brantford for the weekend-- the overall experience was excellent. The rooms were clean and quiet, and the lobby was always supplied with coffee, tea, complimentary fruit and cookies, and water flavoured with cucumber pieces and strawberries. We really enjoyed the pool and the hot tub, and I found this to be one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had. The only issue was the breakfast: The eggs tasted like dough, or cheese...really bizarre. But I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area-- will be back next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Iain F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fawad K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your tag line “WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE!”. This really explains a lot and show your satisfaction level.

Thank you for your appreciation and valuable input regarding hotel facilities i.e. Clean & quite room, tea, coffee, fruits, flavored water with cucumber, lemon, or different fresh seasonal fruits available 24 hrs in lobby. Freshly baked cookies during evenings. The only Salt water pool in town, hot tub. We will certainly look in the breakfast items to improve.

Thank you for your strong recommendation to other travelers. We are looking forward to welcome you on your next trip.

Feel the Hamptonality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marlborough, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

Very easy access off a major highway and recommend the managers receiption. The staff was very helpful directions. Restaurants are within 5 minutes of the hotel. Its a very good value and its annoying that trip advisor forces a 200 characters min. I just wanted to say its a good hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fawad K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor of your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton -Brantford.

Thank you for your kind appreciation for the hotel staff and the facilities provided by the hotel which includes the evening reception as well. We really appreciate your input and kind words for us.

We are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to Brantford.

Feel the Hamptonality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brantford
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Brantford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Days Inn Brantford
#4 of 6 in Brantford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario
Address: 20 Fen Ridge Court, Brantford, Ontario N3V 1G2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brantford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brantford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering Free hot buffet breakfast everyday, Welcome home reception with lite dinner & drinks Monday-Thursday, Indoor hot water pool & Hot tub, Fitness room, Business Centre. Here you'll find clean, fresh, comfortable rooms standard with coffee maker, iron and ironing board and free in-room movie channel. Enjoy free local calls and no surcharge for using a calling card, complimentary high-speed internet access, complimentary copies of National Post, free coffee and tea in the lobby 24 hours a day with home made cookies & fresh fruit and 24-hour front desk message and fax service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Hamilton-Brantford
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Hamilton-Brantford Hotel Brantford
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Brantford, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing