We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was very impressed with everything this hotel had to offer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brantford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Extremely friendly staff, amazing room with house keeping paying attention to every little detail. The pool and fitness center was also a very nice bonus. I did have the opportunity to enjoy the social gatherings they offered during the week. Good location of the hotel if you want to stay just a few minutes outside of Brantford. If I have the opportunity to travel to Brantford again, I will be staying at Hampton Inn without a doubt.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichM7272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fawad K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting such a nice review title and thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton -Brantford.

We are really excited that you have a wonderful time at our hotel and thank you for your appreciation for the hotel staff and hotel facilities. I hope on your next visit you will join us for the evening reception.

On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for the kind review. We are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to Brantford and thank you for your recommendation to other travelers to this area.

Feel the Hamptonality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (578)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 578 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

Staff is polite, helpful and knowledgabe, rooms are a good size, clean and modern, beds are very comfortable, the breakfast and little extra's are wonderful,(coffee,fruit, infused water) will make it hotel of choice whenever in the area.

Thanks again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucyschnepf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fawad K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton -Brantford.

Thank you for your kind words for our staff specially their positive attitude towards our guests and hotel facilities like clean rooms, facilities and amenities in the rooms, comfort of the bed, hot buffet breakfast, tea, coffee, fruits and water available 24 hrs for our guests. All these are to make our guest stay comfortable.

On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for the kind review. We are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to Brantford.

Feel the Hamptonality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

The hotel staff was pleasant and efficient on check in. We got a great rate for a great room. The room was clean and fresh every day. The cleaning staff was very friendly as well. We did not have a chance to have a glass of wine or beer during the nightly (Monday to Thursday) offering but thought it was a great touch. The breakfast was always full of selections and was good. Would stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fawad K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton -Brantford.

I have shared your great comments with the hotel team members and all are very excited on this appreciation. We are excited that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel, however we hope that on your next visit you will enjoy our evening reception which is a very good opportunity to meet the hotel staff and other staying guest and having some light snacks.

On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for the kind review. We are looking forward to welcome you on your next visit to Brantford and thank you for your recommendation to other travelers to this area.

Feel the Hamptonality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I very much enjoy the overall experience of the Hampton Inn and Suites Hotels. Keep up the good work and never change the bed types...they are the best. I typically sleep better in the hotels than at home. The staff is always courteous and helpful. The hampton Inn Brandtford is particularly pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fawad K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback at TripAdvisor.

Thank you for being a loyal customer of Hampton Hotels and for your kind words and appreciation for Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton – Brantford. It’s good that you enjoy your stay at hotels which is our first priority to make the stay of our guest very much comfortable so they feel at home.

We are looking forward to welcome you on next visit in Brantford.

Feel the Hamptonality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed at this hotel from a friend recommendation. Loved this hotel. Gathering room downstairs with television very nice for groups. Stayed in a 2 Queen Suite, very spacious and comfortable. Had a huge service area with fridge, microwave, sink, coffee maker with granite counter tops.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fawad K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all would like to thank you to your friend on his strong recommendation for this hotel and also would like to thank you for your input as it will help other travelers for future visits.

We are excited that you loved staying here and enjoyed the facilities of the hotel i.e. Suite and the layout of the suite including 42” LCD, fridge, microwave, tea/coffee maker, granite counter top, sink and the seating area in the lobbly.
We are looking forward to welcome you on next visit in Brantford as you mentioned in your response.

Feel the Hamptonality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I travel for work and although the location isn't really super close to anything, I prefer to stay there because of the service and cleanliness of the hotel. I also feel very safe which is important.
The rooms are spacious and the lemon water and coffee as well as fresh fruit in the lobby for anytime are wonderful. There's lots of variety for breakfast, and no expense reciept to submit which makes my boss happy.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCQ363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fawad K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time and sharing your feedback with us and lot of other travelers in this area.

We are excited that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and like the Services of the hotel, cleanliness level we are trying to maintain, safety and security of the hotel spacious and well equipped rooms, hot buffet breakfast, tea and coffee, fruits and lemon water available 24 hrs. If you will stay between Monday to Thursday I am confident that you will enjoy our evening reception as well.

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome at our hotel on next visit.

Feel the Hamptonality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Great location, New facility,
Brought my team down for a spring Hockey Tournament
Hotel allowed use of the common area for gatherings
Big open field in front of hotel to let kids play
Barbeque to save us some money on meals
Pool was nice.
Hotel was booked solid with 2 hockey teams and 2 dance crews and a Wedding
Breakast was average for this chain.... food was a bit blah
Otherwise great place

Room Tip: The hotel suites are exceptional for the little extra money
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichHaynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fawad K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Wow, thank you for your lovely comments and details review.

We always welcome the sport teams and other groups at our hotel and try our level best to provide best service to make the stay comfortable and enjoyable. We are excited that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel and highlighted following areas of the hotel specially newest hotel, location of the hotel, open filed, Barbeque facility, Salt water pool.

We are also planning to place the Soccer net for kids so they can have wonderful time out side during summer.

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome at our hotel on next visit.

Feel the Hamptonality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brantford
Comfort Inn
#3 of 6 in Brantford
86 reviews
Days Inn Brantford
#4 of 6 in Brantford
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Hamilton
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton Ontario
The Barracks Inn
#1 of 2 in Ancaster
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario

Address: 20 Fen Ridge Crt, Brantford, Ontario N3V 1G2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brantford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Brantford
Price Range: $92 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering Free hot buffet breakfast everyday, Welcome home reception with lite dinner & drinks Monday-Thursday, Indoor hot water pool & Hot tub, Fitness room, Business Centre. Here you'll find clean, fresh, comfortable rooms standard with coffee maker, iron and ironing board and free in-room movie channel. Enjoy free local calls and no surcharge for using a calling card, complimentary high-speed internet access, complimentary copies of National Post, free coffee and tea in the lobby 24 hours a day with home made cookies & fresh fruit and 24-hour front desk message and fax service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Brantford, Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites By Hilton Hamilton-Brantford
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Hamilton-Brantford Hotel Brantford
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Brantford, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing