We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average food, big portions, a little pricey”
Review of Angel's Diner

Angel's Diner
Ranked #13 of 265 Restaurants in Brantford
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American, Diner
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dundas, Canada
Level Contributor
256 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
“average food, big portions, a little pricey”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

They seem to cater to the hungry crowd. Volume over quality and pay for the volume seems to be the approach here. However, if you want a big breakfast, this may be your place.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank jamester1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    79
    39
    7
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stoney Creek, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“always great food..now with a facelift!”
Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

went for dinner and break from christmas shopping..Lovely new decor and reno..the restaurant looks great. We were greated at the door by the owner, she was warm and friendly! Service was prompt and good..the food was great as usual! we will be back again soon.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank s j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Awesome food & portion”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

My wife picked up a Reuben Sandwich with fries for us the other day & boy was I impressed! Thick sandwiches & nice crispy fries! A coleslaw came with it & that too was excellent! I actually ate only half my sandwich & most my fries & saved the rest for an easy dinner! The portions were very generous.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RiddimRyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“new look”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

place looks great, food was fantastic..Food came to us with what was nice too many fries included, but we didn't say anything, waitress looked at it and brought us a huge plate of fries - fantastic service, friendly no hassles

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank needsomehelp1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“a little bit of haven”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

quintessential 50's diner. we enjoyed our over flowing plates. too crowded, and without reservations dont bother showing up.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank D L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angel's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Angel's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing