We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favorite Chinese delivery!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Lake Restaurant

Golden Lake Restaurant
Ranked #234 of 704 Restaurants in Brampton
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Our favorite Chinese delivery!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

We have always had delivery and the food is always delicious. Staple items to order:
Van dried ribs
Deep fried chicken wings with hot sauce on side
Crispy veggie lo mein
Egg foo young
Free fried rice
Make sure you mix the hot sauce and soy sauce together which will serve as your dipping sauce for the ribs and wings!!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vida22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    1
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
toronto, canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Really the best anywhere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

This food is always fresh and delicious. I have been a customer since they opened. The orders are accurate and fresh and pickup orders ready quickly. Would be nice if the pick up parking spot was available when needed but I guess they have no control over that. Otherwise good location for pickup. Never have delivery.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sumerose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“the best chinese in brampton”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

We have been ordering from Golden lake for 20 years and never been disappointed. the prices are fair and portions are more than ample. delivery can be long ant times , but is always worth the wait. We have tried other Chinese restaurants for delivery and have not been nearly as pleased.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank richard p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Surprisingly tasty, and delivery done right.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

After several disappointments with local Chinese eateries (Mandarin excepted, of course), I was keen to find a dependable source for Chinese food by delivery. We ordered Lemon Chicken, Scallops with Broccoli, Shrimp Egg Foo Young, Shrimp Lo Mein, and Yeung Chow Friend Rice. I would rate every entree (but the last) as 'Excellent.' The Yeung Chow Friend Rice was both dry and lacking in flavor, but I will overlook this in view of the otherwise delicious meal.
I was especially pleased with the service encounter on the phone; the woman who took my order was pleasant and capable--something of a surprise given my prior experience with phone orders. The order was also well-packaged for hot, on-time delivery with no spills.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank KurtBruder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2012

Really enjoyed the food many many times now, last night it was once again amazing.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank walshja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Lake Restaurant also viewed

 
Brampton, Ontario
Brampton, Ontario
 

Been to Golden Lake Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing