We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too noisy”

Kelsey's Neighborhood Bar & Grill
Ranked #412 of 717 Restaurants in Brampton
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner
Neighborhood: Downtown Brampton
Description: Enjoy one of Canada's original roadhouse restaurants, with Canadian favourites like double stacked burgers and unforgettable chicken wings. At Kelsey's the beer is always cold and a game is always on.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Too noisy”
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Loud, couldn't talk to my partner without screaming. Miserable kid at next table being encouraged by parents to scream and misbehave. So so food that was pricey. Portion size was average. Typical chain restaurant.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jekyl92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    12
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, Ontario
1 review
“The worst meal we have eaten in a long time”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We went on a Friday evening before it got busy and the meal was terrible. The pasta with seafood had little or no sauce. The pasta and seafood was cold and tasteless. It all seemed like it had been in the freezer too long. Nothing not even the garlic ??? (none that I found) was nice. My husband had the chicken parmasan with pasta and his was the same. Even the next day we have indigestion. I would never return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere & food”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Great atmosphere. Excellent selection of excellent food plus good selection of specialty draft Beers including my favorite "Creemore". Go, enjoy!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RocknRoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

All though it is a chain the food was above average, the selection should please most people. The service was excellent for the 2 times I have visited this place. The value for the dollar is about average. Good location, many shopping stores near buy.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TEDPALUC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
2,129 reviews
1,303 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 835 helpful votes
“Solid Choice”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I have probably been to a dozen or more Kelsey's locations. They are always a reliable bet for a decent lunch or dinner. For those south-of-the-border visitors such as me, they are very similar to an Applebee's or a Chili's. The menu offers some variety and generally has something for everyone. The atmosphere is more or less a restaurant/pub with a little more emphasis on the restaurant aspect. This particular location was easy to find and the atmosphere was very typical of what I had experienced previously. The service was reasonably good and efficient. I had the chicken quesadilla which is always a favorite of mine. It was very tasty and up to expectations. The prices are about what you would expect for this type of restaurant. If you are looking for a safe choice that will keep everyone happy, this is a pretty good option.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kelsey's Neighborhood Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Kelsey's Neighborhood Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing