We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Drinks,Food and Service.”

Jack Astor's Bar & Grill
Reserve with OpenTable
Jack Astor's Bar & Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #51 of 713 Restaurants in Brampton
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Bramalea
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Drinks,Food and Service.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

We were seated promptly and with a smile. Our drinks from the bar were great as with the food that we ordered. Both my boyfriend and I ordered the sirloin steak. They were both cooked perfectly and brought to our table quickly. We will return!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vegas0717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    32
    14
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place to eat and have a beer”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I was in Brampton on business, and stopped by Jack Astor's for a bite to eat. Although we waited quite a while to get served, the service was good and the food was excellent.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theodore H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Starting to Suck”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Poor service........cold food........menu has changed and it is just not Jack Astors anymore.......my kids used to beg me to take them to JA now they beg me to drive by

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, ON
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great Jack Astors Location!”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Been to many Jack Astors locations and find the service to usually be lacking. The Brampton location, however, is different. This is the only location where I've had the server (Jesika) actually remember us from visit to visit and go out of her way to meet our needs. Food is always fast and delicious and drink refills are there before we ask. Highly recommend this location and ask to sit in Jesika's section!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DreamingMoBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very personal experience”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

I choose a seat at the bar, being alone and just needing a quick dinner. The barkeeper welcomed me and introduced himself as Garret with a handshake. What a WOW moment! Food was excellent! Thanks for the great experience!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank becool_befree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack Astor's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Jack Astor's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing