We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impressed.. Now having our Wedding there!”

Aria Bistro & Lounge
Ranked #2 of 709 Restaurants in Brampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Downtown Brampton
Description: Aria Bistro & Lounge, located at the beautiful historic house of Walter E. Calvert in downtown Brampton, offers an elegant atmosphere to celebrate your most important events. Our 6 private dining rooms, which can accommodate a range of 8 to 80 guests, are the perfect venue for your wedding, corporate or family function. As the new owner of Aria Bistro & Lounge, Michael Cherry is eager to join the vibrant community of Brampton and reveal his restoration of the Walter E. Calvert house, which formally housed neighborhood favorites Chez Marie & Bassano's Restaurant. Each room has been carefully renovated for a modern feel, complete with the latest audio/visual capabilities, while still retaining the old world charm of the original building. Aria also offers a deliciously revamped menu, focusing on New American cuisine made from the freshest ingredients available, while also reflecting on the seasonal bounty of Ontario's many farms.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Impressed.. Now having our Wedding there!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

We had an Amazing DINNER at Aria! The servers were Great, Attentive and extremely professional! My Fiance and I went to Aria for Dinner and ordered what they had to offer on their Wedding Menus, to see if we would like to consider them as a Venue. We had a great dinner (The NY STEAK WAS DELICIOUSSS!!!), great wine and great service! We went ahead and decided to book our 75 people wedding there for later this year. If you haven't been here yet, and live in the west end of the GTHA, YOU must check them out! The restaurant is beautifully renovated and in a very nice location. Thanks Maya for the great service!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank DnJHOME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    30
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto Ontario
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
“Aria excells”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

We recently celebrated my Mom's 75th birthday at Aria's and Michael and Maya and their staff couldn't have been more accommodating. I reserved a private room upstairs that was the perfect size for our party of 10 and the décor was both classy and elegant. The menu is a nice mix with something for everyone and they even brought in some Wild Salmon which is my Mom's favourite dish. Service was friendly, prompt and professional and everyone enjoyed the various plates they chose. Overall another wonderful experience at Aria's. If you're looking for a great place for an upscale night out, Aria is a perfect choice on all fronts.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Summerfunboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“bad waiter”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

had lunch with my buisness partner, noticed that our waiters nose kept running and saw something that i couldnt beleive...as he cleared our plates from the table i noticed that he was eating our leftovers. me and my partner where discusted could not wait to leave..

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
10 Thank tony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First visit...but certainly not the last!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

We had family in town from the USA and we spent most of Sunday visiting other relatives across the GTA. At the end of the day, we were looking for a restaurant to go to for dinner that could work as a central location for other family members to join us! The new Aria Bistro & Lounge was the perfect location — for so many reasons!

The location was central and easy to find, but what really made our evening was the food and service! Excellent attention as soon as we walked in the door till the minute we left. The food was delicious with quality an obvious priority. We loved the atmosphere — it was like hosting your own dinner at home without having to do the dishes!!

Great first impression! Great place for everyday or special day celebrations. We'll keep Aria on our top 10 list of restaurants in the GTA!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Night Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

My husband & I went here for our Wedding Anniversary last Monday. From the moment we walked in, the owner, Michael Cherry, greeted us and showed us to our table. We were then greeted by our server, Megan, who was very friendly and helpful during our time there.

The food was just amazing, as Chef Anthony worked his magic in the kitchen. The house-made bread is so good, that I am still craving it as I write this. We had the Caesar & Caprese Salads, Beer Battered Cod & House-made fries, and the 12oz NY Strip entrée. All items were great, especially the steak.

For dessert, we were given a piece of cheesecake on the house, since it was our anniversary. Needless to say, it was very good and made in house as well. They even let us take the Crème Brulee to-go (It's baked in a ceramic ramekin).

The ambience and feel of the restaurant is lovely. Very modern and beautifully decorated inside & out. They have an amazing new patio outside where you can enjoy dinner and/or just relax with some drinks on their lounge patio furniture.

We will certainly be returning to Aria Bistro.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aria Bistro & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Aria Bistro & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing