We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place.”

The Keg Steakhouse & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
The Keg Steakhouse & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 709 Restaurants in Brampton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown Brampton
Brampton
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

A good restaurant, a great chain. Nice ambiance and although somewhat expensive, a nice place for couples or family gatherings . . . you have to be a beef lover though.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BramptonWayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    96
    33
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best Keg in the GTA”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

We have dined at many Keg steakhouses over the years and must say I have never had a bad experience at this location.The staff always seem pleasant and service always great.I have had numerous bad experiences at the Etobicoke location and numerous free meals because of it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BRUCEH1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton
Level Contributor
195 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great steaks”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Busy location, almost always need to wait, no reservations taken. Service is excellent steaks are great, prime rib is the specialty. Yummy deserts! Romantic low lighting, fireplaces, private comfy booths. I always come away eating way to much it's so good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparkyont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Keg Hmmmmm”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

My wife and I went there on my birthday last year. We ordered 2 10 ounce strip loin steaks and was expecting a nice quality meal. we were extremely disappointed in the size of the steak. This was more like a 6 ounce and at 90.00 for our meals we were very unsatisfied. We ate it and paid our bill and left. This was our second and last visit to the Keg and we should of not went back after all our first experience was only marginally better. Baton Rouge and Chris Ruth has become our steak house favorite restaurants.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Waverley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton. Ontario
Level Contributor
142 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The steak is always good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Had dinner here with a few friends a week or so back. Place is always very neat and tidy and the atmosphere is great. The food, especially the steak, is always good. My wife had the prime rib which was mouth watering. The Caesar salad was average and the baked potato was very good.
If you are looking for a cheaper dinner, this is not the place. Remember you get what you pay for. The Keg always has great quality.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fireguy329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse & Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Keg Steakhouse & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing