We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fattest Hogs In Montanna”

Montana's BBQ & Bar
Ranked #240 of 717 Restaurants in Brampton
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Montana’s is all things BBQ to all people. Whether you’re in the mood for southern style in-house smoked ribs and pulled pork or looking for some Canadian BBQ flavour across our burgers, steaks and sandwiches; Montana’s has the perfect atmosphere to bring the family or meet up with friends. Fire up the good times at Montana’s BBQ & Bar!
Brampton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fattest Hogs In Montanna”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Went to Montannas a couple times. One day they were serving all you can eat ribs and we all had them. They were cooked good but very fatty. Tasted like smokehouse blubber. We have went to other locations in the past and have found the ribs to be the same. One thing which is positive is they make a pretty decent burger. We never tried their other entrees so I cannot rate them higher then average.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Waverley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    29
    5
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Six of us had lunch on Sunday. Service was good, but the food was not exactly what we ordered and had to be sent back. Apparently, the item came with cheese and despite stating we had a cheese allergy, it came with it. Also, one ordered beans and received mixed vegs. they were quick in rectifying it, but there needs to be better communication between the waitress and the chef. The food was well prepared and nicely presented at a fair price.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adzy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Don't have the "pulled" pork tacos”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My friend and I shared the Pulled Pork Tacos for lunch. Its photo on the menu looked very appealing.

I'm a good home cook and I know that this was NOT pulled pork! It looked more like "ground something" - maybe along the order of ground dog food. Pulled pork is in torn pieces - it is torn from a roasted pork.

And the taste of the "meat (?)" was ABSOLUTELY AWFUL. The waitress said that the meat was marinated (by Cara Foods). And so, I asked "Marinated in what? Chemicals?" It was not marinated in anything that one would recognize as FOOD.

The menu was very large - why not if they cook little-to-nothing on site? And the prices were quite high for basic food at a roadhouse. A hamburger was almost twice the cost as one would find at a good pub.

The service was satisfactory. The restaurant was chilly. The canned music was very loud.

Never again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HMK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Better than most Montana's”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

As you can see from my other reviews, not a fan by any means....but it was handy for a business lunch. Usual menu, usual quality, better service than most.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Andre = WORST...WAITER...IN MONTANA'S HISTORY!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

I'm not sure which is worse: The fact that our waiter's definition of "a couple of minutes to look over the menu" was almost 15 (my mom timed the last 10 so our margin of error is 2 minutes at most) or the fact that our appetizer came 5 minutes AFTER OUR MEAL ARRIVED. Try to pay attention to the order in which people like their food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank psychoflop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montana's BBQ & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Montana's BBQ & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing