We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice ambience but did not like the food”

Mandarin Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 714 Restaurants in Brampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, International, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Award-winning buffet featuring delicious Chinese, Canadian, and International dishes - all prepared fresh daily. Serving over 150 all-you-can-eat items including soups, salads, sushi, grilled items, hot entrees, and desserts. Also offering a-la-carte, take-out and delivery.
BRAMPTON
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice ambience but did not like the food”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Nice ambience but too crowded and food is not good as expected for the price Variety is there as you can expect in a buffet but when you pay high dollar you expect the taste to be authentic felt too bland for my taste.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NAMALA Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    448
    240
    69
    29
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Beautiful Decour”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We always love having our family celebrations at this restaurant because of the beautiful fountains and lovely party atmosphere. Reservations have to be made well in advance as this location is vey busy.
Food selection is great and very delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 1europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It's OMG...unexpected :)”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Last year we visited my hubby's family in Ontario for about 19 days and the place amazed us! Good thing that my sissy treat us in MANDARIN and we enjoyed the freshly stuffs!Tried the brunch and dinner and we're satisfied...We'll be back soon :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KAREN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Always Great!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We have been going to the Mandarin since the original restaurant opened on Queen Street. (1980's) We always love it, and it's consistently good. We celebrate life events there, and the staff always makes you feel special. There is a large variety of delicious food items. The place is clean and the service is excellent. We like the hot and cold crab legs on the weekend evening buffet.
The menu does vary if you go during one of the festivals or for Chinese new year.The menu isn't as extensive at lunch.
I would recommend a reservation for holidays, or if you plan to go late on Friday or Saturday.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Food wasn't that great. It was average. Nothing to sing praises about. I liked the fact that they delivered to our hotel. However, it took them almost 2 hours to deliver.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 28Brooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mandarin Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mandarin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing