We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”

Symposion Greek Cuisine
Ranked #58 of 716 Restaurants in Brampton
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Brampton
Brampton
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

When my wife and I think about Greek food we always think about The Symposion. My wife will try different things,but I have my favorite. I get the Fishermans Platter. Seafood in the Greek manner. Features shrimp,scallops sauteed in white wine and garlic sauce with kalamaria (calamari) served with rice,vegables and roasted potatoes. You get lots ,so I always have some left for lunch the next day.All that for $19.95.Two people could probably share it. We have come to the Symposion with freinds to their newyears eve party the last 3 or 4 years.Always good servivce. Try it , you'll like it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank plannersteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    27
    12
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Touch of Greece”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Food ,excellent ! Service ,excellent. Price for lunch, average.
Value ,excellent

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“classy greek food”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Good ambience. Love greek cuisine and I think this is very close to the authentic greek food. Would suggest the eggplant appetizer( forget the greek name) with hummus which can be a bit oily but well worth the calories. My kids fell in love with the chicken souvlaki

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank vinsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Great food, reasonable prices”
Reviewed May 29, 2012 via mobile

Wenr there for lunch with some friends. As mentioned by other reviewers, the decor is dated, but the service was excellent and the food was very tasty. Would and have been back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Campfiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Many 'Opa's' for this one”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

This place is in an unassuming strip mall, and the carpets are a bit worn, but sit down and feast! The food is delicious, served scalding hot by friendly staff, and the portions are more than generous. Really nice find in Brampton.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AltGol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Symposion Greek Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Symposion Greek Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing