We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sad, Worn & Dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brampton
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Brampton
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I'm not sure where the other travellers stayed that wrote great reviews about this hotel! I have never written a review before, but I feel that people need to be warned about this place. I'm not a fussy person, all I want is a clean hotel, comfortable bed and a hot shower. I didn't experience any of these things at this hotel. I'm a member of the rewards club, so you would think that I would at least get booked into a clean room, but that was not the case. The front lobby was being renovated, so I'm not referring to this area in the following comments, just the rest of the hotel. The rugs were dirty, tiles were broken and missing, walls were dirty, wallpaper was ripped, the elevator was out of service, etc... I think you get the picture. The pillows were worn out, the sheets were paper thin (could actually see threw them), the blanket for the sofa bed had so many holes in it, that it looked like swiss cheese! The sofa bed was uncomfortable, you actually sank into it and I'm a small person! We had to get up early in the morning, therefore we had showers at night and there was NO HOT WATER!! I needed help using the printer in the business center and asked for help at the front desk and didn't get any assistance at all. If you book this hotel do not expect it to be like other Holiday Inns, this is the worst one I have ever stayed at. In fact I have had a nicer stay at small mom and pop motels.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sad23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiebrampton, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brampton, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay and if your stay was negatively affected by the service you received from our staff. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. We hope you give us a chance in the future to make your stay the best as it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brampton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 143 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2013

I booked 15 rooms for a wedding close by, rooms were great, comfortable bed and lots of space. front staff was excellent with making sure all rooms went to the right family. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ekatzbrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

This is a great spot to stay when in this area of the city. Felt very welcome upon entering. Front desk staff apologized for the renovations but I didn't really notice anything amiss.
Lovely clean room and a fabulous breakfast in the morning, complete with newspaper. Very relaxing. I had a brief (one night) but wonderful stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Acadia80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed here overnight for a wedding close by, room was fabulous, comfortable bed and lots of space. Breakfast was good too but seating in breakfast area is a bit limited but we ventually got a seat so no worries there. Would recomment this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms have the same view I think and area is quiet so I don't think there is any particular...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moley1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My family and I spent 3 nights in this hotel for a wedding close by. We were extremely satisfied by this great hotel. Everything was great. There are so many amenities this hotel offers, all at a very low price. It has a complimentary breakfast, free parking, free high-speed internet, and a lot of other things!
First of all, it's in a great location. It's only a 30 minute drive to Toronto, which isn't that bad. There's barely any tall buildings around, and it's a very nice and quiet place. But the best part is the view, hands-down. You can see almost everything from the top floor! In fact, you can see the CN Tower in Toronto right from your window. We happened to stay there during Canada Day, so we even got to see the fireworks in Toronto. The fireworks weren't that big, but if you get some binoculars, it'll be like being right in front of the fireworks (without sound). There's a Walmart nearby, and many other stores. Also, the Bramalea City Centre, a big
The rooms in the hotel are some of the cleanest I've seen. They're very neat and tidy, and you can't even find a speck of dust. I've seen the people cleaning the rooms, and they do their job very well. They have more than enough lighting with multiple big lamps. The bathroom is very nice and clean, also. There are lots of towels to use, all clean and dry. The bathroom has many useful things, like lotion and a hair dryer. Everything was perfect when we went.
The breakfast this hotel offers is the best. It has a wide selection of different foods. All of them are delicious and are very satisfying. One great thing is the quick easy pancake-making machine. All you have to do is press a button, and in less than a minute, Voila! 2 pancakes!
The staff is so nice, it's almost like they're acting. They're willing to help you in any way. We forgot something, so we called down and they gave it to us for free. They do a great job of handling visitors. They also do the cleaning job very well, as I mentioned before.
Overall, I don't have anything to say about this hotel that is bad. Everything is great, and I would totally go there again and again!

Room Tip: Try getting a room on the top floor for a great view!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TForkan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Came here to attend a wedding close by in Brampton. Was highly impressed with the clean rooms and bathrooms. Breakfast was great. Front desk people were courteous and willing to help that one step further.

Room Tip: well I stayed in room 408 I think.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twinklelina78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I spent 4 nights at this Holiday Inn for a business trip and I really liked it. Staff is courteous, rooms are nice and very clean and there is an exercise room and indoor pool. I found complimentary breakfast to be above industry standards but the area of the lobby where they serve it is small and tends to fill up quickly on busier mornings. There is no dining room in this hotel but there are many restaurants (from fast food to steakhouse) within a 5 km radius. Overall, this hotel is a good choice. I would not hesitate to go again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PQtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brampton hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bramalea
Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brampton

Address: 10 Nevets Rd, Brampton, Ontario L6T 5T2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brampton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Brampton
Price Range: $107 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brampton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Brampton
Holiday Inn Brampton
Holiday Inn Express Brampton
Brampton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brampton Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing