We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brampton
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Brampton
Reviewed December 23, 2011

We stayed on Holiday Inn Express for 1 night in December 2011. My son had a volleyball tournament close by, so after checking on others reviews of hotels in Brampton, we decided on this hotel. It was very easy to find, and close to many restaurants. The hotel was nice and clean inside, and check in was very quick. I had called the day ahead to have a rollaway bed be put in our room, and this was not done until after we had checked in - a little disappointing. The pool area was nice, very dimly lit though.

Overall it was a nice place to stay, and I would recommend it.

Room Tip: One thing I would advice anyone thinking of this hotel, ask for a room with an odd number, as the ev...
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the4ofusOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brampton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 143 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2011

The hotel is in a buisness area and located conviently to highways and other area of Toronto. The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. I found the room to be accomdiating and clean. My only complaint was the matress (the bed) as it was a matress which gave the 5 star review a knock, down to a 4. The matress cheapened the room. Otherewise it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank macunitny2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

This was a 1 1/2 Week Business stay.
A typical HI Exp. 10 minutes from Toronto Airport, which is just far enough away where planes don’t rumble through the room every few minutes, and close enough to make a flight without rushing. Very clean, comfortable beds, and clean carpets. Standard size work desk for, with convenient outlets.
Older style TV, but large screen and crisp picture. 71 cable channels. The Microwave, and fridge came in handy since there is a Super Wal-Mart across the street. It was nice to do food shopping and have dinner in my room each night. A lot of money was saved by not having to eat in Restaurants every night.
Free Internet is somewhat slow, but sufficient.
The staff was friendly and helpful. Snacks and soft drinks are sold in the Lobby for convenience, but you’re better off going to the Wal-Mart, price wise. The Hotel has a Guest Laundry.
Good heat, and a very quiet unit. I stayed on the Highway side of the hotel, and occasional traffic sounds went away around 8:00pm.
The free breakfast is the standard HI Exp breakfast, which I always enjoy. I was slightly disappointed that Breakfast didn’t start until 6:30am. Since I start work at 7:00am, breakfast was a bit rushed every morning.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JimDavisHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2011

I stayed here overnight just to avoid a crazy drive across Toronto to catch a 10:00am flight. Free parking was great and the hotel is an easy 10 minute straight shot to Pearson. If you need a place to rest up and avoid the traffic on the 401 getting to or from Pearson this is a great place. It's far enough away from the airport to have better prices and it's close enough that you can leave yourself a limited amount of time to get back to the airport. My room was exactly what you expect from Holiday Inn Express. They almost feel like home to me. The staff was great. The little breakfast in the morning is adequate if you are just headed to the airport. Free wifi is nice too.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PegLeg-and-SherBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel twice now over the last year. The rate is always good and the hotel is conviently located our business interests. It's easy to get to from the airport, there's plenty of parking, and there are a few decent restaurants choices around. The breakfast is typical of a HIE and has plenty of healthy options (fruit, yogurt, oatmeal). The hotel is clean and neat and the bed is comfortable. It's not a W bed, but I'm a pretty spoiled Starwood guy and I thought it was fine.

The staff are friendly and the rooms a decent size. The fitness center isnt much, but with the money you save on the rate you can go up the road to LA Fitness and get a $15 day pass.

Overall, I'd definitely recommend this hotel for business or stopover purposes. Brampton isnt really a vacation spot so I don't think it makes a great vacation option. I will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: If possible the rooms on the back side face away from the road. There can be a lot of trucks on tha...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aevegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

We booked this hotel for a Weekend Shopping Getaway. What attracted us to the hotel was the very reasonable price for the upgraded room and the Holiday Inn Express expected standard. It is located just off of Airport Road and Queen Street in Brampton, skirting the line between light industrial and retail shopping. We booked a King Jacuzzi Fireplace Suite. The room was clean, quiet, well laid out and everything was working, including the TV, Fireplace and Jacuzzi. The room is also equipped with a small kitchenette, microwave and fridge and coffee maker. The bed was a little lumpy to our liking but we survived. The room served its purpose well and was what we expected for a good nights rest. I had very little time to scout out the breakfast as it ends a little early for a Sunday morning, but there was a typical selection of scrambled eggs, sausages, trademark cino-buns and assorted breads and cereals. The hotel is close to a variety of restaurants and retail stores. We would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: If the price is right, grab a King Jacuzzi Fireplace Suite for a romantic stay.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonTrapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Stayed at the Holiday Inn this past week. Booked a King Jacuzzi Suite through the Holiday Inn website and had no problems at all. Check-in was fine. Room was clean and spacious. Loved the little kitchen area and the Jacuzzi tub. Breakfast (which was free) was great. Nice variety of food, and even though we came down at the very end there was still plenty of food left. Would be nice if breakfast lasted a bit later since 9:30 though, as it seems a little early when you're on vacation and want to sleep in. Hotel was in a good location - close to airport (but not close enough that we were bothered by the air traffic noise), and to numerous restaurants and shops. Best thing about it: no bed bugs! My only complaint is that the bed was a little lumpy. It wasn't the worst I've slept on, but it was definitely not what I would call comfortable. Didn't check out the fitness room or pool so can't comment on them. If not for the bed, I would have given our stay a 5.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melinda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brampton hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bramalea
Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brampton

Address: 10 Nevets Rd, Brampton, Ontario L6T 5T2, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brampton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Brampton
Price Range: $107 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brampton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Brampton
Holiday Inn Brampton
Holiday Inn Express Brampton
Brampton Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brampton Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing