We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff, OK room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Toronto Brampton
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Brampton
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice staff, OK room”
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Breakfast buffet was not great, eggs dry, crumbly and cold. Room large, clean. Had asked for a high floor, got 2nd instead. Elevator and hall had a bad smell, but room was OK. Not a real bar, but staff helpful and friendly.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    106
    27
    14
    12
See reviews for
75
40
18
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Rather than going out of town, my girlfriend and i decided to celebrate our anniversary this year by staying in the GTA. We chose the Courtyard in Brampton because of it's close proximity to the various places and restaurants we wanted to check out over the weekend.

The hotel is conveniently located just west of the Steeles Avenue exit off Hwy 410. The reservation process 2 weeks prior to our arrival was quick and painless. The front desk staff were courteous and very helpful at Check-in (this despite me using a discount coupon that cut our rate to less than half the usual weekend rate).

When we arrived at our room on the top floor, we found that it was clean and very well appointed. The King size bed and couch were very comfortable. The 27"TV (albeit not an LCD/LED) was located properly and could be rotated to face the couch or the bed. Environmental controls were easy to locate and operate. The washroom was spotless and spacious. The room came with a mini-fridge, microwave and coffee-maker.

The pool and Jacuzzi were clean and they provided complimentary towels. About the only issue i would have is that anyone walking just outside (in the parking lot) could easily look into the pool area. The fitness centre was open late.

As for nearby amenities - there's an Applebee's across the street (10% discount for all hotel guests - just show them your room key), Wendy's and Tim Hortons also across the street. There's a cineplex - no more than a 3 minute walk down the parking lot. There's a neary plaza (5 min drive) that has a Home Depot, Wild Wings, Second Cup, McDonald's, Dollarama, etc.

Because of all these - we had a wonderful anniversary and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. All the staff - from front desk to their cleaning lady were very nice and helpful. They obviously take great pride in their work and prepare the rooms well for their guests and ensure that any needs/questions we may have during our stay are quickly addressed.

Truly impressed and will definitely be back. If you ever find yourself in the Brampton area - you should really consider this hotel; you just can't go wrong.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TO_Triskelion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Great 2 story water-slide for the kids. Room was very nice and had an outdoor patio. Wendys , Tims, Costco, and movie complex all within walking distance. Indoor go kart track accross the street. Came up for one night for a quick getaway and really enjoyed it will go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rwb44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stood there for 15 nights and had no problem with internet or noise during sleep... The gym is very good and the staff very helpful...
I just think they should have for dinner options inside the hotel since there are noit many restaurants around...
But other than this, the hotel is very good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joao T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Rooms are spacious, well maintained, and cozy enough for a long stay. Don't expect much from the dining options. It's just next to many big stores so accessibility for food, drinks, and other items isn't a problem. Staff is very helping. They made my month long stay very comfortable (minus food).

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dhirendra05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are spacious but the beds not so confortable. The breakfast buffet is not good; the french toast, pancakes and pastries were old and dry. Not a big variety.

The staff is friendly and helpful.

Overall it was a nice hotel but for the price I would go to a more confortable place.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amazonas_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This hotel was the break I needed from being a typical overworked Canadian. I only live an hour and a half from this hotel but it felt like I was million miles away.
The kids loved the pool and the 2 story slide. I liked that they had a real courtyard where I sat enjoying my cold beverages while the kids had fun.
The area has so many attractions from great restaurants to great theaters. The night was so fun filled I had to remind myself that I was in Brampton..and not in Toronto or some other big city.
We came to celebrate my birthday and It was the best one yet.
The rooms are huge and super super clean. The people working at this hotel are the best I have ever experienced.
If you get a chance please go and enjoy this oasis. I originally found this hotel when I came to see a OHL hockey game. The arena was great ( Power Center ) the action non stop.
It had a nice little restaurant and a starbucks. In the same plaza that the hotel was in there was a Tims for all the Timmie lovers.
We all had a great time and there was something for every member of the family to do.
So if you wan't a little break or a get away book this place and go out and have fun.

Room Tip: I usually would have a tip but every room we ever had here was great. We stayed here 3 times now.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paolofrombarrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brampton hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Brampton
#6 of 12 in Brampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Best Western Plus Brampton
#10 of 12 in Brampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Bramalea
Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Toronto Brampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Toronto Brampton

Property: Courtyard Toronto Brampton
Address: 90 Biscayne Cres, Brampton, Ontario L6W 4S1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Brampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Toronto Brampton 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Marriott, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Toronto Brampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Brampton Hotel Brampton
Marriott Brampton
Courtyard Brampton
Brampton Marriott
Brampton Courtyard
Courtyard Toronto Brampton Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing