We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service I ever recieved at a hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Brampton
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Brampton
Certificate of Excellence
Sault Ste Marie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Service I ever recieved at a hotel”
Reviewed May 12, 2013

It is with pleasure that I give my review:

I was put at the Fairfield inn and Suites by accident through my travel agent. I had requested a restaurant in the hotel I was staying and this one did not have one, however from

the minute I walked in the staff were so accommodating that instead of moving I stayed the week with them and was so glad I did. They all treated me like Royalty. When I arrived

I was met by Sara and Ashaki. I was hungry and tied with no restaurant and no shuttle on Sunday. The two of them were able to take my sour disposition and make arrangements

to get me some dinner and an night cap. I kept my eye on Bilal, the manager to see how he was treating his staff...He treated them as equals and with respect which was so nice to

see. I had a few conversations with him as well as with Zafar who knows how to truly make you feel comfortable and at ease. Amani was calm while being run off her feet the one

evening. I was having computer problems and brought it to the front desk for her to look at. She had 3 other customers at the work station who I could see were very demanding

and someone else checking in all at the front and the phone was ringing. I looked around and no one seemed annoyed she was certainly keeping everyone happy. Josephine was

a sweetheart. She took time to share personal stories with me while driving me to my business course, and making a detour to Tim Hortons for my morning coffee. Ravi was

professional easy going. I also had the pleasure of meeting Shazia another front end person and Shahid who served me breakfast each morning. He seem shy but so polite and

such a hard worker. Each one of the above people made my business trip so comfortable and stress free. I really do believe it was all about the staff this trip. Thank you and I will

come back to visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    103
    33
    10
    8
See reviews for
112
35
18
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here twice last week and three days this week and it is one of the better maintained Fairfield Inns I have stayed at so far. Friendly staff and manager, clean rooms, newer establishment, laundry along with other amenities. I would definitely consider this hotel next time I'm in Toronto.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venkata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Nothing to complain about with this place this was the second time I've used it for work. Rooms are clean wifi works well and the front desk staff was friendly and helpful plus the cookies late at night are a great treat. The trucks next door can be a little noisy but it is in the industrial area. The breakfast is fine but the same every morning. The gym is a little tired but at least they have something. I would use it again next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Overall I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel overall.

The only disappointment was the "3-story water slide". This was one of the determining factors of why we chose this hotel. Once I showed pictures of the hotel to my kids, they were very excited to get to the hotel and start 'sliding'. Unfortunately when we got to the hotel and down to the pool...what do we see...a big sign on the slide that says "CLOSED". Next to it was a listing of the hours that it was available, none of which met our schedule as it is only open a grand total of 16 hours during Fri / Sat / Sun. Upon inquiring with the front desk on this, I was told it was due to life guard scheduling and we could have a free in-room moving in lieu of the slide. She also pointed out that the slide hours are listed on the hotel website. Indeed they are...took awhile to find them but they're there....tiny little link under the "Related Documents".

Overall...

Pros: Pretty new looking and clean rooms
Free parking
Really fast wireless

Cons: Breakfast, often not restocked and good luck finding a clean table.
Location, buried back in an industrial park next to the Coke plant. Very limited
resources around.
I think I read this from someone else, they do put a 'retainer' or 'deposit' on your credit
card when you check in. Mine was like $70 but has sense been removed (I think)
Terrible pillows.


Overall would I stay here again...maybe...maybe not. There are quite a few other places closer to Toronto that have similar amenities and as the same cost.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bradley g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We enjoyed another escape weekend at the Fairfield two weeks ago and it was wonderful, as always! The staff are amazingly firendly, courteous and helpful. Their priority really is to do their utmost to acommodate any concern or request you may have. The buffet breakfast is as pupular as ever, particularly the freshly made, self-serve waffles....yummy!!
Although very busy during the two days, our room was lovely and quiet, without any untoward noise during the night. We were treated to a room upgrade and enjoyed the jacuzzi bath very much! Thank you!! This is our favourite hotel in Brampton...close to lots of restaurants, shopping and movie theatres. It's an oasis from the hustle and bustle of everyday life!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night. It is located in an industrial area, so was pretty quiet on a weekend. The hotel is clean, the staff was pleasant and the room was fresh. The free breakfast was fine. It lacked the usual scrabbled eggs/hot item normally found at this type of breakfast, but otherwise good. The breakfast room was busy and tidy.
The only odd thing was that there was no fan in the bathroom.
We paid only 85$, so we felt it was a bit of a steal. We'd stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haliburton
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is clean with workout room and pool and hot tub.....my room had jacuzzi which was a welcome relaxation....the room was spacious.....the bed and pillows are very comfy.....definitely use again when in town

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brampton hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn
#5 of 12 in Brampton
116 reviews
Bramalea
Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Brampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Brampton

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Brampton
Address: 150 Westcreek Blvd, Brampton, Ontario L6T 5V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brampton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Brampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Brampton 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Brampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Toronto Brampton Hotel Brampton
Fairfield Inn Brampton
Fairfield Brampton
Brampton Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Brampton Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing