We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel gives the Mariott properties a bad name. Very rude staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Brampton
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Brampton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 2, 2011

We had a reservation for a month and a half and our room was supposed to have 2 beds, but only had one. We called the lobby and told them about the room and they said they would call us back and "to stay in the room!". After about 20 minutes, we went downstairs and they said that they were booked and they couldn't help us. Evenutually, after standing there asking to speak to a manger, one of girl's at the front desk said that she would just "bump" another guest that hadn't checked in and give us our room that we had a confirmation for. The breakfast staff was rude; they didn't seem to like kids or Jehovah Witnesses. The pool was a whole another thing. There is a slide there that is opened only certain times of the day and week. There were two young teenagers there that were supposed to be on duty lifeguards to watch the kids on the slide, but they were in the far back corner on their phones texting. One of the mom's said something to one of the lifeguards and they starting talking back to her and told her to mind her own business. The only nice thing about this hotel is that the room was clean. Maybe the staff is being overworked that is why they are so rude and never smiling. They were there at 5pm the night we checked in and when we left the hotel at noon the next day they were still at the front desk (the same employees). They looked up at all the people leaving the hotel, but none of the 3 people at the desk, never said good morning or have a nice day, like all of the other Mariott's where we have stayed before. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I think someone from Corporate Mariott should pay them a visit and look into shutting them down, or hiring new employees.

Room Tip: Bad
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonny8023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCamb, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Brampton, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2011

Dear Sonny8023:

Thank you for the information regarding your most recent stay at the Marriott Fairfield Suites Brampton on Trip Advisor. We truly value you as a customer and appreciate the opportunity to accommodate your stay.

I am extremely concerned that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay... anything less than 100% satisfaction means that we need to improve in some areas.

Unfortunately the room type is not guaranteed when you book the Friends and Family rate, as you’re getting a substantial discount over our regular rate. It is frustrating for all involved when the preferred room type is unavailable, but this does periodically happen at all hotels. The subsequent service you received did not meet with our usually high standards. The safety, security and overall experience of all our guests are of utmost importance to our entire team.

All guests are welcome at the Marriott Fairfield Inn and Suites Brampton. Our hotel has a ZERO TOLLERANCE policy on any discrimination towards our guests and employees. There are no exceptions to this rule.

I would welcome the opportunity to speak with you on the phone to receive more details of your stay. The service issues you mentioned are not acceptable. In order to ensure this is never repeated in our hotel, I require more information. If you have the time, please contact the hotel or e-mail me directly at Ann.Balraj@marriott.com. I will call you at a time that is convenient to you at our expense.

Thank you again for making the effort to share your experience at our hotel..... I truly appreciate it and look forward to speaking with you!

Sincerely,

Ann Balraj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Brampton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

230 - 236 of 272 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2011

My Canadian manufacturing facility brings me to the Mississauga area where I am a frequent guest in this Fairfield Inn & Suites. The staff that I have met has always been professional, kind and attentive to my requests and concerns. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The location is semi-quiet with the occasional air traffic overhead when the wind direction changes. Great continental breakfast to start your morning out right. Like the closeness to my company, airport and local attractions.

Room Tip: Complimentary shuttle to local restaurants
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel201181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

My family was with a large group for the long weekend in april and I must say I was quite impressed. We had a room with 2 queen beds and I must say it is the comfiest bed/pillows I have ever slept in! The room had a small fridge and microwave. The pool was wonderful with a big slide. The breakfast was great even with make your own waffles. The front desk is really nice and quick to help. They gave us several menus to order in. Very clean. Will definitly come back!

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank santis_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Stayed here on my business visit to Rogers @ Brampton. Close to and located in te business park. Nice suites. They run a bar from Mon to Thrusday. Staff is very friendly and professsional. Got a nice gym and pool.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunkaravasanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Stayed for almost 2 weeks at this Fairfield.. Had much more of a positive experience at the Fairfield Inn in Montreal.

First of all, make sure you are not placed in a room on the south side of the hotel (we were on the third floor). A huge warehouse (DHL) is directly in front of your window and trucks backing in and out continuously disrupted our sleep. The beeping is loud and annoying..Perhaps another room would not have this problem.

Area is remote, right next to highway and all these industrial buildings. Granted, a short drive will take you to Steele street where you can find a handful of restaurants and movie theatre. But it still feels like this hotel is lost in a sea of warehouses.

Food is average. Rooms are typically clean. Front desk refused to upgrade even if we are gold members.

All in all, would recommend this hotel for a short period of stay, perhaps one or two nights. Extended stays would benefit from staying in another hotel...

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank somegirll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2010

Stayed here with my family for 2 nights. The hotel was clean, modern and comfortable. The room was a good size and very clean. Friendly staff. Breakfast was delicious, waffles, muffins, yogourt, bagels, cereal, fresh fruits. One staff member even made hot Chocolate for the kids, they loved it! The waterslide was great except it was only open on the weekend (friday-sunday). True, it's located in an industrial park, but it's only minutes away by car from dining and shopping. Plenty of free parking. I would recommend to anyone and will be sure to come again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling_family007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

I booked this hotel based on their claim they had a lounge with food and drinks. Marriott's website claims "Relax, unwind and enjoy your favorite beverage and a light meal in our executive Marquee Club Lounge Monday to Thursday evenings." The lounge consists of tables and chairs, no bar, no served food. Apparently they must put out buckets of beer or wine for sale on weeknights, when their bartender shows up for work. That was not the case when we recently stayed at the hotel on a Thursday night. The only food available is their mini market packaged food, or a menu to order delivery from a restaurant in the area. Front desk staff were blunt and handed us an area map that poorly depicted restaurants in the area. If you take Steeles west back over the 410, there are plenty of restaurants to choose from for dinner and drinks. Beds and room were spotless. We were really counting on dining and drinking at the hotel after a long days work, and driving from a nearby city. Don't advertise what you don't have Fairfield! If you don't care about eating at the hotel, it's a decent hotel to stay at. Close to highways and airport.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank businesstraveler05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brampton hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Toronto Brampton
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto / Brampton
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Brampton Toronto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Brampton
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 12 in Brampton
119 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Brampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Brampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Brampton

Address: 150 Westcreek Blvd, Brampton, Ontario L6T 5V7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brampton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Brampton
Price Range: $84 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Brampton 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Brampton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Toronto Brampton Hotel Brampton
Fairfield Inn Brampton
Fairfield Brampton
Brampton Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Brampton Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing