We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic restaurant”

Turnberry Golf Club
Attraction details
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The food is deliciousness and served by very friendly staff. The view no matter what time of year is amazing, big windows offer natural light; a large patio with furniture, heaters and view. Great children menu is reasonable and plentiful.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank passportrequired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    17
    3
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“We get it, we're not that good...”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My friends and I are not the greatest golfers on earth. And we lose a lot of balls and in learning, allow one another a lot of mulligans. We do our best to be quick, but on a difficult course like Turnberry, delays are bound to happen. We always allow other groups to play through if they catch up to us, we don't want to be the jerks that hold everyone up. So having a course Marshall tell us to pick up the pace every 3rd hold was a bit annoying. We're poor golfers, but we're not going to get any better if we're not allowed to feel relaxed and try our best. If every swing is rushed and hurried, then chances are they're going to end up in the water or the brush.
Other than that, the place seemed nice. Shame we didn't get much of a chance to enjoy it.
And to put this into perspective, as crappy as we are, this has never happened to us on any other course.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice Venue, good food”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We went here for an engangement dinner. We dined in the private room which was great. I think our server was a little drunk, but he was fun. Service was ok and food was decent. It is a nice place to go for drinks on a summer evening and sit on the patio overlooking the golf course.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
1 review
“Great Golf In South Florida”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I would just like to thanks all the staff at Turnberry for another great golf vacation. We have been golfing south Florida for years and find the facility second to none. All the staff are friendly especially the golf crew very organized and efficient. I would highly recommend this for anyone looking for a golf and stay package!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank mirco d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great View on the patio!”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Food was great! i love there patio in the summer beautiful view of the golf course. Service is usually good. I had at one time been seated and forgotten about. Waited about 25min then got up and left. Other then that i would still recommend this place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turnberry Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Turnberry Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing