We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Theatre!”

Rose Theatre Brampton
Ranked #2 of 46 things to do in Brampton
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Brampton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Theatre!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

My visit was earlier than Sept 2012 - earliest date I could indicate...
There are no bad seats - all give excellent view of stage.
Sound is great!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    57
    5
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great variety of shows at a reasonable price, close to Toronto”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great variety of shows throughout the year. Not to large, with good views of the stage wherever you sit. Volunteers collect tickets, help with seating, and are great people to talk with about the shows, the theatre, or the City of Brampton. Everyone is made to feel welcome.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ilford_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“amazing acoustics”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This theatre suits Brampton perfectly. A well appointed venue with a variety of concerts, drama presentations. I've also attended business events here.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank QR8R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful Theatre”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We have a wonderful Theatre in down town Brampton. Shows are many and varied and most Saturdays we have music in rose square free to everyone

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank chjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Always a great time”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

The Rose has many excellent shows but it is the theatre itself that makes the experience. Small, but intimate we have yet to have a bad seat to any performance. Highly recommend you get to see a show at the Rose!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rose Theatre Brampton also viewed

 

Been to Rose Theatre Brampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing