We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rave Review!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton Brampton Toronto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Brampton Toronto
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Brampton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rave Review!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

I was taking my mother and my two kids to Wild Water Kingdom and we stayed here because of the package deal they offer, and how close they are to the waterpark. I have not a single negative thing to say about our stay at this hotel.

The staff were extremely friendly and professional, the rooms and facilities were clean and quite nice. The beds were very comfortable and they even told us that the duvets are washed after every guest. We opted for the supper buffet served in the evenings and the food was fantastic! The complimentary hot breakfast was also excellent...this is not a counter with bagels and a toaster. There was lots of super yummy and fresh food to choose from.

The staff went out of their way to make me feel like they appreciated us being there, and were full of smiles. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to stay in a friendly, comfortable place and get a lot of value for their money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoseAnne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton Brampton Toronto, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear RoseAnne L

We're so glad to see your Rave Review towards our *New Hampton Inn by Hilton Toronto/Brampton Hotel. We're lucky to be the Closest Hotel to Wild Water Kingdom, Canada's Largest Water Park.

We're very happy to know we exceed your travel expectations and we hope to service you and your family soon!

Warmest regards,

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    84
    22
    4
    1
See reviews for
154
70
9
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

I'd recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. The hotel is extremely clean and well maintained, and the staff could not have been more efficient and friendly. In addition, they now offer a dinner buffet Monday through Thursday, and it's truly delicious. It's very nice to not have to go out to find dinner after a long day at work.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton Brampton Toronto, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Kenneth B

Thank you for taking the time to send us your review! We're so excited to offer all our present and future guests a restaurant and bar onsite! We definitely bought convenience to everyone!

We're looking forward to servicing you again!

Warmest regards,

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

Wow! I've stayed at several Hampton Inn's in my travelling career and this is my first review. What a fantastic property, centrally located and upscale new decor. My rates were the same as any other stay and the service was super.

This property offers a DINNER buffet !!!! Yep, no more having to go out searching for a decent meal or delivery. Tonight they offered Tilapia, Penne Pasta, Roast Beef, gourmet cheese ravioli's and a full compliment salad bar. Unlike other buffet's, they serve you too. All you can eat for $19.

Rooms are exactly what I expected and this is why I am a loyal Diamond member. Hilton just keeps improving their properties and hold the franchisee accountable to a higher standard.

The Hampton Inn Brampton exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David A, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn by Hilton Brampton Toronto, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Ric T

We appreciate and acknowledge your loyal business to all Hilton properties, as a Diamond Elite member. Your review really means a lot to us and we definitely appreciate your feedback coming from a Diamond member. We're excited to offer all our present and future guests a restaurant/bar onsite! We definitely bought convenience to everyone!

We'll make sure we maintain our quality of service and we're definitely excited to servicing you in the near future!

Cheers,

Dave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicklerville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

I would recommend the Brampton Hampton Inn to any business traveller. The hotel is new and is kept neat and clean. The staff is very friendly and does whatever is required to make the business travelers stay comfortable and efficient.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laval, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Very nice with friendly staff. Rooms are clean. Comfortable beds. Breakfast is surprisingly good. The location is not ideal for visiting but practical if you have a meeting or else in Brampton. Use the map on the web site to find the hotel because the address can be misleading on iMAP or Google map. It is wihtin a small shopping center.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Yves S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I just stayed the night at this new location and really loved it. The front desk was so courteous and helpful. The rooms were clean and nice sized. You could even smell the new carpet smell still. The beds were so comfortable I slept like I i was at home.

I would absolutely recommend this location.

Room Tip: It's a new property, so I think all the rooms would be about the same, and there isn't reall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
43 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hotel is newer, very good sized rooms. Because the hotel is newer, GPS may be a little off locating it - but don't worry, you can see it off the main road.

there is a Tim Horton's and a convenience store across the way. Lots of parking.

Staff was friendly, and attentive.

Room Tip: Since the hotel is on a main street, you might want to request a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onebadgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brampton hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn Brampton
#6 of 12 in Brampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton
#10 of 12 in Brampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Bramalea
Monte Carlo Inn - Brampton Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Brampton Toronto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Brampton Toronto

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Brampton Toronto
Address: 8710 The Gore Rd, Brampton, Ontario L6P 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Brampton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brampton
#1 Green Hotel in Brampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Brampton Toronto 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Brampton Toronto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Brampton Toronto Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing